• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Khun Ying Pojaman

Does the song strike a chord with fellow run roaders ?

人如滄海柳葉船 離群隱居自己情願
前途偏偏多挑戰 若問吉凶 我亦難判斷

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/eZ4_CyBkY5k" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Why KYP? Every time you post a video like this I want to drink more. Now my 4th glass of Cordon Blue and listening to this I think will go for my 5th while listening to this song again and again and again and again.

人如滄海柳葉船 離群隱居自己情願
前途偏偏多挑戰 若問吉凶 我亦難判斷

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/eZ4_CyBkY5k" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Khun Ying Pojaman

The weather at Taoyuan Airport was bad last night. The fog freaking thick when I was on board UBUS 統聯客運. As expected, the flight was delayed.

This morning when I opened my letterbox, wow ! So many poison letters. Apparently co-owners and juristic person manager were throwing darts at one another. There were also anonymous letters alleging corruption and conspiracy. If the same thing were to happen in Singapore, you can be sure lawyer letters would be flying around. Fuxx, it all happened during December when I was away, and a small group of co-owners finally came together and convened an AGM to remove the Juristic Person Manager and his Committee. I missed the action !!!

Khun Ying Pojaman

Why KYP? Every time you post a video like this I want to drink more. Now my 4th glass of Cordon Blue and listening to this I think will go for my 5th while listening to this song again and again and again and again.

You're drinking alone at home ? Or at Poseidon ?

Finally got back to my "base" in Bangkok. I had "pad mama" for breakfast, followed by very solid "Tom Yam Kung" for lunch. The staff at the kitchen were very happy to see me back after more than 3 months. The "por krua" even came out of the kitchen to serve the dishes personally. Wow...I think I'm beginning to have a "fan base" in Bangkok.

I dedicate this song to the run roaders in Thailand:
A big welcome home. Remember tomorrow is holiday so need to stock up beer hor. :smile:

This is the place for my new joint. Now recceing from opposite bar. Alamak cannot attach file using safari.
OK here's the pic. Was looking at the possibility of taking up 2 shops and knock the walls or just one.

IMG_0007.jpg

That's the problem when you drive and read and post with an iPhone.
Wah piangz, posting while driving?? My kung fu only until take photo while driving nia. And some more no good.

bro, ifone very dangerous leh. Install LINE and all those people with my number in their phone all pop out. Some contacts must never appear on the phone.

Sorry, what you intending to do?

Can you guys take more food pictures? Knn... i miss the food at BKK.... :(
A few possibilities but bar is no no as place is surrounded by 30-40 bars with another 30 under construction. Next door is a bar, internet cafe and restaurant (not shown in pic). Maybe, I sell Wanton Noodle. :wink:

If i were you, i will sell laksa and carrot cake, BKK dun have, LOL.
The rent how much?

If i were you, i will sell laksa and carrot cake, BKK dun have, LOL.
The rent how much?
Laksa very leh cheh to prepare. Also, I cannot find good tao pok and laksa leave here. As for Carrot cake, tried on my own following a few recipes. Big failure, still cannot make the cake to taste like sinkee style.

Rent is about is about THB 180K per annum for that shop (50 sqm ). It take over 2 shop, than times 2.

KNN, found out IRAS has been deducting from my bank acc for property tax? Here's the letter. Where do I find more info on the Annual Value?

------------------------------------
We note that your property was rented out with effect from XX Jan 20XX, hence the owner-occupier's tax rate rate has been withdrawn accordingly. Property tax is thus payable based 10% of Annual Value. Attached are copies of the notice dated XX Dec 20XX and revised GIRO instalment plan sent to you.

You may wish to know that GIRO deductions will be updated in our records in approximately 3 working days. As the Feb GIRO deduction of $XXX.83 was carried out on X Feb 20XX, it has yet to be updated in our records. You may wish to re-check your account summary on Friday (XX/2/20XX).

You may write to us if you would like to extend your GIRO instalment plan till Dec 20XX instead of Apr 20XX for the balance payment.

For more information on Property Tax, please visit our website at http://www.iras.gov.sg.

yinyang

KNN, found out IRAS has been deducting from my bank acc for property tax? Here's the letter. Where do I find more info on the Annual Value?
Young man, GIRO by taxman is auto generated extension from previous (from your secret swiss bank account):p. Of course, you can stop it anytime as it's your money. As for AV, this is based on either owner occupied or rental (if you have leased out to your 9th concubine):wink:.
here's the pic. Was looking at the possibility of taking up 2 shops and knock the walls or just one.
Do your sums right on cashflows -for your new rub-down joint, with upstairs for quickies. :wink:
Khun Ying Pojaman said:
Alamak like Shell Game wiith Chow Yun Fatt (theme song so popular with khun thais, with intro rolling drums):o

Laksa very leh cheh to prepare. Also, I cannot find good tao pok and laksa leave here. As for Carrot cake, tried on my own following a few recipes. Big failure, still cannot make the cake to taste like sinkee style.

Rent is about is about THB 180K per annum for that shop (50 sqm ). It take over 2 shop, than times 2.
Carrot cake not har mah.... fried with fish sauce, chai pok, chilli, garnished with green onion, hor seh liao

Around SGD7k per year....

Sorry, what you intending to do?

Can you guys take more food pictures? Knn... i miss the food at BKK.... :(

You asked for it. Here's special PhadThai at Soi 19 Ekkamai coffeeshop setting.

14a1775b.jpg

NZ Mussels PhadThai 100 baht

2a5ca374.jpg

Crab Meat PhadThai 100 baht

1bed4cce.jpg

You open up egg skin and find PhadThai inside

Most people order normal PhadThai only 30 baht

Young man, GIRO by taxman is auto generated extension from previous (from your secret swiss bank account):p. Of course, you can stop it anytime as it's your money. As for AV, this is based on either owner occupied or rental (if you have leased out to your 9th concubine):wink:.

Do your sums right on cashflows -for your new rub-down joint, with upstairs for quickies. :wink:

Alamak like Shell Game wiith Chow Yun Fatt (theme song so popular with khun thais, with intro rolling drums):o
The ruling party really solid. Me runroad already still don't let me off. Some more can remotely tax me.

Hahaha. rub down joint not possible lah. just want to set up a joint so that fellow runroaders can meet up and have a cup of coffee or beer or maybe even my Wanton Noodle.

Carrot cake not har mah.... fried with fish sauce, chai pok, chilli, garnished with green onion, hor seh liao

Around SGD7k per year....

It's the carrot cake itself. There are no ready make carrot cake here so have to make the cake myself. Last attempt was cake become to soft and soggy. The rest of the ingredients I can get here and LOS chai por is better than sinkee chai por.

You asked for it. Here's special PhadThai at Soi 19 Ekkamai coffeeshop setting.

NZ Scallop PhadThai 100 baht

Crab Meat PhadThai 100 baht

You open up egg skin and find PhadThai inside

Most people order normal PhadThai only 30 baht

Ai say, me still have not taken breakfast yet. See the pics now hiu mak mak.