• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Bastard Daughter Of Rental Flat Loser Parents Smear Good PAP MP Murali!

In the spirit of GE, I have decided to share my story and experiences. As a first time voter, I know that every vote counts, and I want to make sure my vote goes to someone I can trust my next 5 years with as a Singaporean. I have never been shy about politics, and I have friends who know my stance about it. But my experience has made me think twice about whether Mr. Murali Pillai is empathetic enough to be my MP.

Back story: I live with my mum (in her 60s) in a one room rental flat in Bukit Batok and she is separated from my dad (late 70s). Complicated story, but they were never married. As my parents start to get older, it became more clear to me that no matter what they have done in the past, I have to care for them as their only child. For years, right after I graduated from poly, I worked hard to climb the corporate ladder, with hopes of being able to look after my parents.

When Mr. Pillai was my MP, I went to his Meet-The-People session (MPS), hoping he could help to appeal to HDB to enable me to purchase a flat to house my elderly parents, my grand aunt (late 80s, staying in another rental flat), and myself. I understand that I was not eligible under the joint single scheme as I'm in my early twenties, and my parents do not have sufficient income/cpf and are too old. I was even willing to pay with my CPF, and have my mum co-own the flat. I knew if given the assistance, I just have to continue to work hard to provide for my 3 elderly loved ones. They are old, and they deserve the best from me.

Mr. Pillai asked me why my parents are not married. I explained to him that that is my parents' affairs and I just want to provide a big enough space for me to care for my elderly loved ones. My parents have had purchased flats before but they have lost the flats for some unfortunate reasons in the past (retrenchment and scammed), which is why my mum and I landed up in a rental.

He told me right in the face that I can only blame my parents for not planning properly, and for putting me, as a child, in this situation. I was shocked, and so was the volunteer on duty who was helping me during MPS. I was close to tears and tried to beg him to hear me out and justify my situation.
He told me (someone in her early twenties) to get married, as that was the only solution.

He then told the volunteer to escort me out because "this young lady is clearly emotional".

I did seek help from Housing & Development Board on my own. Things got hard without an MP's appeal because I was told to prove that my mum didn’t own her past purchase or to provide proof that she was scammed. But, how do I reach out to the scammer to provide proof to HDB? I was at wits end, and gave up entirely.

Back story 2: Last November, the rental unit directly below mine caught fire, and my neighbour passed on because she was trapped in her flat (https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...atok-blaze-where-fire-hose-reels-could-not-be). The fire hose was locked and SCDF could not access the water source. Jurong-Clementi Town Council stated that the locked hose reel was a fault of an external contractor.

The fire burnt through my drain cover and caused my pipe to leak. The corridor of the units surrounding the burnt flat remained grey, no matter how hard we try to wash away the soot. Mr. Pillai came over and told us he will have people look into it. Nothing was done weeks after the fire, and we had to constantly reach out to the town council to follow up on the painting of the walls. It is now end of Jun. More than half a year later, and my pipe is still leaking. I did call HDB to follow up on this recently, and am still waiting for a response.

Please, tell me how I should feel, as a resident in this SMC, where Mr. Murali Pillai is representing us. I felt hurt, because I respected him as a community leader. I remember teenage me promoting him to my mum during the last by-elections. But these experiences showed me that he did not empathise with us, and only deliver empty promises.

(Disclaimer: I know of MPs whom I have previously encountered and have served during MPS who are empathetic, and I am really grateful that they listen to the people. This post is not to get HDB to expedite or look into my request, nor to flame any political party/government agencies, but to share my own experience with one of the candidates running for my SMC, and to hear what others have to say.)

The oppie smear campaign is picking up steam. I'm told that our leaders are consulting with their legal team for advice on suing these bastards for defamation. POFMA is too good for them.

Let’s see if HDB sends people over to fix things up over the next few weeks.

Oppie Chee has been a menace to the Bukit Batok neighbourhood. If our good MP Murali wasn't so busy with trying to fix Chee, he would have fixed this bitch's problem. This Carissa bitch is nothing but an opportunist. Ignore her! Or should we sent grassroots lawyer Josephus Tan to sue her?

Oppie Chee has been a menace to the Bukit Batok neighbourhood. If our good MP Murali wasn't so busy with trying to fix Chee, he would have fixed this bitch's problem.

Oh poor thing... HDB ought to take the blame...

nayr69sg

Staff member
Cannot please everyone lah.

Actually all these complaints......how come there is no Singapore politician council? Where politicians pay to create an organisation and body that will uphold values and investigate wrongdoing by their members?

Self regulate lah.

Singapore should have this like first in the world. Will build up the reputation of Singapore politicians both oppie and PAP. Foster trust in politicians.

Need to have a taskforce to look into this led by Black Heart and Bleeding Heart. :wink:

Cannot please everyone lah.

Actually all these complaints......how come there is no Singapore politician council? Where politicians pay to create an organisation and body that will uphold values and investigate wrongdoing by their members?

Self regulate lah.

Singapore should have this like first in the world. Will build up the reputation of Singapore politicians both oppie and PAP. Foster trust in politicians.

Loofydralb

POFMA does not work because there is no minister to sign off on the order because since parliament has been dissolved, all ministers lose their authority.

Anyway the PAP POFMA gambit has appeared to fail spectacularly. In the past, people post negativity on PAP but all of us took it with a pinch of salt. Now that they have initiated POFMA, netizens has no other outlet except to publish facts and openly identify themselves. That can only mean those negative stories are true. And there is nothing PAP can do about it.

I urge more dirt on PAP to make the parliament an better and more even playing field. Just make sure your stories are true. Nevermind whether they can identify you or not.

There is only one way for PAP to go and it is going down. Karma for your fossilized policies.

Dear Carissa

You are a filial girl and a wonderful daughter and niece. I wish I had a daughter like you.

Yes, it appears that you voted unwisely in GE2015. It is fine, we all make mistakes. But we must learn from them. It is helpful to bear in mind that it is natural for privileged people to lack empathy and compassion. They have not gone through hardship. Only people who have been persecuted, have to live from hand to mouth, have had their careers and lives destroyed by uncaring powerful people, can truly appreciate your situation. If I am not mistaken, there might be such a candidate in your ward this GE. I believe he was there during GE2015 too.

So please remember to vote wisely this time. You know the saying, "Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me".

Thank you for sharing your story with us.

Sincerely,

if her (unmarried but cumsummated) parents were to follow "the retirement thread" here on investments and financial independence this would not happen.

Dear Murali,
Wherefore are thou?
This is open/shut case.
Either she is lying or she is not.
Your silence is well, deafening.

birdie69

In the spirit of GE, I have decided to share my story and experiences. As a first time voter, I know that every vote counts, and I want to make sure my vote goes to someone I can trust my next 5 years with as a Singaporean. I have never been shy about politics, and I have friends who know my stance about it. But my experience has made me think twice about whether Mr. Murali Pillai is empathetic enough to be my MP.

Back story: I live with my mum (in her 60s) in a one room rental flat in Bukit Batok and she is separated from my dad (late 70s). Complicated story, but they were never married. As my parents start to get older, it became more clear to me that no matter what they have done in the past, I have to care for them as their only child. For years, right after I graduated from poly, I worked hard to climb the corporate ladder, with hopes of being able to look after my parents.

When Mr. Pillai was my MP, I went to his Meet-The-People session (MPS), hoping he could help to appeal to HDB to enable me to purchase a flat to house my elderly parents, my grand aunt (late 80s, staying in another rental flat), and myself. I understand that I was not eligible under the joint single scheme as I'm in my early twenties, and my parents do not have sufficient income/cpf and are too old. I was even willing to pay with my CPF, and have my mum co-own the flat. I knew if given the assistance, I just have to continue to work hard to provide for my 3 elderly loved ones. They are old, and they deserve the best from me.

Mr. Pillai asked me why my parents are not married. I explained to him that that is my parents' affairs and I just want to provide a big enough space for me to care for my elderly loved ones. My parents have had purchased flats before but they have lost the flats for some unfortunate reasons in the past (retrenchment and scammed), which is why my mum and I landed up in a rental.

He told me right in the face that I can only blame my parents for not planning properly, and for putting me, as a child, in this situation. I was shocked, and so was the volunteer on duty who was helping me during MPS. I was close to tears and tried to beg him to hear me out and justify my situation.
He told me (someone in her early twenties) to get married, as that was the only solution.

He then told the volunteer to escort me out because "this young lady is clearly emotional".

I did seek help from Housing & Development Board on my own. Things got hard without an MP's appeal because I was told to prove that my mum didn’t own her past purchase or to provide proof that she was scammed. But, how do I reach out to the scammer to provide proof to HDB? I was at wits end, and gave up entirely.

Back story 2: Last November, the rental unit directly below mine caught fire, and my neighbour passed on because she was trapped in her flat (https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...atok-blaze-where-fire-hose-reels-could-not-be). The fire hose was locked and SCDF could not access the water source. Jurong-Clementi Town Council stated that the locked hose reel was a fault of an external contractor.

The fire burnt through my drain cover and caused my pipe to leak. The corridor of the units surrounding the burnt flat remained grey, no matter how hard we try to wash away the soot. Mr. Pillai came over and told us he will have people look into it. Nothing was done weeks after the fire, and we had to constantly reach out to the town council to follow up on the painting of the walls. It is now end of Jun. More than half a year later, and my pipe is still leaking. I did call HDB to follow up on this recently, and am still waiting for a response.

Please, tell me how I should feel, as a resident in this SMC, where Mr. Murali Pillai is representing us. I felt hurt, because I respected him as a community leader. I remember teenage me promoting him to my mum during the last by-elections. But these experiences showed me that he did not empathise with us, and only deliver empty promises.

(Disclaimer: I know of MPs whom I have previously encountered and have served during MPS who are empathetic, and I am really grateful that they listen to the people. This post is not to get HDB to expedite or look into my request, nor to flame any political party/government agencies, but to share my own experience with one of the candidates running for my SMC, and to hear what others have to say.)

DPM HSK has to demand Muesli to clarify these comments, just like Ivan Lim, otherwise, MP Murali may have to consider withdrawing from this coming election