• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

INDIAN FTRASH VP @ DEUTSCHE BANK CRITICISES SGs FOR HAVING SENSE OF ENTITLEMENT

Re: Foreign indian vp at deutsche bank criticise singaporeans for being entitled

Right, if you are already past your reservist years, there's no such commitment anymore. By the way, with regards to merging with Malaysia is a very unlikely issue. Their UMNO will never allow it to happen, not to even say about Anwar's party, when he can't even secure himself nowadays with his coalition infighting.

I am not in favour of merging with Malaysia. You wouldn't like to live as a second or third class citizen simply because you are not a Malay or a Malay-Muslim.

Would you like it when the Islamic religious police gatecrashes your religious ceremony at the 'auspicious hour' in Islam's name?

Would you like it when Muslims deface your religious scriptures in the name of protecting Muslims, but it is more to stamp Islam's supremacy over your religion?

Would you like it when it is okay for Muslims to openly insult your religion and openly preach their faith to you, but if you do the same to them, you are guilty of breaking the law?

It is bad enough to have to deal with their religious authorities act as though they are above the law. You still have a parasitic sultan and royal family to deal with.

I know many sinkies think PAP is really rotten. I can feel your hate. But the reason why many foreigners turn new citizens tend to vote PAP is because they have seen even worse governments.

PAP loves this Skin Shit thats playing their Tune.

true.. i agree with andy xie whole heartedly

The dinner was turned into an Oprah with PM Lee Hsein Long (sic) at the center. The topic was on the future of globalization. People fawned him like a prince. Of course, he is. There are two reigning princes in the world that the Davos crowd kiss up to, Jordan and Singapore. The Davos crowd are Republican on economic issues and democratic on social issues. Somehow they manage to put aside their moral misgivings and kiss up to Lee Hsein Long and Abdullah.

I tried to find out why Singapore was chosen to host the conference. Nobody knew. Some thought it was a strange choice because Singapore was so far from any action or the hot topic of China and India. Mumbai or Shanghai would have been a lot more appropriate. ASEAN has been a failure. Its GDP in nominal dollar terms has not changed for 10 years. Singapore’s per capita income has not changed either at $25,000. China’s GDP in dollar terms has tripled during the same period.

I thought the questioners were competing with each other to praise Singapore as the success story of globalization. Actually, Singapore’s success came mainly from being the money laundering center for corrupt Indonesian businessmen and government officials. Indonesia has no money. So Singapore isn’t doing well. To sustain its economy, Singapore is building casinos to attract corrupt money from China.

These western people didn’t know what they were talking about. Aside from the nauseating pleasantries some useful information came out of it. Trichet sounded very bullish on euro-zone economy (sic). He noted that euro-zone was catching up with the US in growth rate (sic) and talked about further gain in 2007. His tone was much more bullish than our house view. As Japan is surprising on the downside, I don't see how the rise of euro-yen could be stopped.

http://utwt.blogspot.sg/2006/10/andy-xies-original-email.html

JHolmesJr

Re: Foreign indian vp at deutsche bank criticise singaporeans for being entitled

I cant imagine that singapore turns out inferior students at all levels, compared to the phils and india....it just doesnt compute. If so then someone isnt doing their job.

Why you always like to instigate chaos? You are a bad citizen, regardless from which country. Did the Hongkong protests eventually lead to any leeway from China? Use your brain lah.

I compare with other countries because I've personally been there and I don't give false impressions and pretense.

That jiu hu kia where got brains?

I am not in favour of merging with Malaysia. You wouldn't like to live as a second or third class citizen simply because you are not a Malay or a Malay-Muslim.

Comparing with Singapore's current situation, what difference does it make? I don't think born and bred pink IC Sinkies are even as high as third class citizens. :rolleyes:

Now you only feel the humiliation when an occasional white trash beats up a sinkie cabbie or sinkie weakling in the MRT. Wait till Muslim religious officials come and harass your family during your relative's funeral wake over supposed religion conversion while alive, or make trouble at your church. Then tell me about the humiliation you have to endure.

This was what some of my relatives in Malaysia have to put up with. After those incidents, they hate living in Malaysia even if they are earning in sing dollar.

I cant imagine that singapore turns out inferior students at all levels, compared to the phils and india....it just doesnt compute. If so then someone isnt doing their job.

Indeed, it is only in recent memory that the same FAP Traitors were boasting that SG has the best education system in the world and a no. 1 workforce! And all this could change overnight? Just after some Ass Loon son decided that the best way to secure her Familee's future is to drive SGs to extinction and replacing them with grateful and compliant FTrash? Why are SGs still allowing such FAP Traitors to remain in power with impunity?

Satyr

There was a brown fellow from Pondy
Who grew up wearing a dhoti
He found him some pants
Some job in some bank
And he must let you know he's a VayPee (VP)

winners

Would you like it when the Islamic religious police gatecrashes your religious ceremony at the 'auspicious hour' in Islam's name?

Would you like it when Muslims deface your religious scriptures in the name of protecting Muslims, but it is more to stamp Islam's supremacy over your religion?

Would you like it when it is okay for Muslims to openly insult your religion and openly preach their faith to you, but if you do the same to them, you are guilty of breaking the law?

It is bad enough to have to deal with their religious authorities act as though they are above the law. You still have a parasitic sultan and royal family to deal with.

I know many sinkies think PAP is really rotten. I can feel your hate. But the reason why many foreigners turn new citizens tend to vote PAP is because they have seen even worse governments.
Like I said before, Singapore merging with Malaysia will never happen, at least in my lifetime. After that, I don't give a damned.

Those Sinkies are really ungrateful. Chinese Malaysians are always telling me: At least Singapore offers fair opportunities, unlike in Malaysia.

winners

With the current on-going racial spat constantly being stir up by Perkasa and coupled with the support from their Sultans, you really don't know what the Chinese Malaysians are presently facing. To add further, Najib has already given up fighting for the Chinese because of the disappointing outcome he got from them at their last GE and I can't really blame him on this either as most Chinese aren't grateful to begin with anyway. Even the Indians are smarter and had turned loyal to him.

I think you should learn to be thankful to be still staying in Sinkie Land.

Unrepented

Hor.......Spoken as if you are the only one who had gone thru this:rolleyes: ...............and yet it is sad that after all this, it did not gain you any wisdom:(..............unhor

Very true, very true. I also have nephews and nieces who just want to go for easy money where possible. They no longer have the drive to work hard and be diligent. An example is my nephew. Instead of promptly giving tuition to earn his keep, he wanted to be the "middle man" and set up a portal to engage tutors and students so that he could earn from the commissions. Eventually, he failed. And when he was a teacher, he would always complain of having to spend excessive (of his own private) times marking papers. I was wondering: WTF? This is part and parcel of your job. Every job will have its difficulties. In my opinion, the current young Sinkie workforce is spoiled for choice and getting complacent, not wanting to work hard for their keep.

When I was in the workforce, I'd even had to work non-stop for 48 hours continuously at times, especially to attend to those Japanese customers. And those of you who have worked for Japanese customers before will know how time conscious these people are, especially when their production is based on JIT (Just-In-Time). So they effectively cannot afford machine downtime.

I was even out of the country for more than half of the year during those years of work. I was taking planes more than taking buses. Even my wife complained that I'm treating the home more like a hotel. What would you say if I have to return from Taipei at 3pm and leave again for Europe at 11pm on the same day and this is not just a once in a while event hor.

winners

Hor.......Spoken as if you are the only one who had gone thru this:rolleyes: ...............and yet it is sad that after all this, it did not gain you any wisdom:(..............unhor
Ha ha, that's where you are dearly wrong. I have done my due diligence and am enjoying an early retirement which most Sinkies are envious of. Every time when Sinkies ask me, what are you working and I told them I'm retired. All of them will say: Wah, so young retired already ah?

I have done my financial planning well in advance, had worked hard for it and am now enjoying the fruits of my labor from my earlier years with passive incomes which even enable me to save, that means more than I can spend. Only those loser Sinkies who don't plan for themselves will whine and kpkb, hoping to depend on the government for handouts (GST vouchers, utility subsidies, etc) year in, year out. And really, I will always despises these unappreciative Sinkies, like as if the government owes them a living. They will endlessly complain that the government still has not done enough for them.

Go get a life for yourself man. No wonder your nick summarizes it up: Unrepentant.

Unrepented

If this is how you equate wisdom.......:*:

Ha ha, that's where you are dearly wrong. I have done my due diligence and am enjoying an early retirement which most Sinkies are envious of. Every time when Sinkies ask me, what are you working and I told them I'm retired. All of them will say: Wah, so young retired already ah?

I have done my financial planning well in advance, had worked hard for it and am now enjoying the fruits of my labor from my earlier years with passive incomes which even enable me to save, that means more than I can spend. Only those loser Sinkies who don't plan for themselves will whine and kpkb, hoping to depend on the government for handouts (GST vouchers, utility subsidies, etc) year in, year out. And really, I will always despises these unappreciative Sinkies, like as if the government owes them a living. They will endlessly complain that the government still has not done enough for them.

Go get a life for yourself man. No wonder your nick summarizes it up: Unrepentant.

winners

If this is how you equate wisdom.......:*:
My interpretation of wisdom is: The quality of being prudent and sensible.

It's far better than those still constantly relying on handouts from the government. Surely you aren't going to depend on the government from cradle to grave. You do have some dignity don't you?

The Indian VP is not lying. He's probably been working at Deutsche Bank long enough. If he was a dud drawing high pay, he would long ago been booted out. A VP is not at a godlike level where nearly impossible to fire for incompetence.

This sense of entitlement amongst sinkies is also very prevalent at the schooling age, where people mistake it as 'meritocracy'. I have nieces and nephews who think they are entitled to a lifetime of high pay simply because they managed to enroll in schools like Tao Nan Primary School, Raffles Institution or Raffles Junior College. You have never seen some of my relatives so devastated when their kids fail to enroll into Nanyang Primary School and they have to send their kids to some less well-known primary school instead. It's all based on that entitlement sentiments, where your life is gonna be smooth sailing as long as you are in the elite school.

Such attitude is carried over into the working world, where sinkies are reluctant to venture out, and are as a people, more fixated with getting a good job than creating the good jobs.

Ok you sheep fucker Samleong AKA JohnCunt. Let me explain something to you that maybe your small brains cannot understand.

Our forefathers build up this country from a sleepy little fishing village to what it is today, wealthy, prosperous and with a large reserve. If you personally build up a lot of wealth and fortune, who do you leave it to? A foreign stranger? A charity? A servant? You naturally leave it to your children. THEY ARE ENTITLED TO IT, BOTH LEGALLY AND ETHICALLY. Therefore, the analogy is the same with singaporeans. They are entitled to the wealth, benefits, and privileges build up over the last 50 years by their forefathers. what is wrong with that?

bigboss

....Deport him back to India. Let's see where he will end up.

Sinkee PMET should curse him and cast voodoo spell on him.

...he will probably be jobless in India. There are millions like him in India who are currently jobless and that is why he came to sinkie land. Why didn't he go to Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam to work?

If he is really that good, he should be in the financial hub of the world, NY in USA. Why be stuck in a small miserable island? Perhaps, he likes to lick the paps, and the paps like his licking.

bigboss

....Our forefathers build up this country from a sleepy little fishing village to what it is today, wealthy, prosperous and with a large reserve. If you personally build up a lot of wealth and fortune, who do you leave it to? A foreign stranger? A charity? A servant? You naturally leave it to your children. THEY ARE ENTITLED TO IT, BOTH LEGALLY AND ETHICALLY. Therefore, the analogy is the same with singaporeans. They are entitled to the wealth, benefits, and privileges build up over the last 50 years by their forefathers. what is wrong with that?

This ah neh walked into this country, got the job and started to talk as if he had a part in building up this country. He should fuck off to India.

Himawari

Why this shit skin not going back to save his own country - the country of rapists? He is a quitter from his country.

Himawari

When quitters come to singapore, are they foreign talents or foreign trashes?