• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bargain Hen: Singaporean's Fault That Cost Of Living Is High

Bangali

i disagree, my hp bill and CMI M1 broadband plus electric bill is still lower than my food bill... and my water bill... and my rent. my essentials cost a lot more than the extra stuff. and i cant call them extra because i need HP for work. and still need internet for NS matters and book RT.

Ah Heng would say: "But your RT is covered with allowance and if you pass your IPPT with even a bronze status, you have 100 dollar reward, all cover liao mah, what more you want?"

escher

This mutherfarker breast surgeon is the reason for singapore's high cost of living.All Singaporeans got to work very hard just to pay for his farking obscene high salary as a PAP Minister.

KILL ALL THE PAP MINISTERS
KILL ALL THE PAP MPs
KILL ALL THEIR FUCKING COLLABORATORS ESPECIALLY THE FTs THAT THEY GOT IN TO BE THEIR RUNNING DOGS

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.

Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.

Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

If you deduct the mobile devices, The computers and web connection, the pay TV's, The car ownership you will be back to where singapore was in the 1980's in terms of lifestyle and cost of living. I hope many will be happy without these gadgets.

That's no excuse at all. Many of the so-called third world developing countries e.g. Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand etc are not deprived of these modern technological conveniences. If you consider them as 'high aspirations of living'... you're just full of shit. :wink:

Oh, and did I mention that they have free-to-air World Cup coverage? Exactly who has 'high aspirations of living' now, hm? :rolleyes:

Word of advice to Ng Eng Hen: retire from politics, go back to whatever crummy private medical practice you came from, and perform a brain transplant on yourself... preferably without anaesthesia.

:kma:

garlic

Last time i eat one plate of chicken rice, was $2. Now i still only eat one plate of chicken rice, and it costs $3.80. I did not order more, nor ask for anything more. Price has gone up is my fault?

I am no longer surprised by the wisdom that comes out of the the PAP.
This is the same party that the Vivian guy came from. Who can forget his famous " How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?"

Such wisdom belongs in the private sector. So in the next GE these people should be shown the door.

Last time i eat one plate of chicken rice, was $2. Now i still only eat one plate of chicken rice, and it costs $3.80. I did not order more, nor ask for anything more. Price has gone up is my fault?

It's your fault for eating meat. :biggrin:

enterprise2

It's your fault for eating meat. :biggrin:
Your fault for living in Singapore, the 2nd most densely pop country in the world, the most expensive country in the world, for voting in the most expensive government in the world...who's hell bent in making it even more crowded and expensive!!

It's your fault for not being a billionaire. Otherwise, the rising costs of living would be trivial to you.

It is always your fault. And don't you forget it, Sinkies!

Winner

Now we pay extra may be $0.60 goes to the minister pay, $1.00 goes to Pinoy donations by Tancho/KFC and the F Trash' scholarships, and $0.20 by the scam who went to loose the in the Casino.

Then the government should stop aspiring to buy 100 million dollar jet billion dollar submarine billion dollar garden and billion dollar highway.

Tolong ah!!!!

It is very obvious that this guy knows fark all about economics - anyone with the first few lessons in economics that this guy is talking cock, big cock, this Bargain Hen. Now we know he is not really a bargain but an over-priced dickhead.

Did he not read in his party's very own newsletter called Shit Times that the stuff for most of the items are comparable to those elsewhere in the world?

Does he not know that it is stuff like COEs which make a Range Rover Sports costs $500k in Singapore and $120k in Australia?

But they porlumpar will tell you that, "members" food court & stalls sell food for $1.99 you never go eat? but they forget to tell you that $2 is 0.01 cent diff...& you live in point A & you travel to point B...it cost you 2 or 3 times in transport cost...

It is your fault for voting geniuses like "Bargain Hen"....who is the cost multiplier....if you are 40% it is still your fault... ha ha ha, please do not forget he was once a world renown cancer doctor who could make millions...& by entering politics...he is cheap!

But you aspire to eat good...that raised the cost...was once $2...now $3.80..YOUR FAULT & it is your fault that you are a SINgaporean with a privilege to serve National Slavery...

YOUR FAULT!!:biggrin:

palden

Who say high? Can the finance Millionster or someone correct him? $8 heart bypass and 1.80 chicken rice and $2.50 nasi padang, we are cheaper than Malaysia and Indonesia and some say Laos and Mynmar.

Source: The Real Singapore

NG ENG HEN: IT'S YOUR FAULT THAT COST OF LIVING IS HIGH BECAUSE YOU BUY EXPENSIVE THINGS
Post date: 11 May 2014 - 4:47pm

630afp-ngenghen-jpg_073239_0_0.jpg

Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen said yesterday that Singaporeans find the cost of living high because we have high aspirations to buy lots of expensive things.

He gave an example of how hand phones have become somewhat of an essential for children these days and most households have TVs and multiple computers.

Ng Eng Hen said that in a sense, cost of living has been going up because people want to have more things per household.

He also noted that real wages (wages after taking into consideration inflation) have been going up.

He was speaking at a dinner held by the Singapore Medical Association attended by over 450 medical professionals, marking the 55th anniversary of the Singapore Medical Association.

He also spoke about what changes need to be seen in the area of healthcare, citing three areas for improvement.

Dr Ng said that we should be focusing more on living well instead of living long. He also suggested that GPs should have a wider scope so that they can help to ease the pressure on hospitals.

Another area where Singapore's healthcare could use improvement is to make healthcare jobs more attractive to Singaporeans.

He also said that doctors need to be socially conscious and they should have a say in how the healthcare industry is run in Singapore.

That's no excuse at all. Many of the so-called third world developing countries e.g. Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand etc are not deprived of these modern technological conveniences. If you consider them as 'high aspirations of living'... you're just full of shit. :wink:

Oh, and did I mention that they have free-to-air World Cup coverage? Exactly who has 'high aspirations of living' now, hm? :rolleyes:

Word of advice to Ng Eng Hen: retire from politics, go back to whatever crummy private medical practice you came from, and perform a brain transplant on yourself... preferably without anaesthesia.

:kma:

Bargain Hen is just full of chicken shit.

iluvgst

What warp logic. Then why do the ministers demand millions in salary? Because they want expensive things? If they can be happy living in a hdb flat like the majority of the population and drive a toyota or take the public transport, they will only need $10k a month or less in salary.

yeah true why is food so expensive?if i dont eat,i can save thousands every year.if i dont eat for 10 years i could save tens of thousands of dollars.....food and no min wage is the reason for my poverty....must i resort to eating soursop and vegetarian diet in order to be rich?