• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Technical Help Needed For Webshop

Raiders

You need to show your steps before anyone can help. Somewhere along these steps, you didn't do something right or miss a step. If there is any error message, post that too. Just showing that banner page won't help much.

Brother, no error message. As of now, the site is still not up. Still that same picture. Here are the things I did.

1. Created a web shop from miiduu and bought a package from them so that I can out my own domain.

2. Bought a domain from GoDaddy and bought a hosting plan also.

3. Set the DNS record to map domain name to MiiDuu site.
the instruction is very clear cut. Just three steps.

I followed these instructions:

F27A1738-F4C0-4A21-A863-9BEAD96BF9BB-3333-000002110169DE6E_zpsd7e9437d.jpg

B7FFA283-06CB-4003-AE6D-3EDEB2E2CEB6-3333-000002111430A8D1_zps04ac6602.jpg

7C364FD7-F144-482E-A948-55E0B448A488-3333-000002112098C908_zpsecf55780.jpg

look at the 3rd picture. I'm asked to edit the www to my store name in miiduu right? Or should I enter my new domain name. Because my miiduu shop name is xxxx.miiduu.com while my new domain name is YYYY.com. Which one should I put?

Am I missing out on any step?

Raiders

I think I'm missing out on the FTP file upload. This is the step I do not know how to do :(

Bro, you forgot to click Enter (submit, update, whatever) lah, after filling in all the crap there.

That's why the page ask you to launch it.

Besides, don't that idiotic sounding miiduu site has Technical Support?

Also, why did you buy Godaddy hosting package when you pointing your domain to miiduu?
You that rich is it? You're not hosting with GoDaddy, but with miiduu.

Too much PRC mei meis fucking is really bad for your brain. :p

I think I'm missing out on the FTP file upload. This is the step I do not know how to do :(
u go their website c how dey provide upload facilities ... sumtimes, sum of dem provide buttons 4 such functions ...

u may oso nid 2 download n ftp sofware ...

JuliaScissors

look at the 3rd picture. I'm asked to edit the www to my store name in miiduu right? Or should I enter my new domain name. Because my miiduu shop name is xxxx.miiduu.com while my new domain name is YYYY.com. Which one should I put?
You should put your store name. Is your store accessible directly, w/o going through your domain name.

You need to point your domain to the correct IP address.

What is the IP address of your webstore? You need to ensure the "A" list of your domain points to that IP address. This is in the domain tools interface of you godaddy account.

Once you've got the A list right, use http://www.whatsmydns.net/ to check the propagation of the dns.

Pmed you boss. :biggrin:

Don't do that. The questions and the solution should be posted in the open forum.

What is the IP address of your store? Raise a ticket with GoDaddy. They know exactly what to do if you give them your account details.

Was your store a pre installed template from within fantastico or did you upload from scratch via ftp?

xxxx.miiduu.com while my new domain name is YYYY.com. Which one should I put?

Use IP lookup to determine the IP address of your store.

Point the A list of your domain yyyy.com to that IP address.

Thanks brother. The elance suggestion is good. That will be my last resort. :(

Don't waste your time on elance. If you can't get it going, I'll give you a contact who will fix it in no time.

Got leh. I think I miss out in the FTP thing. That step I never do at all. Is it a must? :p

Sorry, what FTP?
There's no FTP needed to point domain.....never in the history of the internet, because your shop is hosted at miiduu and not Godaddy.

That's why I was also thinking why the hell you need to buy hosting package from GoDaddy?

In the first place, never use GoDaddy.....it is very smelly in the domain registrar arena already.

Raiders

Was your store a pre installed template from within fantastico or did you upload from scratch via ftp?

Store was a pre installed template from miiduu. The free site was xxxx.miiduu.com.

Then I bought a domain from godaddy to make the web address (YYYY.com)more professional looking.

Raiders

Sorry, what FTP?
There's no FTP needed to point domain.....never in the history of the internet, because your shop is hosted at miiduu and not Godaddy.

That's why I was also thinking why the hell you need to buy hosting package from GoDaddy?

Luckily I only paid for 1 month worth of file hosting. :o

So it means I only need to buy a domain and point that domain to miiduu right?

First timer web shop owner mah.

Luckily I only paid for 1 month worth of file hosting. :o

So it means I only need to buy a domain and point that domain to miiduu right?

First timer web shop owner mah.

YES, YES!!!!!

All these online stores FAIL big time....why're you wasting your time doing stupid things, bro?

Raiders

YES, YES!!!!!

All these online stores FAIL big time....why're you wasting your time doing stupid things, bro?

No leh. I'm making about $700-$1000 a month selling just 5 products (price range $49-79). Hence I've decided to upgrade to a proper domain.

Recent trip to GZ, I bought back alot of things to sell. I bought around $500 SGD of goods back and I already recovered $200+++ by selling only 10% of my stock :biggrin: This is done by face to face selling but ill be putting all these in my webstore. In fact, it's all done up at miiduu. I just need to get the site up :(