• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Did LHL Getting Ill Unify Singaporeans?

kryonlight

The pap must realise that Singaporeans are a compassionate people and LHL's sickness didnt unify singaporeans the way Schooling did

What cock are you talking about? Since when did an Olympic gold medal unified sinkies? Schooling is not chink enough, so majority of chink sinkies don't give a shit. Much less the other 2 major races.

Satyr

Some of my friends say that LHL getting ill during the NDR caused many Singaporeans to whatsapp prayers for him. They claim that LHL getting ill has unified Singaporeans the way Joseph Schooling's Olympic Gold Medal did.

I disagree with my friends. Singaporeans whatsapp prayers for LHL was out of compassion for a sick human being. It was not a support of the evils he did.

The pap must realise that Singaporeans are a compassionate people and LHL's sickness didnt unify singaporeans the way Schooling did

People do prayers at the drop of a hat. No Singaporeans are not closer in any way.

Satyr

When the SG govt decides to use HDB flats as a profit-making tool, you already know they are screwing with the commoners' lives here.

Look at Pinnacle@Duxton. Looks nice? Unique? But it's only HDB flats. Yet many units already cost S$900k to over a million $. Why? Cos it is an iconic project built so close to the city. Let's say you build 3 and 4-room HDB BTO flats near Orchard Road and sell them for a starting price of S$650k. Sounds expensive? Yes. But after 5 years, how much do you think these flats can be sold for? Even higher, of course.

Such a cunning plan is to cause flat prices to artificially inflate as quickly as possible. Then at the same time, they admit more and more (rich) immigrants here and give them citizenship. It's these wealthy new citizens who will snap up the very expensive flats by paying in cash. [Think: How could a crook like Yang Yin get his PR status so easily? Cos he falsely presented himself as a rich man from China. The SG govt loves such people.]

Look at the DBSS flats. The govt let private developers bid for the land. When there's bidding, land prices will accelerate quickly. Is there a justification to do this? Why did they not build BTO flats in the first place? Many failed balloting for more than 5 times because there is a severe lack of flats to go around. There is no room to fool around by building DBSS flats!

There are already ECs (which are doing badly now). Is there a need to let private companies meddle with your flat prices for the worse? Just for info, there are now 10 DBSS projects scattered all over the country. They were priced highly by the developers, and after 5 years, they are sold even higher by the owners. Again, this has artificially raised flat prices all over SG.

In time to come, flats they build anywhere in SG will command high prices. Commoners' kids who have to live here have little choice. Their CPF money is siphoned away by the govt when they take loans to pay for their unnecessarily expensive flats. Many will be chained to 25 to 30 years of housing loan. Pay till their hair literally turns white!

Sadly, many Singaporeans don't analyze or think far enough like the way I reasoned above. Those idiotic ministers led by the greedy Lee Hsien Loong have lost track of the purpose of public housing projects, which is rightly to create homes for the masses. Now they have become money-making schemes for the overpaid PAP.

Asset appreciation is a Ponzi scheme. Hence the panic-stricken PWP, needed to keep this house of cards up. Since you have no money in your CPF, you have to sell your house to retire, got it ? So keeping property prices up is a must.

Leckmichamarsch

you remind me of those fake vegetarians who crowded those vegetarian stalls during the 1st and 15 day of the month , preventing those real vegetarians from getting their daily pure wholesome meals.

fake Buddhist Khaw eats too? I thing so otherwise he wud not be so fake

Leckmichamarsch

Schooling is not really heart and soul for sinkie land; his root is linked to the white man. He is already planning to plant his feet in USA. He is no Fandi Ahmad, a true son of the soil.

agree he is sowing wild oats in Texas already just like Yaacob did with Porto Rican CB BUT Yaacoob belly larky to find super paying job with no responsibility....... remember the fifty years rain he claimed?