• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Good and Cheap Chicken Rice - Tian Shui Chicken Rice at Tanglin Halt

Hahahha...it gives the chicken meat a slightly slimy feel... i guess that is why u dun like this stall...:biggrin:

but... the chicken is still very juicy...:biggrin:

Yes that's why I don't like but then others may think otherwise.

Looking straight at the stall on its left is a laksa stall which has a long queue all the time, I wouldn't want to waste time on this as I found it to be normal. But two stalls away on its right side is a duck noodle stall, if anyone like to have a very 古早 traditional tasting type of duck noodle this is a must try.

[video=youtube;2tRLE_LDQ5Y]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tRLE_LDQ5Y[/video]

For midnight there is a wonton noodle stall here that opens from 6pm to 3am once again its the very traditional 古早 wonderful taste, I've posted before here http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....e-to-living-in-Thailand&p=2025331#post2025331

this one looks traditional...unlike the thick gluely gravy type....:biggrin:

You get what I mean now, traditional, 古早 is what I always like, all the modern "fusion" crap I won't even consider, knn I think I'm getting old.

dr.wailing

Bros, if you can gather about 5 people and buy yourselves the ingredients that you would like to have for a tasty chicken rice, I can cook chicken rice for you + the chili sauce.

My recipes for the chicken rice and chili sauce have been passed on to me by Violet Oon more than 30 years ago. I promised to keep them a secret and to also not set up a chicken rice stall using her recipes.

I miss this teochew yam rice. Don't know where to find nowadays.

chinese-teochew-clay-pot-yam-rice.jpg

Make yourself la better taste

Farm bred ducks are the best, the meat is tender, especially the buttocks.

[video=youtube;Gn64WPzw6_I]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gn64WPzw6_I[/video]

Oh crap thought only Aussies do that

Yes that's why I don't like but then others may think otherwise.

Looking straight at the stall on its left is a laksa stall which has a long queue all the time, I wouldn't want to waste time on this as I found it to be normal. But two stalls away on its right side is a duck noodle stall, if anyone like to have a very 古早 traditional tasting type of duck noodle this is a must try.

[video=youtube;2tRLE_LDQ5Y]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tRLE_LDQ5Y[/video]

For midnight there is a wonton noodle stall here that opens from 6pm to 3am once again its the very traditional 古早 wonderful taste, I've posted before here http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....e-to-living-in-Thailand&p=2025331#post2025331

nabei...i know stay around there lah:biggrin:

anyway, was tolf that the Mien Chiang Kuey there also good stuff...some other time i bring my gal go there try try :biggrin:

Half a chicken 9 bucks I think cos colleague paid for it... for the quality, really good stuff...

Boon Tong Kee half chicken already 15 bucks + tax + gst and what have you.

LAST week just took. Boon Tong Kee special offer. roast chicken $15 not for 1/2 but entire.