• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ferrari Driver Died ; Taxi Driver Injured On The Job - 12 of May

hotbot

btw, raffles hospital is just round the corner, why the injured can't be sent there instead of SGH???:confused:

http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=64756.1

Coffeeshop Chit Chat - PRC FT chiong red light & killed himself

<TBODY>
</TBODY>
lustybear <NOBR></NOBR>
9:33 am
To:
ALL <NOBR></NOBR>
(1 of 3)

<TBODY>
</TBODY>

<TBODY>
</TBODY>
Read the chinese newspaper that this shitty how lian business man FT's wife was pregnant but instead of being at home he was with a 20 years old female passenger!!
He must be showing off his driving skill when he killed himself along with another taxi passenger!

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120512-345585.html Horror Ferrari crash at Rochor leaves 2 dead

20120512.204444_20120512-ferrarisg.jpg

AsiaOne
Saturday, May 12, 2012
SINGAPORE - An accident involving a Ferrari, a taxi and a motorcycle has left two dead and three others injured.
The crash occurred in the wee hours of Saturday at the junction of Rochor Road and Victoria Street.
Witnesses say that the Ferrari crashed into a taxi when it ran a red light, causing the taxi to hit a passing motorcycle.
The impact was so hard that the taxi's engine was found 30m away from the vehicle, reported Shin Min Daily News.
The accident location is said to be a black spot with six accidents occurring over the past 12 days.
Police and SCDF received calls about the accident at about 4.15am.
Drivers of both vehicle were trapped and had to be extricated by SCDF personnel.
The Ferrari driver of the car was pronounced dead at the scene by the paramedics. Shin Min Daily News reported that the driver was 31-year-old Chinese businessman Ma Chi.
The female passenger in the Ferrari, in her 20s, and the cabby, in his 40s, sustained head injuries.
The motorcyclist, in his 20s, sustained spinal injuries.
All three of them were sent to Tan Tock Seng Hospital.
The taxi's passenger, also a woman in her 20s, died after she was found unconscious and sent to Singapore General Hospital, reported The Straits Times.
The police are investigating the accident and are appealing for eye-witnesses to call its hotline at Police 1800-5471818.
Mr Ma's family members were spotted at the mortuary on Saturday morning.
His mother needed relatives to support her into the morgue and was extremely distressed. She was seen falling down to the ground crying before she entered, reported Shin Min Daily News.
She kept calling out her son's name as well.

Edited 5/12/2012 12:34 pm by lustybear

<TBODY>
</TBODY>

Borat

The front is designed to crumple on impact to dissipate energy away from the passenger cage. The cage itself is very strong as all Ferraris use the knowledge gained from designing F1 cars to keep occupants alive. These cars are raced in NZ on a regular basis with no structural modifications.

All cars should have a soft front body as this one shows,

5Vhzi.jpg

btw, raffles hospital is just round the corner, why the injured can't be sent there instead of SGH???:confused:

This was answered twice in earlier posts you twit. :rolleyes:

When a battered body with life threatening injuries is taken to hospital, what do you think they do? take temperature and blood pressure and give some panadol??? The ignorance of some of you stupid sinkies is mind boggling.

Trauma management is a highly specialised field of medicine and only certain hospitals have the equipment and expertise to qualify as Level I centres that injuries of this nature require.

When a battered body with life threatening injuries is taken to hospital, what do you think they do? take temperature and blood pressure and give some panadol??? The ignorance of some of you stupid sinkies is mind boggling.

There's someone who put her hand on the boy's forehead when he was lying on the floor bleeding after a fall.
Oh yes, she's a sinkie too.

PRC Ferrari driver sped to beat red lights causing fatal accident in Bugis and killing Singaporean lady

Posted by temasektimes on May 13, 2012
The fatal accident in Bugis yesterday morning was caused by a PRC Ferrari driver who was speeding at that time to beat the red lights!
The accident occurred at the junction of Rochor Road and Victoria Street and involved a taxi, a car and a motorcycle.
The driver of the Ferrari and the taxi driver were both trapped in their vehicles and had to be extricated by SCDF personnel after which he was pronounced dead at the scene by paramedics.
The taxi’s female passenger, a Singaporean in her 20s, who was unconscious after the accident, died in hospital while three others sustained serious injuries.

According to eye-witnesses, the red Ferrari was speeding to beat the red lights and somehow knocked into the taxi and motorcycle. The PRC driver reeked of alcohol when his body was evacuated from his wrecked vehicle.
The name of the PRC driver is Ma Chi and he came from Sichuan province a few years ago. He is currently in his early 30s and works in the finance industry. The tabloids reported that he is worth a few million dollars and lives in a posh condominium in the eastern part of Singapore.
His pregnant wife fainted when she recognized his body at the mortuary. Ma was with another PRC woman in his Ferrari. It is not known what he is doing with her at such a late hour.
Though Ma Chi caused the accident, the pro-PRC Chinese tabloids have been heaping generous praises of him glamorizing him as a ‘successful and handsome young man’ while there is no mention of the deceased Singapore woman and her family as if they do not exist.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
whoops :o....

good question bro...i'd like to know that too. The response from Raffles, if quicker could perhaps have saved the girl's life

Trauma management is a highly specialised field of medicine and only certain hospitals have the equipment and expertise to qualify as Level I centres that injuries of this nature require.

Y

Yip Hon

No Mention for the

a) Dead SGP lady Passenger .

b) The Mat ( Motobike rider )

c) The Taxi Uncle

1 PRC millionaire PR can tahan 500 low life sinkie.
These 3 sinkies should be persecuted for not getting out of the way when our esteemed guest was speeding down the road.

No Mention for the

c) The Taxi Uncle

BMW and Audi are not in the category. When you order a Ferrari or a Maesarati etc, you know what I mean. The driving courses are different. You fly business class with your partner to Germany, Italy Sweden etc. I am not talking about Johor etc.

I think we have digressed from the original point I was making. The authorities should enforce a law that only allows drivers who have passed a stringent test conducted by them on handling supercars. Maybe a Class 3S.

HTOLAS

Yes, the relative silence on the Singaporean casualties is disgusting. There was not even a mention of why they were not featured.

This reminds me of a report on a inter-school swim meet many years ago. ACS and ACJC had, of course, been the strongest schools in swimming for many years. There was one year, however, when 'neighbourhood' Jurong JC won the blue ribbon 100m freestyle event. Instead of reporting it as a JJC win, the Presstapo reported it as an ACJC loss. The byline was something like 'ACJC loses 100m Free' and the article mentioned at length how the ACJC team had trained hard to keep traditions going but were disappointed, etc. The actual winner of the event was mentioned in one sentence.

Though I was not from either school, I spat at the paper when I read this, and rarely read it again.

No Mention for the

c) The Taxi Uncle

hotbot

boss, what makes you think Raffles hospital dun have that specialisation, you are the biggest twit!:p:biggrin:

what is more logical is that someone dial 995 and the call got routed to sgh and ttsh. cheng hu hospitals are cheaper also...:rolleyes:

http://www.ezyhealth.com/magazine/ae-alert/

Raffles Hospital

Located just 20 minutes away from Changi International Airport and right in the heart of the city, Raffles Hospital offers a full range of specialist, medical and diagnostic services that spans across 35 disciplines.

Types of A&E the hospital admits: Acute, subacute and trauma cases

Rates: $50 to $85 (per night/day, approximate)

Number of doctors on duty (approximate): two doctors

Address: 585 North Bridge Road, Raffles Hospital #01-00

Emergency hotline: 63111 555