• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wayang Worker's Party vote with PAP for the most bloated $79.9B budget in history

kiwibird7

Only a minor coalition partner in a minority govt would give supportive votes in confidence and supply (budget) in parliament. It is NOT the job of an opposition party to give the govt support in confidence and supply bills. The PAP has shown that it will go to any lengths to sabo all opposition parties. Why is WP trying to suck up to PAP???

tanwahp

The ‪#‎paradox‬.
"Seems to me many WP supporters are worried about the distribution of the flyers to urge Aljunied residents to get answer from WP. I don't know why they should be worried when they are confident that the flyers will cause more to turn to WP. If that is the case they should thank all the PAP activists for the help.
Every weekend WP are out on the streets to sell their hammer and their propaganda against the government but no one cries foul. Someone distributes a flyer and you are out in full force. Why? Because you know what is printed on the flyer is true. You are unable to address what is in the flyer. You are unable to defend WP.
Why don't you, as supporters of WP, go and ask WP for the answer and explanation?"

Exactly. To cause more to turn to WP, we must voice out the reasons why PAP is doing what they themselves would not approve if the opposition were doing it, such as giving flyers and engaging in confrontational politics.

You see this as worried, we see this as fulfilling the very same purpose you pointed out. This is the real paradox.

xpo2015

80 billion and how come I don't get to see a fucking dime?where is the money going?do they know 80 billion can give every sinkie in Singapore $20,000?just give me the goddam cash?how come my food transport electricity and healthcare isn't free when u spending a budget of $20,000 per person?

Million dollars salaries men see every single dime of their money.

The ‪#‎paradox‬.
"Seems to me many WP supporters are worried about the distribution of the flyers to urge Aljunied residents to get answer from WP. I don't know why they should be worried when they are confident that the flyers will cause more to turn to WP. If that is the case they should thank all the PAP activists for the help.
Every weekend WP are out on the streets to sell their hammer and their propaganda against the government but no one cries foul. Someone distributes a flyer and you are out in full force. Why? Because you know what is printed on the flyer is true. You are unable to address what is in the flyer. You are unable to defend WP.
Why don't you, as supporters of WP, go and ask WP for the answer and explanation?"

Other than copy-pasting chunks of material from notorious PAP IB sites, what else are you capable of? :rolleyes:

http://sghardtruth.com/2015/03/15/w...yer-distributed-by-activists-in-aljunied-grc/

SgParent

Singapore Budget 2015: Parliament passes record $79.9 billion Budget

SINGAPORE - Parliament on Friday approved a record $79.9 billion Budget, with Leader of the House Ng Eng Hen and Speaker Halimah Yacob lauding it as one that will bring Singapore closer to its vision of a "fair and inclusive society".

With this Budget, and the three previous ones in its current term in office, the Government has "surely and steadily" made the deep structural changes needed to prepare Singapore for the challenges ahead, Dr Ng said.

As he wrapped up nine days of discussions over the Government's spending plans, he said the initiatives introduced over the past four years have significantly strengthened social safety nets and redistributed more wealth to the lower and middle class.

He said: "This represents a fundamental shift... so that we can maintain our precious social compact and bring opportunities and benefits to all."

Likening Singapore to a fleet of vehicles, he said it was made up of fast moving cars and trucks before, that sped on the quicker right lanes in pursuit of growth.

Now, coaches have also been added on the slower left lanes to bring along the elderly, disadvantaged and less able, he said.

Madam Halimah said the shift had sparked an ideological debate, "the likes of which one has hardly heard in this august Chamber".

But she warned that policies should be determined by how much benefit they bring, and not by what ideological position they conform to.

The changes had garnered unanimous support, they both said, with Government MPs, opposition MPs and Nominated MPs alike backing them.

But the MPs had also raised concerns about whether the Government can afford the spending, added Madam Halimah.

Dr Ng said these MPs "showed good judgment and honesty because it would have been so much easier and populist not to sound these warnings".

He added that whether or not the spending is sustainable will depend on whether Singaporeans can work together to make sure the country continues to thrive.

The Financial Year 2015 budget is $11 billion more than last year's, and will result in a deficit of $6.7 billion.

In all, 54 MPs spoke on the Budget statement, while 65 MPs submitted 466 cuts to join the debate on the individual ministries' budgets.

Wrapping up, Madam Halimah said the work was not over. "The end of this Budget Debate is but the beginning of more concerted efforts to reach out to Singaporeans on these policies."
- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...-passes-record-799-billi#sthash.gBK4jvJm.dpuf
eeh i thought we have had many similar threads on wp voting with the white scums on whole bill, budget?

didn't we also see many here went through research to show wp actually debated some individual items 1st but wp said yes when it came to voting on the whole basket of budget, bill that include other seemingly good, beneficial policies?

white scum minions and fake 40% no new baseless smear and malicious stir so now frying cold rice?

dun tell me ge really coming so they have to die die cook up something?

kukubird59

eeh i thought we have had many similar threads on wp voting with the white scums on whole bill, budget?

didn't we also see many here went through research to show wp actually debated some individual items 1st but wp said yes when it came to voting on the whole basket of budget, bill that include other seemingly good, beneficial policies?

white scum minions and fake 40% no new baseless smear and malicious stir so now frying cold rice?

hahaha.....new terminology.....
i have always called him a DUD....now I can also called papsmearer a fake 40%.....lol.

tanwahp

Whether "fake 40%" or "zero-sum-game opposition supporters" wanting to paint WP as doing things out of the extraordinary, we need to lay on the table what are international norms. Most people do not verify facts when they talk or read here.

Budgets are generally passed with amendments. Budgets being defeated are rare. One time it happened it nearly caused the shutdown of the US government. Without budgets passed, money cannot be channelled back to the economy. Legislators understand how political systems work, not armchair critics who try to paint certain skewed pictures.

Here are examples of news on passed budgets. You see in none of these articles that opposition was fully opposed. With sizeable opposition in every country except Singapore, all budgets would have been blocked if what these people say are the norm.

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/03/04/us/house-homeland-security.html?referrer=&_r=0

http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/pm-m...conomic-reform-with-insurance-overhaul-746202

SgParent

i have always called him a DUD....now I can also called papsmearer a fake 40%.....lol.
40% are those voters that want to see real political competition that always, always benefit the consumers.

real competition is based on fair contest of ideas, visions, products instead of like how certain telco is alleged to use baseless smear, malicious stir against the rivals, or like how certain political party is hiding behind "midnight flyer distributors" pretending as "concerned residents".

on the other hand fake 40% are generally those that oppose for the sake of opposing. they are not interested to see contest of products. they just want their favourite brands topping the sales chart and nothing else.

so they see any1 not opposing everything about the white scums as evil so they will label people with different views as white scum sympathizer, accuse oppo parties/individuals who dun oppose the white scum till death as white scum lite.

sounds like certain people here already?

kukubird59

on the other hand fake 40% are generally those that oppose for the sake of opposing. they are not interested to see contest of products. they just want their favourite brands topping the sales chart and nothing else.

so they see any1 not opposing everything about the white scums as evil so they will label people with different views as white scum sympathizer, accuse oppo parties/individuals who dun oppose the white scum till death as white scum lite.

sounds like certain people here already?
hahaha....sounds like a boy boy here.....
he recently pinned a label on me........I now have a beloved ah gong to support in this forum.....lol.
definitely not talking about TS, papsmearer....he is the smartest and most knowledgeable guy in this forum.......he just blames anything and everything on papee....therefore cannot go wrong.

this only proves that the pap is flawless in their budget proposals that even elected oppos rubber stamp them with unanimity.

What good would it do to vote against the Budget? :confused:

The PAP, by holding majority power, is going to do what it wants (e.g. casino, Population White Paper).

Besides, it is SG50 and possibly election year, voting against it would incur the wrath of the PAP IB dogs and SPH propagandists (why you hate our Pioneers issit?). And many of the daft 60% would believe the spin job.

The PAP is obviously scared shitless at losing more seats, so on one hand it is splashing the cash to buy votes, on the other hand it is whacking WP's municipal performance. This rigorous attack is unprecedented, but the PAP would rather the castle crumble before its eyes than to lose power.

If the WP is afraid that "it would incur the wrath of the PAP IB dogs and SPH propagandists", then they are even more chicken shit then I thought. Who gives a shit about these groups? U are not in the oppo business to cater to these group of PAP shits.

Only a minor coalition partner in a minority govt would give supportive votes in confidence and supply (budget) in parliament. It is NOT the job of an opposition party to give the govt support in confidence and supply bills. The PAP has shown that it will go to any lengths to sabo all opposition parties. Why is WP trying to suck up to PAP???

That is the question that I have regularly asked here and no one can answer. therefore, my conclusion is that WP is fake oppo aka wayang party

So, in your post #16 above, you claim you are a PAP IB. Now you claim that I am a fake 40% oppo, which means that I am actually PAP or pro-PAP. In this case, we are on the same team according to your logic. Yet you take the opportunity to attack me all the time. If I am pro-PAP, you attacking me means that you are fake PAP IB, and therefore an oppo supporter. After all, pro PAP do not attack other Pro PAP in this forum. U see how fucked up and convoluted your logic is? I have told you many times to lay off the Bangla worker's Bukkake orgies. U ARE SWALLOWING TOO MUCH BANGLA SPERM, ITS FUCKING YOUR BRAIN UP.

kukubird59

So, in your post #16 above, you claim you are a PAP IB. Now you claim that I am a fake 40% oppo, which means that I am actually PAP or pro-PAP. In this case, we are on the same team according to your logic. Yet you take the opportunity to attack me all the time. If I am pro-PAP, you attacking me means that you are fake PAP IB, and therefore an oppo supporter. After all, pro PAP do not attack other Pro PAP in this forum. U see how fucked up and convoluted your logic is? I have told you many times to lay off the Bangla worker's Bukkake orgies. U ARE SWALLOWING TOO MUCH BANGLA SPERM, ITS FUCKING YOUR BRAIN UP.
hahaha....u are a bigger idiot than I thought.....
that u are a fake 40% and I am a papeeIB means we must hold hand and pcc???
for your info.......even siblings and spouses; etc... attacked each other all the time....truly retarded....

hahaha...don't ego stroke yourself lah....I do not attack you for no reasons......I merely pointed out your bullshits and wrong facts....

Anyway you have admitted you are a fake 40%.....that is enough......I gladly accept the label of papeeIB fake or otherwise.....swee boh???

That is the question that I have regularly asked here and no one can answer. therefore, my conclusion is that WP is fake oppo aka wayang party

Please be more understanding. It is difficult to butter up to Loong when the PAP controls close to 80 seats.

Charlie99

I laughed when I saw the budget amount of $79.9 billion. Why don't they round up to $80 billion? Did the PAP think that S'poreans will feel better like when they tabled the white paper for a 6.9 million population instead of just saying 7 million?

This is the most expensive budget in the history of S'pore. At a time when many countries are cutting back or starting austerity measures, the PAP passes the largest budget. What happened to all the PAP politicians warning us of potential dire economic factors that might impact us? Should this not have resulted in the passing of a more fiscally conservative budget instead of spending money like it was running out of style?

The WP's role in this whole sordid affair is just sickening. According to House SPeaker Halimah Yacob, the budget was passed unanimously by all MPs including the opposition ones. Therefore by voting for the most bloated exorbitant waste of money budget in the history of S'pore, the WP has basically said the following:

- We are just paying lip service to opposing the high million $ salaries of Ministers because we really believe they deserve it and here, we have voted for them to continue to receive these monies in the budget.
- We approve the funding of a record $13.1 billion for Defence without once asking the PAP in PArliament exactly who our threat is, and who has the capability to attack us militarily. In fact, the national day parade is going to receive record funds under this defence budget. Where is the logic to spend this kind of money on a military parade for a country that has never been to war? The govt could have given all singaporeans free transportation for one year with just a fraction of this budget.
- We are not going to question why $3 billion is going to the Changi airport improvement fund when we already possess the best airport in the world by a wide margin, and the airport is managed by a GLC led by a scholar general. Why can't this GLC come up with some or all of the money as they are making lots of profits operating the airport? Will the govt increase the management fee to this GLC so as to recoup the cost? Where is the WP's debate on this?
- We approve a 16% increase in the budget of the PMO so that more money can be given to FT integration units like the National Population and Talent Division to help the govt identify even more ways to let more FTs into the country.
- We are thrilled that the budget for Education is now $12.1 billion of which unknown hundreds of millions $ are given to FT students in the form of free scholarships, bursaries and coverage living expenses for them. We are such a fake opposition that we will not even bother to debate with the PAP on why Education needs so much money when so many Singaporeans are forced to go overseas for studies because their spots have been taken by FTs in the tertiary education institutes. Nor how much can be saved by simply eliminating all subsidies and scholarships to FT students.

Instead, the WP will debate on much much more important and salient points such as:

- Biodegradable Plastic Bags - Pritam Singh
- Childcare fees from $4 - $62 - Pritam SIngh
- Crazy people aka Mental Illness - Low TK

Truly, its time for the WP to just confess and admit they are PAP lite. Just on principal they should have voted against the budget. True, it would still have been passed anyway because they are a minority party. But they will earn many more supporters if they publicly state they will not support the budget for the reasons I stated above and many more. LTK and team are obviously happy to collect their $16K a month salary and not rock the boat. All the true hallmark of a fake, compliant opposition which in most cases side with PAP policies that are deleterious to the people of singapore.

P.S. All PAP IB, don't bother to up me just because I whacked the oppo party.

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...udget-2015-parliament-passes-record-799-billi

Good points.

principal versus principle