• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Did LHL Getting Ill Unify Singaporeans?

ckmpd

LHL is still a real local born sinkie, one of the sons of the soil, even though he may be dumb with some of his policies such as renting out HDB flats to foreign permanent squatters when homeless local natives have to camp at changi seaside. Sending messages for him to get well is no indication sinkies are getting united behind him.

I agree that LHL's illness didnt unify Singaporeans the way Schooling did

bodycells

I think Singaporeans tend to overplay the term "graciousness". Being gracious is a virtue, and like all virtues, some are more important than others. Graciousness must not be attained at the expense of justice.

What does graciousness win us ? For a few whose hearts are as kind as the Goddess of Mercy, it's graciousness itself. For many others who jump on the bandwagon, it's all about appearing virtuous - in other words, self-serving.

you remind me of those fake vegetarians who crowded those vegetarian stalls during the 1st and 15 day of the month , preventing those real vegetarians from getting their daily pure wholesome meals.

bigboss

i truly believe that LHL's death will unifying Singaporeans in cursing him more.

When any of atas-atas pappies died, it is no earth shaking event, even though pappies wanted to make it as a tremendous loss to the island. Should LHL have collapsed and died then, life would still go on to most local sinkies, maybe those foreign imported shits would pray for pappies' pro-foreigners policies to remain unchanged.

bigboss

I agree that LHL's illness didnt unify Singaporeans the way Schooling did

Schooling is not really heart and soul for sinkie land; his root is linked to the white man. He is already planning to plant his feet in USA. He is no Fandi Ahmad, a true son of the soil.

bigboss

i truly believe that LHL's death will unifying Singaporeans in cursing him more.

Ya right, they would curse hm more because some of the pappies' policies are directly linked to him and his father ....

1. Killers are seldom sent to the gallows but given a chance to live while their victims laid dead.
2. Foreign permanent squatters are allowed to rent HDB flats which are originally intended for needy citizens.
3. Foreigners are given scholarships while local born students have to pay for their own uni education.

The sins of the pappies can be written in a book to become best seller outside sinkie land.

bigboss

You are not comparing apples to apples. Schooling brought glory to the nation; LHL condemned the citizens to perpetual miseries.

Perpetual miseries can tahan ... the loss of the country to invading foreigners is like suffering from cancer... the pain, the humiliation, the helplessness.

bigboss

Even if he died, Sinkies would remain divided and selfish as usual.

Why divided? ... There are local born sinkies with no roots outside sinkie land and there are foreign imported shits with roots stretching all the way to their foreign birthland. Also among the an nehs they still have their caste system even though they are now foreign imported shits in the island.

Why selfish? For years gone by, Malays, Chinese, keklengs, eurasians have always helped one another in the island until the foreign imported shits came rushing in. Now, the foreign imported shits like the tiongs, the peenoys, the vietcongs, the ah nehs, the bumese, the whitemen, etc are all for themselves to make money and scoot before the island becomes a bankrupt Greece. They always have their birthland to flee to.

Local born sinkies? You die your business, lah.

bigboss

No, it can't be written in a book. The famous Chinese idiom says 罄竹难书.

Can't be written in a book? Maybe the only way is for more deceased local born sinkies to lodge complaints with the Hell King to dispense justice and take away the pappies like the prataman. Heng SK nearly got summoned by the Hell King. Was LHL given warning as well?

ginbitchy

Can't be written in a book? Maybe the only way is for more deceased local born sinkies to lodge complaints with the Hell King to dispense justice and take away the pappies like the prataman. Heng SK nearly got summoned by the Hell King. Was LHL given warning as well?

Well, for a moment I really thought it was Prataman trying to pull him away from the rostrum. Luckily for him, Bargain Hen and Paper General Meng pulled him back.

Einfield

Infrastructural development and city planing are just one fraction of what a responsible government need to do, yes they did well in building shopping malls and iconic buildings and BTOs.
As a small nation, we have to really balance our diplomacy between big nations, LHL recent bet in siding US against China will have consequences, And His push for TPP in his recent US Trip, which sacrifice a nation's sovereignty to big corporation and negotiated under secrecy will most likely result in failure, or it will be disaster for SG too. Not many look beyond the brick and mortar, all things the gov do behind the scene with little or no media coverage are the one that will hit SG so badly, that many may not even know what hit them.
Enjoy, While it last.

Agree.

LHL thinks that building shopping malls, expensive office towers, iconic Marina Bay Sands Integrated resort, etc shows that pap is a good govt. That's how shallow LHL is.

Listen to his recently NDR. LHL doesnt have a clue abt developing and improving SG's heartware and making life better for Singaporeans. What kind of useless govt pap is

mpan12

When the SG govt decides to use HDB flats as a profit-making tool, you already know they are screwing with the commoners' lives here.

Look at Pinnacle@Duxton. Looks nice? Unique? But it's only HDB flats. Yet many units already cost S$900k to over a million $. Why? Cos it is an iconic project built so close to the city. Let's say you build 3 and 4-room HDB BTO flats near Orchard Road and sell them for a starting price of S$650k. Sounds expensive? Yes. But after 5 years, how much do you think these flats can be sold for? Even higher, of course.

Such a cunning plan is to cause flat prices to artificially inflate as quickly as possible. Then at the same time, they admit more and more (rich) immigrants here and give them citizenship. It's these wealthy new citizens who will snap up the very expensive flats by paying in cash. [Think: How could a crook like Yang Yin get his PR status so easily? Cos he falsely presented himself as a rich man from China. The SG govt loves such people.]

Look at the DBSS flats. The govt let private developers bid for the land. When there's bidding, land prices will accelerate quickly. Is there a justification to do this? Why did they not build BTO flats in the first place? Many failed balloting for more than 5 times because there is a severe lack of flats to go around. There is no room to fool around by building DBSS flats!

There are already ECs (which are doing badly now). Is there a need to let private companies meddle with your flat prices for the worse? Just for info, there are now 10 DBSS projects scattered all over the country. They were priced highly by the developers, and after 5 years, they are sold even higher by the owners. Again, this has artificially raised flat prices all over SG.

In time to come, flats they build anywhere in SG will command high prices. Commoners' kids who have to live here have little choice. Their CPF money is siphoned away by the govt when they take loans to pay for their unnecessarily expensive flats. Many will be chained to 25 to 30 years of housing loan. Pay till their hair literally turns white!

Sadly, many Singaporeans don't analyze or think far enough like the way I reasoned above. Those idiotic ministers led by the greedy Lee Hsien Loong have lost track of the purpose of public housing projects, which is rightly to create homes for the masses. Now they have become money-making schemes for the overpaid PAP.

parrardee

Some of my friends say that LHL getting ill during the NDR caused many Singaporeans to whatsapp prayers for him. They claim that LHL getting ill has unified Singaporeans the way Joseph Schooling's Olympic Gold Medal did.

I disagree with my friends. Singaporeans whatsapp prayers for LHL was out of compassion for a sick human being. It was not a support of the evils he did.

The pap must realise that Singaporeans are a compassionate people and LHL's sickness didnt unify singaporeans the way Schooling did

Your friends namely Amos, Roy , HHH and like minded bums. I doubt a loser like you has friends of any substance.

HTOLAS

No la. It just united Singaporeans in seeing him as an unfit and weak leader. He even confirmed it when he told the audience that he once fainted on the SAFTI parade square.

United those who curse him
And wish him dead.
Alas it was false alarm

you remind me of those fake vegetarians who crowded those vegetarian stalls during the 1st and 15 day of the month , preventing those real vegetarians from getting their daily pure wholesome meals.

We don't really have REAL vegetarian food sold at our food stalls here...these people buying on 1st & 15th are Taoist too....real vegetarians or vegans don't eat meat etc..everyday, not only on 1st & 15th..

The so-called veg food are, high in almost anything that will give you high cholesterol, blood pressure, diabetes..etc...are can not be considered PURE WHOLESOME MEALS...

shittypore

No la. It just united Singaporeans in seeing him as an unfit and weak leader. He even confirmed it when he told the audience that he once fainted on the SAFTI parade square.

Pinky will kill himself, tis chap is so obsessed with the Familee's throne, wealths and the all the hidden dark skeletons that he has no peace of mind and rest. Adding to it, he cant trust anyone except within the Familee, his balls is shrinking every day, cause if somethng shld happen to him overnite and without a Familee successor, End of the Familee story.