• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dishes 'hijacked': M'sia

When the British began its rule and control over malaya, all governing came from Singapore and nowhere else in any part of malaya.

Even when malay was occupied by the Japanese, The japs ruled Malaya from Singapore too and no where else.

I think that you're confusing military command with political adminstration.

Nice-Gook

I know for certain that some of the food claimed by Malaysia as theirs is actually Indon.But Indon's are not going to boil over this because Indon only think of themselves as Javanese and any Melayu belongs to Sumatra...Indons heck care for Sumatra.Even if what Malaysia claims as theirs actually orginated from Sumatra..Nasi Lemak for instance.

Now,chew on this.Vast majority of Malaysian Chinese would swear that Sinkie food sucks.They make fun of our food all the time.This is a reality check.

Compared to Melayu vs Javanese food.The Javanese beats Melayu food anytime anywhere.That too is a reality.Trust me.

Nice-Gook

Even some of the so called Chinese food actually originated from Indon.Palembang ..that is.One should remember Palembang is the earliest Chinese colony in this part of the world.Before Admiral Zheng Ho destroyed the one and the only ancient Chinese colony with a Chinese king in the Malay Archipelago...Parameswara and Leegime's ancestor originated from here.So are the many SEA Chinese cuisine which is claimed both by Peesai and Matland.

Porfirio Rubirosa

i'd like to hear che det and khairy reply to this one:biggrin:
Nope

if you look at history's point of view, it should be the other way around.

Malaysia, or in this case malaya, should belong to Singapore.

Without the link and trace to Singapore, there would be no modern malaysia to talk about.

sinren67

Khaw Bow Wan, Lee Bee Hwa and Irene Ng are also Mat's signature dishes, please take it back, asap, please..

lewlian88

i feel food always due to different cultures / traditions & generally not country specific especially in this multi-racial society of ours

Faidenk

A knee-jerk reaction very typical of Malaysian politicians. Damn if Malaysians on the streets don't feel embarrassed by their shooting off the hips a la Mahathir.

hairylee

Why bother and look for quarrel with the Malaysian on behalf of PAP.
Even if we win Ah Lee Baba and his 82 thieves are not going to give us better CPF interest rates, Temasek is not going to give you any bonuses, still have to serve NS, they are not going to peg your electricity bills to the price of gas, your HDB flats will not be subsidized ......

cleareyes

A knee-jerk reaction very typical of Malaysian politicians. Damn if Malaysians on the streets don't feel embarrassed by their shooting off the hips a la Mahathir.

Have you guys ever realised that all these stunts took place because the ruling malaysian BN goverment is desperate?

BN is about to have its 9th by-election and losing it seem to on the card. BN needs something to distract both on a national as well as a local level and this sort of stunt could be one of such distraction.

If this is not, then perhaps its that stupid tourism minister thinking through her ass of a mouth.

myo539

The one thing that is certain is that Singapore belongs to Malaysia. :rolleyes:
The Aussie land that you are living in belongs to the Oceanic aborigines. Australia should be ruled by the aborigines.

England stole Australia and New Zealand from the aborigines.
For that matter, USA belongs to the Red Indians!

aligabra1

This woman has mad cow disease,too much beef rendang.
The only truely malaysian dish is Sodo-mee invented by Anwar Ibrahim.
In Madhatters bakery in Langkawi the most popular bread sold is Tali-bun competing with our pork floss bun
KNN Malaysian politicians chiak liau bee cho boh lan

The Aussie land that you are living in belongs to the Oceanic aborigines. Australia should be ruled by the aborigines.

England stole Australia and New Zealand from the aborigines.
For that matter, USA belongs to the Red Indians!

and much of east africa belong to homo habilis while most of africa belong to homo erectus. while san francisco belongs to homosexuals, malaysia definitely belongs to homo habis.