• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Budget 2015

Most likely. Next budget we should have the traditional election ang pow in the form of NSS or whatever they chose to call it.
In the past 20 years, there has not been an election without a cash giveaway.

$200 per voter can move thousands of votes per constituency and tip the balance. pap is da best! :biggrin:

enterprise2

Most likely. Next budget we should have the traditional election ang pow in the form of NSS or whatever they chose to call it.
In the past 20 years, there has not been an election without a cash giveaway.

If this true, reading behind the lines, economy not good in Y2015. Y2016 should be better.

Kuailan

Doubt it will work because it is the PAP who refuses to return baby boomers their CPF, which is worth more then whatever handouts the PAP are likely to give out.

Baby boomer were given A One Time "Pioneer Card" last year!! Age above 65 years old!
Pioneer card were basically taken for a ride, u visit Polyclinic and were give hefty subsidy
like 50 to 70% subsidies but they were all inflated and than give u subsidy, u think we all
primary school kids?? Cholesterol medicine were billed net price than billed to Medisave,
example $134.00 for 6 months, No Subsidy! but why?? we want an answer from Botak!

Please be genuine and sincere if you really want to give Pioneer a subsidy!!

Now our CPF were sucked dry by the board and 55years were raised to 65yrs old by than most
would have been very sick, handicap, inactive or up on the lorry!!!

Erection & Voting year is ahead and gahmen say they are giving $600.00 to old folks and GST refund etc
just to buy votes! but the billion dollar CPF money still stuck there!!!

Pump prices up across the board after petrol duty hike

By Adrian Lim

SINGAPORE - Pump prices across all four petrol companies were up on Tuesday, following Monday's Budget announcement of a hike in petrol duties.
The most popular grade of petrol, 95-octane, now costs between $2.01 and $2.04 per litre. Premium grade petrol, such as 98-octane, now ranges from $2.20 a litre at the Singapore Petroleum Company, to $2.65 for Shell's V-Power. All prices are before discount.
Finance Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam said on Monday that the increase in petrol duties, which have remained unchanged since 2003, will "encourage less car usage and reduce carbon emissions".
The tariff for premium grade petrol is now 64 cents a litre, up by 20 cents, while the duty for intermediate-grade petrol - such as 92-octane and 95-octane - is 56 cents per litre, up by 15 cents.

Baby boomer were given A One Time "Pioneer Card" last year!! Age above 65 years old!
Pioneer card were basically taken for a ride, u visit Polyclinic and were give hefty subsidy
like 50 to 70% subsidies but they were all inflated and than give u subsidy, u think we all
primary school kids?? Cholesterol medicine were billed net price than billed to Medisave,
example $134.00 for 6 months, No Subsidy! but why?? we want an answer from Botak!

Please be genuine and sincere if you really want to give Pioneer a subsidy!!

Now our CPF were sucked dry by the board and 55years were raised to 65yrs old by than most
would have been very sick, handicap, inactive or up on the lorry!!!

Erection & Voting year is ahead and gahmen say they are giving $600.00 to old folks and GST refund etc
just to buy votes! but the billion dollar CPF money still stuck there!!!

Another trick: at those 'subsidised' clinics the doctors or dentists will put in a lot of hidden costs or psycho the elderly into paying for special things. For example, an enterprising dentist will insist that the Pioneer customer buy some expensive toothbrush from the clinic to protect his/her Pioneer teeth and gums.

It's like those bank relationship managers pulling a fast one on unsuspecting elderly folks, only this time it happens in healthcare. :wink:

NoAnswer

Re: Higher salary ceiling, more contributions for older workers among CPF changes

Yes Dad!! We will remember Roy fondly as we get drunk over our improved CPF returns while he sells his backside to pay off his bankruptcy.

That is not the answer

Re: Pump prices up across the board after petrol duty hike

... Pump prices across all four petrol companies were up on Tuesday, following Monday's Budget announcement of a hike in petrol duties ...
oil prices went down, it never go down ...

now, oni announced duties hike, immediately raise prices! ... :oIo:

Don't worry...they are giving tax rebates...that is when? but collect money from you, ASAP was it 4.27pm or 5.27pm Feb 23, 2015....collect first, which will be more than you get the rebates..unless you don't drive the car..then again, you will be paying for Car Park fees...ha ha ha

all totgehe now "HUAT! Ah!...but not for you drivers...

let's see what alternative budget's proposals arise from the WP, NSP, SDP and the jing gang of parties.

Does the oppositions have the "free" money in CPF & reserves....let us wait till the main party become the opposition & let the oppositions put forth the budget....how to give, when they have nothing to give...pleas..you think we live in the 70's?? this is the 21st Century...information is one press of the screen on your mobile...

fuck la....left hand give a little, right hand take back more....KNN...

What is new?? why grumble...vote the right people...do the rumble...!!

I am 50000...unfortunately, my vote is one 1....you have to convince the 60%, not me....

Alantis

Heard from a opposition member citing this example on pap policies: today they give you a chicken thigh, tomorrow they will take back an entire chicken from you for sure. :biggrin:

Don't worry...they are giving tax rebates...that is when? but collect money from you, ASAP was it 4.27pm or 5.27pm Feb 23, 2015....collect first, which will be more than you get the rebates..unless you don't drive the car..then again, you will be paying for Car Park fees...ha ha ha

all totgehe now "HUAT! Ah!...but not for you drivers...

Alantis

Tharman assured us that the after the introduction of petrol tax, we will still be paying lower than when crude oil was $100+ a barrel.

Since when does the fluctuation of the crude oil prices justify the increased in petrol tax?:confused:

九不搭八

Another PAP screwing sinkies again.. Sinkies. Your ass painful or not.. Keep on being ball-less lah... No balls to protest the PAP and that is what happens.