• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

An apology to everyone for being childish

I wish to thank all of you for your understanding and helping me to see the light to come back here.

Happy New Year, knn I almost forget, and yes "More Good Years" in SBF

1. bro, as long as you don't think or act like some krafty here or elsewhere.
2. you are sane and safe!
3. now, welcome back to sbf.

bullfrog

It's OK.

The child is the father of Man. Thus, you may also be Sam's father.

I wish to apologize to everyone here for my overreaction to Leongsam's new rules. Yes you can ridicule me or insult me for coming back. But I wish to tell you that I am had made a mistake in my overreaction in this forum. I am new to this shit and being 45 and reacting like this I have to say I am sorry.

I will continue to tell you Thailand tales and I hope you will enjoy.

1. sammy, you seems to be some holy deity cum devil cum human head, all roll-into-one!
2. a host is some host!
3. get it and get real too.

You mean Heavenly Host for Sam?

Thanks streetsmart for welcoming me back.

I wish to apologize to everyone here for my overreaction to Leongsam's new rules. Yes you can ridicule me or insult me for coming back. But I wish to tell you that I am had made a mistake in my overreaction in this forum. I am new to this shit and being 45 and reacting like this I have to say I am sorry.

I will continue to tell you Thailand tales and I hope you will enjoy.

There's nothing for you to apologise.
Welcome back to the sandpit. :biggrin:

Bro joe you are our man on the bkk ground....bro chonburifc being the pattaya counterpart.
No need for anything this is cyberspace free for all no need to bother about anything else just keep doing what you been doing. Chaiyo!

I wish to apologize to everyone here for my overreaction to Leongsam's new rules. Yes you can ridicule me or insult me for coming back ...
u got nutting 2 apologize ... no 1 wil ridicule u ...

v all understand dat ...

tis place u can cheq out any time, but u can never leave ...

ze oni way 2 escape is dat dey demolish tis kopitiam ... :mad:

Thick Face Black Heart

Nothing to do with alternative views. The socialists got upset when they were threatened with loss of points.

Preaching about how one should help the poor and the needy is one thing. When providing that help affects their own well being directly, they'll suddenly start singing a different tune.

When points were deducted from some members for distribution to others, the term "unfair" suddenly shot to prominence.

I agree. It is unfair to take from one and give to someone else. Forum hosts shouldn't do it and neither should governments.

Leongsam,

The problem is that your approach and analogy are way off the mark.

Firstly, what forummers are suggesting is not an indiscriminate redistribution of wealth to the poor, but a fairer society. I think that much is abundantly clear. Singapore is not a fair society because our policies favour the rich and elites, and there is no safety net for those who fall between the cracks. We are not talking about Greek-style welfare here. We are talking about basic human dignity and the basic responsibility of the nation to look after its weakest members who cannot fend for themselves. What's the point of nation building if you can't even find the space within for human compassion and basic civility?

When you listed members whose points were to be deducted, they were not 500, 600 pointers like Scroobal, myself, kingrant, drifter, etc. They were low pointers like TracyTan, Nice-Gook. And you were talking about taking their already meager points and giving it to OverTheCounter, who had already over a couple hundred points to begin with. This totally contradicts the point that you were trying to make.

Secondly, you were not re-distributing points on a needs basis, or on the basis of rewarding genuine hard work, which is what forummers have been advocating all along -- that those who put in their due to society should get the rewards they deserve and not be stuck in the fucking lower income bracket just because the fucking PAP chooses to let in a fucking tsunami of foreigners to dilute their fucking wages.

You were re-distributing points to reward someone who already had a couple hundred rep pts for advancing your own point of view, to the exclusion of other points of view. That is not a demonstration of welfare, but a demonstration of fascism.

Given the incredible disconnect between the point you were attempting to make, and what you were actually doing, can you now see why the entire joke was lost on forummers, and the whole plot simply fell apart?

You were re-distributing points to reward someone who already had a couple hundred rep pts for advancing your own point of view, to the exclusion of other points of view. That is not a demonstration of welfare, but a demonstration of fascism.

Given the incredible disconnect between the point you were attempting to make, and what you were actually doing, can you now see why the entire joke was lost on forummers, and the whole plot simply fell apart?

The reason why I chose those particular nicks to start off with is because they were instrumental in promoting the ideology of the welfare state over the last couple of weeks. The high pointers will get their turn in due course. I'll monitor their political leanings in order to decide the timing and the amount to be deducted. You are at liberty to add to their points so they suffer no net loss whatsoever.

I'm not rewarding anyone to advance my personal point of view. If there were enough pro govt campaigners here, I could then go back to the more enjoyable task of exposing the Pappies for what they are. Once a reasonable balance is achieved, you'll see me put on a different hat.

In the meantime, I'll continue to recruit pro PAP campaigners. However, in order not to upset anyone, I'll do it quietly behind the scenes from now on. I thought I was doing the right thing by being transparent and publicising my actions. However, I got no praise whatsoever for this stance so I might as well conduct a more covert operation.

There's nothing for you to apologise.
Welcome back to the sandpit. :biggrin:

Bro joe you are our man on the bkk ground....bro chonburifc being the pattaya counterpart.
No need for anything this is cyberspace free for all no need to bother about anything else just keep doing what you been doing. Chaiyo!

u got nutting 2 apologize ... no 1 wil ridicule u ...

v all understand dat ...

Thanks and I will work hard to post more Bangkok news and happenings for our enjoyment

How's your pickup hunting? Any progress?

I'm waiting for the next generation Hilux. The current generation is on its 3rd facelift cycle which means it's going to be replaced soon.

How's your pickup hunting? Any progress?

I'm waiting for the next generation Hilux. The current generation is on its 3rd facelift cycle which means it's going to be replaced soon.

According to Khun Roong the Toyota salesman who service me its due in May. He persuaded me to wait and not go for the Isuzu V-Cross yet. I am very excited about it too and hope it will be better than the V-Cross.

Isuzu's D-Max V-Cross comes with full leather, surround sound audio system, screen control etc Khun Roong told me the new Hilux will at least have everything the Isuzu currently has so I'll wait. So far I thought the Isuzu looks beautiful both in pics and real life.

all-new-isuzu-d-max-39.jpg

all-new-isuzu-d-max-06.jpg

all-new-isuzu-d-max-05.jpg

The reason why I chose those particular nicks to start off with is because they were instrumental in promoting the ideology of the welfare state over the last couple of weeks. The high pointers will get their turn in due course. I'll monitor their political leanings in order to decide the timing and the amount to be deducted. You are at liberty to add to their points so they suffer no net loss whatsoever.

I'm not rewarding anyone to advance my personal point of view. If there were enough pro govt campaigners here, I could then go back to the more enjoyable task of exposing the Pappies for what they are. Once a reasonable balance is achieved, you'll see me put on a different hat.

In the meantime, I'll continue to recruit pro PAP campaigners. However, in order not to upset anyone, I'll do it quietly behind the scenes from now on. I thought I was doing the right thing by being transparent and publicising my actions. However, I got no praise whatsoever for this stance so I might as well conduct a more covert operation.

you have the right to do whatever you want.. and i still do not understand why some sinkie here take the forum soooo seriously.. like as it is their ricebowl.. educate me pls ( here i request education so those who educate me are not branded as sinkies)

rusty

I wish to thank all of you for your understanding and helping me to see the light to come back here.

Happy New Year, knn I almost forget, and yes "More Good Years" in SBF

No sweat bro. Have a good joint if you can find the equivalent in Bangkok. Alcohol tends to be aggressive.

File1-Detox.jpg

File1-Price.jpg

No sweat bro. Have a good joint if you can find the equivalent in Bangkok. Alcohol tends to be aggressive.

Thanks bro, I did have a couple of joints on New Year day with my partners in my house where we had afternoon BBQ.

IMG_4288.JPG

According to Khun Roong the Toyota salesman who service me its due in May. He persuaded me to wait and not go for the Isuzu V-Cross yet. I am very excited about it too and hope it will be better than the V-Cross.

I've done a search on the net and I cannot find any information about the next generation Hilux pickup being launched in May.

In NZ, Toyota just launched their facelifted Hilux. The scheduled release of the next generation all new Hilux is sometime in 2013.

Joe, is that lamb on the right?

Yes NZ lamb shank, it was was actually hanging in the BBQ grill while being cooked with the cover down. I put it on the grill for photo-shot.

The lamb is really good, soft and melts in the mouth. We had some Aussie beef too. In the middle are snails from the sea I was told we always have this for BBQ as Thais like it. We call it "hoi-wan" meaning sweet shells. Deep it with the very spicy green seafood sauce that my maid made its heavenly really.