• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$1,300 for this piece of Bvlgari...worth it ?

Do you have one to begin with? :biggrin:

Anyway, if you have it, and having said many good things about it, why do you want to sell it? :confused:

Lost all your money at the casino with Golden Dragon or at the turf club with Equilisation? :eek:

I still haven't got the privilege of joining God of Gambler or God of Horses (or Whores) at their business premises yet. :rolleyes:

I do have a Rolex; not one of the bejewelled high ends, just a Datejust Oyster. I'm thinking of selling it because I've not been wearing it for sometimes. I usually wear a much cheaper S&T nowadays.

Another question about choosing a watch is, leather or steel bracelet? I used to wear leather bracelet for some years. It got soggy with wrist sweat and dirt. The next watch I bought came with steel bracelet. I find it so much better and easier to clean.

My first adult watch after the Mickey Mouse and Casio schooldays was Rado, steel bracelet. Never look back, never look elsewhere, steel the best.

I don't know about other expensive watch brands.

But it is certainly NOT the case with Patek Philippe watches. .

My friend bonus good last year, he is prepare to spend about 10000-20000 sin dollars for a good watch, he like omega new watches design, but they are about the price of low end PP. Should he spend money on omega design which he likes, or PP simple low end? or even rolex low end. thanks.

wow watch for singapore ministers and president

30030.000R-8200.jpg

Vacheron Constantin Les Cabinotiers - Repetition Skeleton Minutes Mens Wristwatch
Model 30030.000R-8200
Retail Price US $484,000.00
Our Price US $387,200.00

This model can withstand 1000 gauss, I won't say its a cheap watch either. You want a cheap Rolex, try the air king.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rolex_Milgauss

1000 gauss, where do you work where there are 1000 gauss.
is the medal casing anti magnetic??

what is the story of the green screen, because the old milgauss watch was so expensive now for collectors, so when the new one come, everyone rush for it, raising the price. Also rumors that green screen is limited edition, everyone rush for it and price go sky up, but after three years of production, the street price go down. this time around milgauss is more common, so many years from now, it is not worth so much right?

there are very little difference in price between rolex air king and milgauss.

But I still doubt that when a person is deciding to buy an expensive luxury watch, he would even think that he would one day be pawning it.
Certainly there are people who have frequent ups and downs, but would they even buy an expensive watch if they have experienced real downs or anticipate one coming?[/QUOTE]

Honestly, I have quite a number of friends in that category of Rolex owners. Their Rolex watches goes in to the pawnshops on a regular basis!

hahaha...bro, u are not in this lifestyle so you will not be aware.
a big group of gamblers wear Rolex for the simple reason reason that besides prestige, Rolex can be easily exchanged for cash....
there were many instances of gamblers who need quick cash in illegal gambling dens and the watches were used as "guarantee" for immediate cash loans.
For this group of pple, it is not uncommon to see them wearing Rolex and without the watches for periods of time frequently.....

That's very true - the reality in some fraternities.

Do you have one to begin with? :biggrin:

Anyway, if you have it, and having said many good things about it, why do you want to sell it? :confused:

Lost all your money at the casino with Golden Dragon or at the turf club with Equilisation? :eek:

Chey! CNY say I lost money. In actual fact I won $800 last night or rather, early this morning. After supper, went RWS. Won $500 before I decided to stop. While on the way out, spotted a table very 'swee', took out $200 all prepared to lose since already have $300 safely in the wallet. See pay song leh - made another $300. Huat ah!

anyone pawn rolex in pawn shop before?

i once went onto pawn shop and ask for rolex watch price, it is very high, just a little bit below new market price.

of course they got it for cheaper.

but how much cheaper???

take for example submariner for quotation.

I still haven't got the privilege of joining God of Gambler or God of Horses (or Whores) at their business premises yet. :rolleyes:

God of Gamblers refer to me? Hahaha. Sorry, I am not God of Gamblers. I am just a small-time businessman working in RWS. Average $300 a day profit.

Chey! CNY say I lost money. In actual fact I won $800 last night or rather, early this morning. After supper, went RWS. Won $500 before I decided to stop. While on the way out, spotted a table very 'swee', took out $200 all prepared to lose since already have $300 safely in the wallet. See pay song leh - made another $300. Huat ah!

Congrats! You can start a GoldenDragon Casino Training Centre to counter National Council on Problem Gambling. :biggrin:

Sure, no problem. Tell me where to apply for funding, can?

I think should be under MCYS, under a fellow who's quite well known for overbudgeting. You'd have a chance of convincing of him if you manage to act like it's going be the next big thing convincingly. :biggrin:

Aiyoh, Viv B huh? Sure cannot get money from him. If Lily Neo can't, I surely can't too.

Lily made the big mistake of mentioning the taboo word, "help."

Helping people is no, no. It makes people lazy and become parasites.

You should just cook up some story about the next big thing driving up GDP. :biggrin:

Lily made the big mistake of mentioning the taboo word, "help."

Helping people is no, no. It makes people lazy and become parasites.

You should just cook up some story about the next big thing driving up GDP. :biggrin:

Bro, I am a very straight-forward person leh. I am not familiar with cooking stories. I go direct and eat raw, never cook one. I suppose I have to kiv my training centre plan for the time being then. But my $300 daily allowance cannot kiv.

Then tumpang Dirty Old Equally at Legend Palace, where he's at happily now. :cool: He'll foot the bill, don't worry. :smile: But tips for girls and costs of extra activities, on your own.

When I qualify as a legend, I will join him. At this moment, I chiong all over. Many happening joints around to make life worthwhile living. Spotted friend's photo in the ST - obituaries. RIP, friend. Only 52 yrs young balek liao.

Ash007

1000 gauss, where do you work where there are 1000 gauss.
is the medal casing anti magnetic??

what is the story of the green screen, because the old milgauss watch was so expensive now for collectors, so when the new one come, everyone rush for it, raising the price. Also rumors that green screen is limited edition, everyone rush for it and price go sky up, but after three years of production, the street price go down. this time around milgauss is more common, so many years from now, it is not worth so much right?

there are very little difference in price between rolex air king and milgauss.

Yah I agree the milgauss is pretty ugly and overhyped. Hence, I did not looked at it when I was getting my Rolex. If you follow the link, it talks a little about how its constructed. The build-in Faraday cage and the Blue Parachrome hairspring helps in the 1000 gauss rating. As for the rumours, its the same for the Subamariner LVs. People that are involved in the medical, scientific field may want one of these. MRI produces about 5000-30000 Gauss.

http://www.howstuffworks.com/question698.htm

Air king is around $3-4K versus $5-6K for the milgauss. So I suppose the Air king is still the cheapest.

War Criminal

no wonder this morning genting stock price tumble