• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

The pic shows a double decker tour bus (Rot Tua). This is a 'VIP' bus to Ubon from Pattaya. These tour bus are usually very colorful with artistic paintings. Will try to snap a few of these tour bus.

f66481de.jpg

Now in a very beautiful restaurant Suan Muang Porn overlooking a big lake.

5bde0fd9.jpg

This is the link - http://www.suanmuangporn.com/restaurant.html

I also found someone already took a nice video of the place and post it in YouTube here you go

[video=youtube;Kh8LVyiEhwE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kh8LVyiEhwE[/video]

Did you guys eat Pla Som? (fresh salted fish)

I know you mentioned before that you like right? Hmmm this sour fish is almost in the same league as pla-la. These ate acquired taste food. Both looks horrible and smells horrible too. However I don't mind little pla-la but not pla-som.

Its nice with porridge or rice, not sour lah, its like our salted fish, but the fish is like a fresh fish, but salty, lol

Like I said this is an acquired taste for me the thought of me buying this also cannot imagine as this fish looks quite unpleasant in our markets it's like piled up in a metal pail.

What does your dog eat ?

Since she became sick about one and a half year ago doctor prescribed her to eat only Hill's Prescription Diet
z/d Canine ultra allergen free. This comes in a can and gel like.

In the past when she was not sick we gave her Orijen (small dog formula) this dry food I have to carry from Singapore as its not available here. I think this is the best dog food as it contains almost all meat and can control dogs' weight as its almost carbo free.

Did you guys eat Pla Som? (fresh salted fish)

Only tried Pla La but with Som Tam Plu. Find Som Tam Plu not aroi without this Pla La sauce.

Bro, Internet protocol. Want to take pics of food, must take before you eat. You took pic of the fish machiam kanna ravaged by cat liao. Mai na do loei !

KYP of course la, this fish had not been touched by any of use, the cook/waiter who opened the skin is careless and left parts of the flesh removed.

After a long day of driving, you sure you don't want to get a good rub?

Bro, I didn't do any driving la, my partner did. Also I have no time for rub. Just got home and start to finish up some work. Later got to have dinner then go out with wife to buy something then go see dog then come home to pack. Tomorrow wake up at 4.30am and then must leave at 5am for the 7.25am flight. Siong siong man.