• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

im going to sue you until your pants drop knn !!!!

sorry to hear about this bro. I kena similar case many years back. Bought a young dog for about 1.5 k for the kids and shortly after the dog died of kidney failure.

Was really angry but there was nothing i could do.

Hope you manage to get something out of this.

about 3 weeks ago my cousin ask me for a christmas present . he wanted a 11months cat which cost me 10k . i really pamper this cousin of mine so i decided to send his parents the money to buy the cat ...but 2 weeks after he brought it something happen to the cat ...the cat keep on vomiting almost everyday so my sister send the cat to the vet ...but to her horror that cat kena feline leukemia virus ( FeLV ) . she send me a copy of the animal contact ...and ask me whether its possible to sue the pet shop . what do you guys think ? do i have a case ?

[

bro , glad you understand how i feel . didnt you try sueing the petshop ?

Nice story and i agree with the moral of the story.....
But you dun need a 10K pet to instill that.......
Going to the animal pound or SPCA to adopt a pet will be even more valuable lesson and meaningful

trust me , most of the animals in SPCA have psychology problem ..i used to do volunteer work in SPCA when i was young .

that is because these poor animals are caged.. when you caged a living creature, they cannot take the stress.

Just like 5 million ball-less cowards in a 640km square of land.

Move to a bigger land such as australia or japan will purified a human being.

LeMans2011

If you don't mind going the legal way, i suspect the shop will rather offer a refund than engaging in a legal battle with you. These buggers "don't cry till they see coffin". The contract is extremely one-sided... mine states something like if the dog develops parvovirus (+ a few fatal sickness) within 10 days then they will refund. There is no way any severe problem can be detected within 24 hours !!!

Although the contract is against you, i believe it is possible to argue it is a pre-existing condition. For a 10k predigree cat... it would be reasonable to expect the seller to have done due diligence and sell you a healthy cat. You might be doing the whole pet loving community a great service if this case attracts media attention.

I had a dog which died 7 weeks after purchasing from the pet shop some years back. I took good care of my dog and i strongly believe it was a pre existing condition, but 7 weeks was a bit hard to argue on grounds of pre existing condition as the judge is not going to buy my argument that "i took good care of my dog hence it must be pre existing condition" - hence i did not pursue.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
ah i didnt bro. Firstly the dog got ill after about 3 or 4 months....then i was away from sinkieland for about 1 month when the dog died so it was quite difficult.

If you don't mind going the legal way, i suspect the shop will rather offer a refund than engaging in a legal battle with you. These buggers "don't cry till they see coffin". The contract is extremely one-sided... mine states something like if the dog develops parvovirus (+ a few fatal sickness) within 10 days then they will refund. There is no way any severe problem can be detected within 24 hours !!!

Although the contract is against you, i believe it is possible to argue it is a pre-existing condition. For a 10k predigree cat... it would be reasonable to expect the seller to have done due diligence and sell you a healthy cat. You might be doing the whole pet loving community a great service if this case attracts media attention.

I had a dog which died 7 weeks after purchasing from the pet shop some years back. I took good care of my dog and i strongly believe it was a pre existing condition, but 7 weeks was a bit hard to argue on grounds of pre existing condition as the judge is not going to buy my argument that "i took good care of my dog hence it must be pre existing condition" - hence i did not pursue.

thankyou bro ..my sister talk to our family lawyer already , yes he say that the contract is against us but ...hes confident that we will win this case ..our last card is to attracts media attention ( got many friends working in the media who are also animals lover ) and to pressure AVA to stop that petshop from importing animals to singapore . lets just wait for the petshop reply after they receieved our letter . i will make sure that petshop " close door " if they dont admit its their own fault .

even though im doing animals business in japan ...all my animals have 30days money back guarantee if the buyer feels that the animals condition is not right ...that petshop is being iresponsible ...and i wanted to teach him a lesson .

Windsor

thankyou bro ..my sister talk to our family lawyer already , yes he say that the contract is against us but ...hes confident that we will win this case ..our last card is to attracts media attention ( got many friends working in the media who are also animals lover ) and to pressure AVA to stop that petshop from importing animals to singapore . lets just wait for the petshop reply after they receieved our letter . i will make sure that petshop " close door " if they dont admit its their own fault .

Most of the imported pets brought into Singapore comes from Australia. My experience with imported dogs that I bought and those bought by my siblings are not good. I use to keep GSD's and had about 4 since school days. I don't have have any for the past 5 years but my brother's Cocker Spaniel was put to sleep at 8 years due to tumours all over the body. A sister's Daschund about 5 years old now walks dragging it's hind legs that has muscular problems. I won't recommend buying pets that originate from Oz as I believe many of the breeders are not reputable.

Bengals are available from reputable breeders and I have once thought of buying a Bengal or a Savannah. So I did look up on some well-known and recommended breeders websites.

Most of the imported pets brought into Singapore comes from Australia. My experience with imported dogs that I bought and those bought by my siblings are not good. I use to keep GSD's and had about 4 since school days. I don't have have any for the past 5 years but my brother's Cocker Spaniel was put to sleep at 8 years due to tumours all over the body. A sister's Daschund about 5 years old now walks dragging it's hind legs that has muscular problems. I won't recommend buying pets that originate from Oz as I believe many of the breeders are not reputable.

Bengals are available from reputable breeders and I have once thought of buying a Bengal or a Savannah. So I did look up on some well-known and recommended breeders websites.

the reason why lots of petshops in singapore imported cats or dogs from austraila is because they dont have to be quarantine 30days ( save money , quarantine can be as high as $65.00 per day . austraila , japan is under CAT A country .

Windsor

the reason why lots of petshops in singapore imported cats or dogs from austraila is because they dont have to be quarantine 30days ( save money , quarantine can be as high as $65.00 per day . austraila , japan is under CAT A country .

Due to demand, there is a good possibility that puppy farms are sprouting in Oz. In Singapore, we do have puppy farms too. There is a scam where a young kid will buy a female and say he has not much money and try and get a pedigree cheap. These females are then bred off and the puppies sold. After they cannot breed anymore they are abandon on our roadsides. Many pedegree dogs are also stolen and sold to these puppy farms. Some ads we can see some people asking to buy any pedegree and because many Singaporeans buy on impulse and find it tough and troublesome having a dog, get rid of it by selling cheap and the dog ends up there.

bro , how can one steal a pedigree dog and breed with another pedigree and sell the baby as pedigree too ? in order to breed a pedigree dog or cat , the breeder need to register in a dog or cat pedigree breeding club ( international ) . before the baby was born those breeder need to produce the parents of that two pedigree cert .. without the pedigree cert theres no way the baby can be sold as pedigree even the parents are pedigree ...im doing breeding and i know how it works .

i know a bengal breeder in singapore . the bengal he breed are all imported some cost around 17k each ( champion breed ) . but he didnt register his cattery in a international club but sold his bengal kitten as pedigree to customer . since all his adult bengals have cert , he decided to make his own pedigree cert and sell those kittens pedigree price . but thats still consider cheating because he never go through the correct way of register his bengal cat for breeding ....his pedigree cert can consider as toliet paper ..

17K? You must be mad. Can buy a Bengal tiger for that.

alot of ppl have been con by a fake pedigree cert ..this is how a real pedigree cert look like ...it shows 4 or more generation of the animals ( parents , grand parents , great grand parents , great great grand parents ) . and theres a registration number for you to track if you think your cert is fake ..

securedownloadjg.jpg

securedownloadkl.jpg

my pits cost me sin$20k each ( cost including import permit and air ticket ) . i have 4 females and 2 males ...do your maths :wink:

Can cook and eat or not? I offer free air ticket for my Viet GF best dog cook to come and cook, can?