• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News! – PM Lee got mobbed

I have to agree with you and regretfully I have found out for myself now, unlike Singapore over here : I have to work so hard now due to a much bigger market presented to me ; I have to trouble myself to open more production facilities because it is so much more easier and less restrictive here ; wasted so much money buying land to build warehouses all over the country because it so cheap ; I also have too much time to waste over here which is why I'm always posting here and going to massage parlous - so many negativity I hope it is not too late for me this prodigal son to repent.

yes, very terok in a foreign cuntry. unlike sg, i have to drive at least 2 miles to get my coffee fix at the nearest starbucks. and then for breakfast, it's another 3 miles to find a diner that's open early at 7am. macdonald's is opposite starbucks and a bagel joint is right next door, and they're open early, but i hate md and bagels. in sg, kopi and kaya toast are available at every corner within walking distance from cheap kopitiam fare to more costly café stuff. and i can have mee siam no hum or mee pok ta with halal pork conveniently without waiting for hu tiu mi treu chau from tungkee noodle at 9am. and the nearest tungkee is 12 miles away. this is just one insignificant morning routine example. how about the more significant ones like expanding factory and warehouse space? how did sg make life so convenient, easy and full of choices for the resident? i can spend sgd4 for good wholesome hot breakfast at a kopi shop or sgd12 for some fancy coffee and croissant, i can rent cheap warehouse at an industrial zone or i can rent expensive whorehouse, oops warehouse, in urban core, and i can pay sgd350 for a 5-star hotel room or sgd69 for a room in a budget hotel, or better still, sgd20 for a quickie in a tent. :p

how do sg, such an expensive and crowded city, offer the resident and traveller so many choices? :biggrin:

yes, very terok in a foreign cuntry. Unlike sg, i have to drive at least 2 miles to get my coffee fix at the nearest starbucks. And then for breakfast, it's another 3 miles to find a diner that's open early at 7am. Macdonald's is opposite starbucks and a bagel joint is right next door, and they're open early, but i hate md and bagels. In sg, kopi and kaya toast are available at every corner within walking distance from cheap kopitiam fare to more costly café stuff. And i can have mee siam no hum or mee pok ta with halal pork conveniently without waiting for hu tiu mi treu chau from tungkee noodle at 9am. And the nearest tungkee is 12 miles away. This is just one insignificant morning routine example. How about the more significant ones like expanding factory and warehouse space? How did sg make life so convenient, easy and full of choices for the resident? I can spend sgd4 for good wholesome hot breakfast at a kopi shop or sgd12 for some fancy coffee and croissant, i can rent cheap warehouse at an industrial zone or i can rent expensive whorehouse, oops warehouse, in urban core, and i can pay sgd350 for a 5-star hotel room or sgd69 for a room in a budget hotel, or better still, sgd20 for a quickie in a tent. :p

how do sg, such an expensive and crowded city, offer the resident and traveller so many choices? :d

repent quiter! Repent!

20110906_092838_110906_lee.1zyzladfo6m8skggcgsccg0oo.623dhwacru88cg4swgwwc8okg.th.jpeg

Was about to ask the same question. Necessary to waste money this way?

Nothing wastes taxpayer $ more than welfare benefits. It's a bottomless pit which yields absolutely nothing in return and costs countries BILLIONS annually.

In NZ, it is 26 BILLION dollars or 7% of GDP is spent handing out free money for useless fucks which they spend to get themselves stoned and drunk.

http://www.treasury.govt.nz/government/expenditure

It's more likely the case that those overseas Sinkies who 'mobbed' him were specially planted to do so, and most other Sinkie expats couldn't care less about Pinky's visit, a 'Singapore Day', free food or any other organized national cohesion event.

Don't believe the hype of a press notorious for propaganda.

Sinkies are truly losers even when they leave the country. What kind of retard will journey to London to get free food and take selfies with Gay Loong? Mob him some more? They should have turn their backs on him and walk away when he entered the area. Or chanted "Gay Loong Kayu".

Students on govt scholsrships and embassy staff la.

Was about to ask the same question. Necessary to waste money this way?

Go and ask Pinky - it's organized by his department.

http://www.overseassingaporean.sg/general/about-us

The OS Portal consists of three key sections – information, eServices, and online communities. The aim of the portal is to engage Overseas Singaporeans, to connect them back to Singapore and with each other.

The OS Portal is brought to you by the Overseas Singaporean Unit (OSU), a directorate under the National Population and Talent Division of the Prime Minister’s Office, and is part of the Singapore government’s overall efforts to engage its citizens overseas.

LEGEND

It is pretty obvious that he is a very popular PM. I'm confident that the PAP will regain ALL lost ground come 2016 and gain at least 69% of the popular vote.

He fully deserves his popularity too. He's done an excellent job given the harsh realities of today's world. Who would have believed that a tiny nation with no natural resources would double its wealth under his watch.

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate PM Lee for a job well done.

Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha!Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha!Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha! :oIo::kma:

These events are specialised organised by the PMO's Office. It began life when the Ex ISD head moved to newly formed Pop Secretariat in PMO. The idea is to keep in touch with overseas scholars who not only include those from PSC but also from the various stat board and GLCs. If you take into account the cohorts over 4 years at any onetime, that is a lot. Before they leave they undergo a orientation programme which is more like indoctrination system. Those in PSC have to under go another when they return after the 1st year.

This is a seeding programme as many will enter civil service and stat boards like PA and even NTUC. You start them young. The programme ensures that they remain in contact thru out their studies. These in turn rope in other Singapore students who are on their own. With programmes like these and being young, they become ambassadors for the regime. For many there is a lot at stake as they need to climb the promotion ladder when they are back so the enthusiasm and keen to porlumpar at such events.

This is also no ordinary event but there is a prior registration process and photo ID must be shown.

The mobbing suggest the programme is working. I like the article about the 65 year old aunty and her South African friends. Gives a sense of innocence and good fun.

melzp

IT LOOKS LIKE A REGULAR world tour LIKE POP STARS TO MAJOR CITIES ROUND THE WORLD
SHOWCASING SG; at tax payers' expenses.

IT LOOKS LIKE A REGULAR world tour LIKE POP STARS TO MAJOR CITIES ROUND THE WORLD
SHOWCASING SG; at tax payers' expenses.

All elected governments are funded by the taxpayer. That's how a democratic system works. :rolleyes:

it proves that the sinkie overseas diaspora (a.k.a. "quitters"), who are the more gutsy, risk-taking, enterprising and capable folks who left sg for better opportunities, better lifestyle, and higher paying jobs in their new cuntries, are more appreciative of the pm's hard work and success in his job than the "stayers" who are left behind in sg.

all it takes are a few years for "quitters" to find out for themselves how f*cked up their new cuntries are to truly appreciate and understand the compromises and tough decisions that sg leaders have to take to make sg a great place for those who live there. if the diaspora were all to return to sg to vote, a vast majority of them will vote for the pap knowing they have done an excellent job under challenging circumstances. :biggrin:

haha, nice try stupid. These new countries that these sinkies move to are so fucked up according to you that they still refused to go back to singapore? I guess singapore must be even more fucked up. get it?