• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nusa Duta Page

alnine

But still, most of the buyers in Nusa Duta is Malaysian. There is foreigner quota leh.

Many of Singaporean receptionist also stay in "low cost" HDB flat, usually 3 room hdb. Even many of Singaporean graduates stay in these low cost hdb . Sometimes, we just need to be realistics, cannot afford g&g, just stay at the other affordable house now. Work harder and smarter and there are many opportunities later when you are ready to get a nice house.

Wish you well.

Know of one pretty recep stay in nice condo, husband rich one lah. Anyway if partner of recept just 20-30% better then stay HDB like you said.
Let's say Sgd 200-300 K buy direct from HDB, then if 4 time more ex it will be 1.2 M got chance to buy 1200 sq ft condo.

My prof was a bit upset that he was not able to buy seaview property and blame gov port developments and multi millionair folks.
I believe if you are a univeristy professor in Malaysia still got chance to buy seaview property like Senibong Cove or Desaru Bangalow.

nusaduta

Hi everyone, can i check that all IJM deals are done through this legal firm "xxx & goonting"? They are very pushy for signing of the SPA even though the SA told us by end of the month. I just want to make sure I have the loan approved before making the commitment, just in case.... do you guys experience that or is it just us being sensitive?

potter

Hi everyone, can i check that all IJM deals are done through this legal firm "xxx & goonting"? They are very pushy for signing of the SPA even though the SA told us by end of the month. I just want to make sure I have the loan approved before making the commitment, just in case.... do you guys experience that or is it just us being sensitive?

Ignore them, wait for bank loan before signing the SPA.

This video was taken before the school at the back was repainted yellow i.e this was taken before Vacant possession of the phase 2 houses. At that time, Phase 2 owners need to request an authorised slip from the developer office to handover to the guard when visiting the houses.

This can be seen at 1:00 of the video, the driver of the car said "receipt" was referring to that. At that time I had tried to enter without the slip and the guard will not let me enter, asking me to get an authorised slip from the developer office.

nusaduta

Haha, before our commitment to sign the SPA, we tried to pretend to ask the security to let us go in and go for 1 round quoting that we like the houses very much and would like to "feel" the ambience. The security politely said no, cannot enter. I hope this shall maintain when the residents takeover the committee.

nusaduta

Just a bit of update, went to sign the SPA today. We are officially "in"! Yeah!!!

Was told that foreigner quota for the new release are all taken.

Also, was briefed on terms of SPA and that the invoice is due 21 days from date. We have changed address to our Sarawak address as that's still our official address until this house is ready then we move over. For those who at receiving in Singapore or overseas, any idea how long it takes to reach you? Can we arrange for them to email invoice to us in addition to snail mail just so that we will not miss and need to pay penalty?

alnine

Just a bit of update, went to sign the SPA today. We are officially "in"! Yeah!!!

Also, was briefed on terms of SPA and that the invoice is due 21 days from date. We have changed address to our Sarawak address as that's still our official address until this house is ready then we move over. For those who at receiving in Singapore or overseas, any idea how long it takes to reach you? Can we arrange for them to email invoice to us in addition to snail mail just so that we will not miss and need to pay penalty?

Hmmm..... not sure what you mean by invoice due in 21 days. I think you need to pay up the 10% within 14-21 days of signing the SPA. If there is a change in policy, that is great for you. This means you pay a few days after the bill is send to you. The sale person should be able to help you with all your request. In general I believe the IJM sale team at ND is pretty responsive and helpfull.

nusaduta

Sorry, 21 days to pay for invoice is for the progressive payment. Had settled my initial 10% and stamp duty today

nusaduta

Thanks Alnine, will need to call up the sales for help. Just worried by the time the invoices arrive at my address, it is over the timeframe and need to pay penalty.

alnine

Thanks Alnine, will need to call up the sales for help. Just worried by the time the invoices arrive at my address, it is over the timeframe and need to pay penalty.

When I receive it in Singapore, it is almost 2 weeks from the invoice date. I guess it really depends how fast you can pay up after getting the invoice. They do accept TT or inter bank transfer. You can ask them for the account number.

Liew2014

Advance notification of invoices by email is not a problem. I have been receiving my progressive payment invoices by email todate in advance before the postal delivery. IJM is pretty good with this if you arrange it with them.

nusaduta

Advance notification of invoices by email is not a problem. I have been receiving my progressive payment invoices by email todate in advance before the postal delivery. IJM is pretty good with this if you arrange it with them.

Thanks Liew2014, did you arrange with the sales person or we need to call up IJM office to arrange?

Legolad

I was told IJM is having a road show at Aeon Bukit Indah this weekend, showcasing the lastest release.

Just came back from Aeon BI. The IJM road show is already on, near the escalator next to the MayBank branch. Not many people showing interests though. I wasn't there for this. Just reporting..

nusaduta

I was in aeon bukit indah and went to visit the road show. Sales lady told me SD left 7 units, foreigners lot all taken. Bungalow left 1 unit for foreigner.