• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Isawaran i think not simple, probably jiak more than is reported

The fact this guy got whacked even though his godma is Whore Jinx, tells you the depth of crimes. Because he did other things for GLCs before he entered politics, I suspect that his crimes occurred back then. But they cannot whack him for those crimes, because it's too embarrassing to the PAP. So, they whack him for something rather innocuous like this. This developer Ong also give condo discount to FamiLee members in Nassim Jade scandal, and that was much worse then a few plane tickets and hotel rooms. Those FamiLee members never got whacked, all exonerated by Lau Goh.

maybe Ah Ong was trying to single-handedly get rid of FamiLEE and PAP for Sinkies ?................. :biggrin:

millim6868

Of cos,LKY say before later on pap will be non exist,cos he knows ,the corruption is billions not 380k, knn if I earn millions will u be bait by 380k,ccb, 70% sinkies use Yr brain,lol

Cb as a minister u earn millions, would u take 380k when u earmarking, cb papigs trying to cover up ,the amount is in billions,cb sinkies must ne smart,if u earn millions would u take few 100k as freebies,cb,u can afford ,u only corrupt if the funking bribe is a lot like billions, n F1 aroun, d d for donkey years,papaigs want to just close with a fine n save the image of pa
This case is not about the money mentioned. eg the free tickets, hotel rooms, etc. This case might be about money not mentioned, stuff he did in his previous life before he joined politics. Or it could be personal. Whore Jinx is known as a vindictive and petty person. Maybe she is not happy that her protege living the high life with private jets, $5K a night hotel rooms, etc. So, she decided to whack him.

Hightech88

as a fucking civil servant he jolly well knew he wasn’t allowed to accept favours or gifts, not even a 10 cent Hacks sweet
Hacks sweet can la..I was a civil servant for many years.

During my time about a decade ago, any gifts above $50 then need to declare.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...ifts-applies-political-office-holders-3672291

Can public servants receive gifts?

Under Singapore’s public service rules on gifts, civil servants cannot retain gifts worth more than S$50 unless they pay the market value of the gift to the government, and if it does not affect the integrity of the civil service.

Political office-holders adopt a “similar spirit and principles” in their official activities and there are specific rules spelt out in the Code of Conduct for Ministers, said Minister-in-charge of the Public Chan Chun Sing in parliament last year.

Mr Tan said a rule of thumb for all public servants is that they should not accept gifts in the form of cash, perishable goods or favours.
--------------

Hightech88

These are the material bribes.
The non-material bribes (escorts, prostitutes) were not disclosed and the prosecution chose not to press charges.
Yes, initially there were 36 charges but Chief Prosecutor reduce down to 27. I'm curious what are those 9 missing ones.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...corruption-transport-minister-resigns-4054406

Iswaran's lead lawyer, Senior Counsel Davinder Singh, then raised "a matter" with the judge on the number of charges.

He said: "Your honour, on Monday, the CPIB charged my client with 36 charges and took cautioned statements on all 36 charges. This morning, we learnt from documents that were handed to us by the prosecution that there are now 27 charges."

"I'd like to know from my learned friend whether the prosecution is proceeding with the remaining nine charges," said Mr Singh, turning to the chief prosecutor.

Chief Prosecutor Tan replied that the prosecution is not proceeding with the other nine charges after "considering all the evidence that was in this case".

Mr Singh then asked the court to note this decision.

"It would appear that in the matter of two days, a decision has been taken not to proceed with the nine charges," Mr Singh told the judge.

"According to my learned friend, that is because they have reviewed all the evidence. But I would have thought, your honour, that the evidence would've been reviewed thoroughly before the 36 charges were levelled against my client on Monday. And so, for now, all I would say is that it is surprising but highly significant that after what I assumed was a thorough review and the levelling of the nine charges, in a matter of two days, there has been a complete change of position. I will say no more about that for now," said Mr Singh.

In response, Chief Prosecutor Tan said: "I think my learned friend will understand that the evidence will include whatever the accused has stated in his cautioned statements. That's all I have to say so far. If my learned friend wants to pursue this subsequently we will address it in future."

After further back-and-forth, the judge fixed the case for a pre-trial conference on Mar 1.
------------

oliverlee

This case is not about the money mentioned. eg the free tickets, hotel rooms, etc. This case might be about money not mentioned, stuff he did in his previous life before he joined politics. Or it could be personal. Whore Jinx is known as a vindictive and petty person. Maybe she is not happy that her protege living the high life with private jets, $5K a night hotel rooms, etc. So, she decided to whack him.
The whore is many times richer, what's a little indulgence if it keeps lips sealed and a tight lid on secrets? Not unless the pundek's little mouse is slipping out of his trouser pockets and going around as a tattletale? Pundeks can't keep their mouths shut, especially when they are high, and neither can their pets

CoffeeAhSoh

CPT Goh very sharp analysis deh Woh...

Screenshot_2024-01-19-07-27-30-109_com.facebook.katana-edit.jpg

KingFook Sr

wasn't it Iswaran who initiated, negotiated the acquisition of Taksin's Shin Corp, some years back ?
Did Singtel / Temasek lose money on this Thai deal, which led to the loss of Taksin's Premiership of Thailand ?
The Shin Corp deal was nearly 3 decades ago.
However, it was a very good deal for SingTel (then called Singapore Telecom).
It started the international arm of SingTel that now included Globe Telecom (Philippines), Optus (Australia) .... and others in Indonesia, Belgium, UK.

orh mee suah

Yes, initially there were 36 charges but Chief Prosecutor reduce down to 27. I'm curious what are those 9 missing ones.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...corruption-transport-minister-resigns-4054406

Iswaran's lead lawyer, Senior Counsel Davinder Singh, then raised "a matter" with the judge on the number of charges.

He said: "Your honour, on Monday, the CPIB charged my client with 36 charges and took cautioned statements on all 36 charges. This morning, we learnt from documents that were handed to us by the prosecution that there are now 27 charges."

"I'd like to know from my learned friend whether the prosecution is proceeding with the remaining nine charges," said Mr Singh, turning to the chief prosecutor.

Chief Prosecutor Tan replied that the prosecution is not proceeding with the other nine charges after "considering all the evidence that was in this case".

Mr Singh then asked the court to note this decision.

"It would appear that in the matter of two days, a decision has been taken not to proceed with the nine charges," Mr Singh told the judge.

"According to my learned friend, that is because they have reviewed all the evidence. But I would have thought, your honour, that the evidence would've been reviewed thoroughly before the 36 charges were levelled against my client on Monday. And so, for now, all I would say is that it is surprising but highly significant that after what I assumed was a thorough review and the levelling of the nine charges, in a matter of two days, there has been a complete change of position. I will say no more about that for now," said Mr Singh.

In response, Chief Prosecutor Tan said: "I think my learned friend will understand that the evidence will include whatever the accused has stated in his cautioned statements. That's all I have to say so far. If my learned friend wants to pursue this subsequently we will address it in future."

After further back-and-forth, the judge fixed the case for a pre-trial conference on Mar 1.
------------
What 'learned friend'? Was DS taunting the prosecutor?

bobby

Even if he jiak more elsewhere Pinky will not show it as it makes it look badder.

This F1 no choice because kena whistle blown and must show follow up.

birdie69

Cb as a minister u earn millions, would u take 380k when u earmarking, cb papigs trying to cover up ,the amount is in billions,cb sinkies must ne smart,if u earn millions would u take few 100k as freebies,cb,u can afford ,u only corrupt if the funking bribe is a lot like billions, n F1 aroun, d d for donkey years,papaigs want to just close with a fine n save the image of papigs
Is there any typo error? Not $380K, should be $380m?

birdie69

Cb as a minister u earn millions, would u take 380k when u earmarking, cb papigs trying to cover up ,the amount is in billions,cb sinkies must ne smart,if u earn millions would u take few 100k as freebies,cb,u can afford ,u only corrupt if the funking bribe is a lot like billions, n F1 aroun, d d for donkey years,papaigs want to just close with a fine n save the image of pa
Sound reasonable!