• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to generate monthly $1k using $300K

if you bought shares in googledygook, faecesbook, tes(ticle)la, appleofyoureye, netflixafinger, illuminati and amazonianwomen when their stock values were bargains a mere couple of years ago, you would have a whopping 69% collective return on investment. :p

You can consider the preference shares of ocbc at about 5% per year or DBS at 4.75. I think is pretty safe.

did some quick search on it and only understand a bit that pref shares has no maturity. Also it has a max allotment. Think by now already snatched by all the hungry yao gui auntie uncle liao :(

if you bought shares in googledygook, faecesbook, tes(ticle)la, appleofyoureye, netflixafinger, illuminati and amazonianwomen when their stock values were bargains a mere couple of years ago, you would have a whopping 69% collective return on investment. :p
walau you never tell me earlier :(

i started threads on fb and tsla when they were about to go ipo, and you missed them? there were naysayers who were negative about fb, tsla, aapl and goog breaking out when they were languishing low, and they were all proven wrong. i don't hear a ping drop from them now. :rolleyes:

Qantas

Can anyone advise how to invest $300K to generate about $1k monthly , which is my monthly expense. Which investment can have a safe 3-4% returns ?

Set up a church like CHC or NCC to con all the stupid Sinkies and your return will be more than $1k per month.

Can anyone advise how to invest $300K to generate about $1k monthly , which is my monthly expense. Which investment can have a safe 3-4% returns ?

There are lots of safe US ETFs giving 3-4 percent return. And lots of world-class companies paying 3 pct dividends

Coca Cola is yielding 3.3 percent
Cisco is yielding 3.4 percent
Intel is yielding 3.7 percent
ConocoPhilips is yielding 4.1 percent

There are lots of safe US ETFs giving 3-4 percent return. And lots of world-class companies paying 3 pct dividends

Coca Cola is yielding 3.3 percent
Cisco is yielding 3.4 percent
Intel is yielding 3.7 percent
ConocoPhilips is yielding 4.1 percent

looks good :smile: the yield is not too high not too low means safer . will research . thanks

lifeafter41

did some quick search on it and only understand a bit that pref shares has no maturity. Also it has a max allotment. Think by now already snatched by all the hungry yao gui auntie uncle liao :(

It has maturity date if you go to the individual bank website to take a look.
From what I understand it's up to the bank discretion to redeem the preference shares after a X number of years.

Speaking of which, 300k from sudden windfall? Strike lottery!!!
If it is good for you:smile::smile::smile:

i started threads on fb and tsla when they were about to go ipo, and you missed them? there were naysayers who were negative about fb, tsla, aapl and goog breaking out when they were languishing low, and they were all proven wrong. i don't hear a ping drop from them now. :rolleyes:
you should change your signature from fecal matter expert to share expert le :smile:

escher

Buy low and sell high.
Do not do what LKY did and cowardly behind his proxies of sons and daughter in law

You get 300 k from your 1 k

if you have 300k and do not know how to generate more income from it.

it means your learning on business and investment is not there yet.

Take 10 to 20k to learn it,

then take about 50k to try it over a few years and learn it well, then you are ready to invest..

if you ask sinkie fucktard here how to invest, be ready to lose money, they are sinkies, remember that.

no_faith

if you have 300k and do not know how to generate more income from it.

it means your learning on business and investment is not there yet.

Take 10 to 20k to learn it,

then take about 50k to try it over a few years and learn it well, then you are ready to invest..

if you ask sinkie fucktard here how to invest, be ready to lose money, they are sinkies, remember that.
knn, you say like no say. better dont say.

The latest 'investment' touted by financial advisors.
Casino investment. Guaranteed returns of 24% to $100%.
Anyone invested?

IMHO, the best investment is oversea permanent residency. Stinking land, no hope, no future and a fucking stinking place filled with stinking FT shits.

Take the money, get out.

IMHO, the best investment is oversea permanent residency. Stinking land, no hope, no future and a fucking stinking place filled with stinking FT shits.

Take the money, get out.

Have to agree that In Spore $300,000 is not going to last you very long. Even if you have already paid up for your home & don't own a car the on going cost of living in Spore is expensive as long as the PAP is in control e.g. property tax, GST, ever increasing utilities, ......

If possible diversify, don't put all your eggs in one basket. Don't limit yourself to only investing in Spore.

Blazars

I think you can look at some dividend stocks in sgx. Paying 4-5% dividend, just nice 1k per month. Not to mention yearly the stock will apprciate.