• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wayang Worker's Party vote with PAP for the most bloated $79.9B budget in history

Codriver is supposed to slap before driver drives off the cliff. Everyone can see driver slowing down, but the car is still heading off the cliff! So like that means now slap or don't slap? Those of you say don't slap are the kind of blur cock who will die and not even know why.

For many sinkies, the car driven by the PAP for the last 50 years is going off the cliff fast. The co-driver (WP) has not been slapping the PAP to wake up its ideas. The WP has been sitting in the co-driver's seat and stroking the driver's lancheow. And happily collecting the fat pay cheque from the owners of the car. All going to die soon, game over.

Aren't you the guy who was exposed as fake opposition supporter? Anyway..

I already did my part. I have voted opposition every election. worker party: cheng san 1997/amk 2006. reform party: amk 2011. I am as hardcore antiPAP as they come. I have done my part. And i expect opposition to reciprocate, to do their part when voted into parliament.

What is the point of asking questions when you still vote yes when bullshit answers are given?

This is exactly my point. I have voted against the PAP in every election that my constituency was contested. Some GE, it was not contested. I have gotten into arguments with my own immediate family when they are voting for PAP. I am not one of those that voted PAP long ago and then now switch to oppo. I have never wavered from being anti PAP. This is why I am frustrated that an opposition party should be less committed to the task of removing the PAP than I am. Its a joke.

And this year is already exceptional spending on education right? The $500 thing for Singaporeans continuous education is considered as education budget right? Still only 15% and so much of it going to foreigner students!!

If you take the amount of money given to FT students in the form of scholarships, free ticket back to their home country once a year, bursaries, living expenses, etc. you should not be surprised to find that it averages much more then the pittance $500 for each sinkie.

xingguy

They voted against the PAP twice. Once on this 6.9 million and the second on something else I forgot.

The second time that WP voted against was the constitutional amendment to the appointment of Senior Judges.

Excerpt from news.asiaone.com

"All seven WP MPs voted against the constitutional amendment.
But it passed easily with 69 ayes, 11 more than the 58 needed, thanks to PAP MPs' strong turnout - the best the House has seen for some time."

40% opposition votes only translate to less than 10% parliamentary opposition. And PAP has been able to bulldozed through their unpopular policies for the past 50 years.

Wake up and vote wisely comes next GE.

For many sinkies, the car driven by the PAP for the last 50 years is going off the cliff fast. The co-driver (WP) has not been slapping the PAP to wake up its ideas. The WP has been sitting in the co-driver's seat and stroking the driver's lancheow. And happily collecting the fat pay cheque from the owners of the car. All going to die soon, game over.

I won't write the WP off just yet. Give them a chance ...if next GE, the WP doesn't go hard to attack the PAP, then your labeling of WP as PAP lite is valid. If that happens, I hope a coalition of other parties will take up the mantle to topple the PAP.

Anyone But PAP = ABP. Make the next GE the ABP campaign.

SgGoneWrong

I won't write the WP off just yet. Give them a chance ...if next GE, the WP doesn't go hard to attack the PAP, then your labeling of WP as PAP lite is valid. If that happens, I hope a coalition of other parties will take up the mantle to topple the PAP.

U are very patient, every 4 years wait for WP to get more peasants in to jiaoliaobee with pap elites.

They have already been given a chance and found wanting. What is their excuse now? No money? The WP has 9 MPs now, including 3 that are NCMP. at $17,000 per month, that is over $150K a month they bring in. The minute they got in, the WP should have been assigning a portfolio to each of the 9 MPs to shadow. for example, LTK could have been the opposition critic for Education, as he was a teacher before. Sylvia Lim could have been the Law critic. Chen Show Mao could be the defence critic, as he was an appt holder in 3 SIB before. etc etc. All they have to do is concentrate on these portfolios and know them better or just as well as the actual Ministers running them. Can't be that hard to have a team of researchers (3rd and 4th year uni students, part time hires and volunteers) to help them find the issues and tear the budget apart for each portfolio, and then use the info to launch an attack or critique of the PAP budget. PAP attack you on the running of the TC, you counter attack them too. Its not like PAP run wards are perfect, what with rats infestation, lost minibond money, software overpayment and conflict of interests, etc. All I see is them back heeling on a stupid situation. Know the law. Once you are in as MPs, the only people that can get rid of you at the next GE is the voters not the PAP.

They are timid to the point of balless. Very unlike any opposition party in other countries.

tanwahp

just like wp. it promised to be a codriver but what happened? how many wp got voted in? how you "expect" wp to be codriver when they are put in a >10%seat-bicycle chasing the driver in the >

To think back, the co-driver analogy was not a good one. There can never be a co-driver in politics. There is only one party behind one government and if there are 2 parties behind one government, it means they are coalition partners. Why would WP want to be PAP's coalition partner if they can be ruling party?

As long as your party is in the opposition, there is no other seat that bears resemblance to a driver's seat. You are left with only passenger seats or be driver of another car.

So while I think LTK was speaking tongue-in-cheek during rally heats, there are better analogies to use.

SgParent

Codriver is supposed to slap before driver drives off the cliff. Everyone can see driver slowing down, but the car is still heading off the cliff! So like that means now slap or don't slap? Those of you say don't slap are the kind of blur cock who will die and not even know why.
read my post.57

how a <10% codriver on a bicycle could slap the >90% driver in a ferrari?

either you learned how to wireless-slap like those old kongfu movie or you are sleep-talking.

SgParent

There are many more debates than what is common knowledge out there. I freely admit this. The WP was active in the debates.................90% of which was insignificant shit. Unless you consider the debate on biodegradable plastic bags of huge national importance impacting the future of all singaporeans? Lets just say that I am wrong and you are right, and that the WP strenously and vigourously debated the PAP on all major and important budget items.
The bottom line is that they still VOTED FOR THE PAP'S BUDGET!! You debate with the PAP because you don't agree, that is why you debate. If you agree with the PAP, then there is no need to debate, and lets move on to the next line item on the Budget. So, by debating with the PAP, you are telling them your point of view and why you think its better than their point of view. But in the end, you still go over to their point of view by approving the budget that allows the PAP to carrying out their point of view. What the fuck is this shit? In Singlish parlance, its called Wayang.
instead of answering my questions to you in post.47, you spinelessly avoided them and then shamelessly repeated your baseless smear and malicious stir .... ... shame shame.

of course chances are you will now say you dun owe me no answers right?

SgGoneWrong

read my post.57

how a <10% codriver on a bicycle could slap the >90% driver in a ferrari?

either you learned how to wireless-slap like those old kongfu movie or you are sleep-talking.

Why do u say bicycle and Ferrari? Do u mean WP in parliament not well paid enough to up their dignity to talk up?

SgParent

what "won't write the wp off just yet"? wp your idol?

what wp, sdp, spp, nsp, they are just service providers. our aim, as consumers, are to ensure they are kept on their toes and give us the best bargain. the best is they go to price war then our children and grandchildren will be able to reclaim this island as their own.

SgParent

To think back, the co-driver analogy was not a good one. There can never be a co-driver in politics. There is only one party behind one government and if there are 2 parties behind one government, it means they are coalition partners. Why would WP want to be PAP's coalition partner if they can be ruling party?

As long as your party is in the opposition, there is no other seat that bears resemblance to a driver's seat. You are left with only passenger seats or be driver of another car.

So while I think LTK was speaking tongue-in-cheek during rally heats, there are better analogies to use.
i think ah low's codriver talk was to appeal to the neutrals who are scared if the white scums are voted out suddenly then nobody will screw their daft, silent backsides. i doubt he was trying to win the anti-white scum camps because they are the minority.

but now the die-die anti white scum fake 40% are using it to whack wp.

i can only say ah low got what he asked for ..... ... got more wp voted in but also kenna whack from the fake 40% who felt shortchanged

zeroo

11037474_814006095322067_4219539796025021479_n.png

In other news, scores of half wit bloggers suddenly received their law degree to kick a ruckus over PAP's activists distributing flyers to urge Aljunied residents to questions WP over the overcharging by WP's loyal supporters at FMSS. What's strange is the 3 qualified lawyers at WP has no comment over the legality.

You know why? Because the half wit bloggers compared with a 2009 case of SDP activists convicted for illegal procession during which flyers were distributed. But that was an illegal procession when they walked from Hong Lim Park to Queenstown Remand Prison. Distribution of flyers at HDB flats by activists is not a procession.

The charge against SDP: "You are charged that you, on the 10th day of September 2006 at about 12:15 pm, in the vicinity of Raffles City Shopping Centre, North Bridge Road, Singapore, which is a public place, together with 5 persons did participate in an assembly intended to demonstrate opposition to the actions of the Government, which assembly you ought reasonably to have known was held without a permit under the Miscellaneous Offences (Public Order & Nuisance) (Assemblies & Processions) Rules, and you have thereby committed an offence punishable under Rule 5 of the said Rules.

Mark Chua
Senior Investigation Officer
Central Police Division
29 December 2008"

SgParent

Why do u say bicycle and Ferrari? Do u mean WP in parliament not well paid enough to up their dignity to talk up?
pay scale and % of voting rights has what relationship?

a <10% oppo qualified to slap who? the fly resting on the toilet seat more or pinky face more?

bill gate well paid enough? he can help you?

SgParent

In other news, scores of half wit bloggers suddenly received their law degree to kick a ruckus over PAP's activists distributing flyers to urge Aljunied residents to questions WP over the overcharging by WP's loyal supporters at FMSS. What's strange is the 3 qualified lawyers at WP has no comment over the legality.

You know why? Because the half wit bloggers compared with a 2009 case of SDP activists convicted for illegal procession during which flyers were distributed. But that was an illegal procession when they walked from Hong Lim Park to Queenstown Remand Prison. Distribution of flyers at HDB flats by activists is not a procession.

The charge against SDP: "You are charged that you, on the 10th day of September 2006 at about 12:15 pm, in the vicinity of Raffles City Shopping Centre, North Bridge Road, Singapore, which is a public place, together with 5 persons did participate in an assembly intended to demonstrate opposition to the actions of the Government, which assembly you ought reasonably to have known was held without a permit under the Miscellaneous Offences (Public Order & Nuisance) (Assemblies & Processions) Rules, and you have thereby committed an offence punishable under Rule 5 of the said Rules.

Mark Chua
Senior Investigation Officer
Central Police Division
29 December 2008"
you know none of the half wit bloggers is acting for wp?

if pinky also thinks so then i worried.

SgGoneWrong

pay scale and % of voting rights has what relationship?

a <10% oppo qualified to slap who? the fly resting on the toilet seat more or pinky face more?

bill gate well paid enough? he can help you?

Why do u compare using bicycle and ferrari?
You prata anyhow flip until talk shit still dont know. Fake oppo indeed you are.

Chiam see tong one person also asked more challenging questions. His wife nmp asked difficult questions too. There is simply no excuse. I dont need to replace pap elites with wp peasants elite-wannabe.

If not for chiam see tong, your hdb conveyancing still monopolise by lee n lee.

Charlie99

This is exactly my point. I have voted against the PAP in every election that my constituency was contested. Some GE, it was not contested. I have gotten into arguments with my own immediate family when they are voting for PAP. I am not one of those that voted PAP long ago and then now switch to oppo. I have never wavered from being anti PAP. This is why I am frustrated that an opposition party should be less committed to the task of removing the PAP than I am. Its a joke.

My sympathies.
One of my schoolmates told me that he would drive his mother to the poll station if she votes for the opposition,
but she will have to make it there on her own, if she intends to vote for the PAP.