• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HaLaL Bak Kut Teh for MusLims ?..

Fishypie

EarLier my ex-staff Yusoff popped by my pLace.Left with nothing much in my fridge, except for a chicken & a pack of Bak Kut Teh condiments; i decided to do one such at his noddings:

bkt1.jpg

bkt2.jpg

He thought it was tasty & wonderfuL,and wouLd recommend this dish to his friends & reLatives about this concoction of mine's..but my immediate after-thought is; is it reaLLy ok by MusLims' rites etcc..
:cool:

jubilee1919

EarLier my ex-staff Yusoff popped by my pLace.Left with nothing much in my fridge, except for a chicken & a pack of Bak Kut Teh condiments; i decided to do one such at his noddings:

He thought it was tasty & wonderfuL,and wouLd recommend this dish to his friends & reLatives about this concoction of mine's..but my immediate after-thought is; is it reaLLy ok by MusLims' rites etcc..
:cool:

Most of the Muslims I know will not drink much less eat in homes of Chinese as they believe the paraphernalia we use to prepare them are contaminated. Hence the encouragement by the government that food outlets serving Muslims supply throw away utensils. We all know that NEA is discouraging production of waste, therefore this practice is running contrary to their go green campaign.

Most of the Muslims I know will not drink much less eat in homes of Chinese as they believe the paraphernalia we use to prepare them are contaminated. Hence the encouragement by the government that food outlets serving Muslims supply throw away utensils. We all know that NEA is discouraging production of waste, therefore this practice is running contrary to their do green campaign.

i know of one Malay chap that not only eat Roast Pork.......................he ate it during Fasting month...............say it tasted damn good some more......

these people are braindead...............too dogmatic liao..............

if pigs and foreskin are considered unclean by Allah...................then why he created them leh.................Allah-Mak

we have a new generation of muslims. have to exercise greater tolerance and forebearance. don't anyhow say things that might hurt the pride of others. singapore very delicate place.

i was about to talk about the halal bakkutteh...but TS kena banned so fast!!!! wauleh!!!

Bak kut teh with no pork is pointless... just like chicken rice with no chicken.

Some foods should proudly and steadfastly remain non-halal. Char kway teow is one of them.

Bak kut teh with no pork is pointless... just like chicken rice with no chicken.

Some foods should proudly and steadfastly remain non-halal. Char kway teow is one of them.

got halal char kway teow also got halal kway chap too:smile:

Tastes like shit, and I'm not impressed with the religious pandering when it comes to food.
hahaha!!! also agree lah. no pork lard , no hum, no lumpchiong, definitely taste alien lah...but u see so many halal people eating halal so cheerfully ...slurping away!....halal kway chap some more!!! waulau!!!..also got halal charsiew siobak also got.