• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Arowana88

PAP ka-tek Mr Kaw wrote this morning that he is very worried about the unity of Worker Party.
I said I am very worried about the unity of PAP.. They are so unified in screwing the low paid Singaporeans, in squeezing money out of the people and so united when come to justify their pay rise..

Well said bro!! or should i say well written bro!!

Arowana88

The trouble is not so much with the lower paid master degree holders from India or China.
They have been around here so long that many of them are receiving equivalent local pay. The issue i have with them is: they are not that good at their work.. many of them have more connections than we do today. My company alone have several India Indians at high position.. these bunch of people are bringing their whole clan into the company at equivalent local pay.. and i find their work performance generally below Sinkies. They could talk and talk like for 30 mins over an issue that can be solved in 3 minutes.

They are also sweet talker or boots lickers!!!

Arowana88

ok , dun talk abt it liao ...
so how's your moving ? everything ok ? get used to the life there or not ? how's yr kids coping ?

Life is great here! i am getting to love this place!
My wife and I went market and she said everything cheaper than sg, 100rm can buy a week meat, fish and vege.
My daughter is now studying in woodlands, takes superman bus daily.
i getting another unit arond my place before price goes up.Too bad my famiy and friends not joining me to stay here.

Last edited by a moderator:

KNNBCCB

...my company alone have several India Indians at high position.. these bunch of people are bringing their whole clan into the company at equivalent local pay.. and i find their work performance generally below Sinkies. They could talk and talk like for 30 mins over an issue that can be solved in 3 minutes.

i am right again about ah nehs...:p

Investor

nitecrawllerr

so do u think pappies have look at internal first ? if they have not open the flood gates , will the problems aries ? yet they are blaming us for not open to foreigners etc.
I dun mind they import quality FTs but look at those around u !

One really good excuse they love to give was Sporeans fussy about jobs. So no choice but have to give to FTs. Ya, sure. Including those mid and high level posts too. I think one bro mentioned about banking or hotel executive post given to FTs. That one i got to agree.

2bFree

It is not me you need to preach to. You are speaking to the choir. Unfortunately, just ranting about it just releases steam but isn't a solution either. I don't think I am a mouthpiece for them so there is no need to direct your unhappiness towards them at me. I am watching closely to see how the HG by-election pans out. Should be interesting and reveal the mentality of Singaporeans one year on.

Frankly, I am a bit out of touch with the local employment scheme seeing how I am working in Malaysia 80% of the time and most of my staff are Malaysians.

I still stand by what I have said. We are guests here in Malaysia and as goodwill ambassadors, our actions will reflect on Singaporeans in general. Similar to how anti-FT sentiment is at an all-time high level in SG, I have no wish to contribute to something similar here in Malaysia, specifically Nusajaya for myself, family and other Singaporeans wishing an alternative lifestyle out of Singapore.

I have been staying here for 1+ year and have enjoyed this privilege that I have been fortunate to enjoy but am not taking for granted or thumbing it in the face of the locals who do feel the pinch of foreigners flooding in.

so do u think pappies have look at internal first ? if they have not open the flood gates , will the problems aries ? yet they are blaming us for not open to foreigners etc.
I dun mind they import quality FTs but look at those around u !

crystal_tiong

PAP ka-tek Mr Kaw wrote this morning that he is very worried about the unity of Worker Party.
I said I am very worried about the unity of PAP.. They are so unified in screwing the low paid Singaporeans, in squeezing money out of the people and so united when come to justify their pay rise..

U can't find such unity if all are Singaporeans coz our own kind look down on each other.

crystal_tiong

Life is great here! i am getting to love this place!
My wife and I went market and she said everything cheaper than sg, 100rm can buy a week meat, fish and vege.
My daughter is now studying in woodlands, takes superman bus daily.
i getting another unit arond my place before price goes up.

Glad to hear that u enjoy e life there and able to stretch your dollars.

Last edited by a moderator:

crystal_tiong

It is not me you need to preach to. You are speaking to the choir. Unfortunately, just ranting about it just releases steam but isn't a solution either. I don't think I am a mouthpiece for them so there is no need to direct your unhappiness towards them at me. I am watching closely to see how the HG by-election pans out. Should be interesting and reveal the mentality of Singaporeans one year on.

Frankly, I am a bit out of touch with the local employment scheme seeing how I am working in Malaysia 80% of the time and most of my staff are Malaysians.

I still stand by what I have said. We are guests here in Malaysia and as goodwill ambassadors, our actions will reflect on Singaporeans in general. Similar to how anti-FT sentiment is at an all-time high level in SG, I have no wish to contribute to something similar here in Malaysia, specifically Nusajaya for myself, family and other Singaporeans wishing an alternative lifestyle out of Singapore.

I have been staying here for 1+ year and have enjoyed this privilege that I have been fortunate to enjoy but am not taking for granted or thumbing it in the face of the locals who do feel the pinch of foreigners flooding in.

I did not direct my unhappiness on them towards u, its yr post which triggers it.

crystal_tiong

I believe there are clones too. Hmm.....

Yup , got a few clones here until nowadays I not tat friendly to newcomers , hahahah.
They come n go , no pt wasting my time on them......They never pay it forward to other ppl.
Only wuqi is really helpful and "longwinded" and keep repeating his advices thru forum n Pm. :p

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Seriously busy week, other than more stuff work wise, helped a relative get 10k off their new property and another friend get a better price and 10k off his the other day. Managed to secure one for myself as well and did not leave a friend who bought in faith in the lurch. Managed to get one for him as well. Relatives went to see today, they came and then bought immediately as CW3 bus passes by directly at the place daily.

Was a bit kay poh and helped to give my take on a sticky situation a good person was in and managed to convince him that it was not the end. Informed him of certain ways he could use to help him out of the situation. Only hope that he will be able to help himself with this and still get the units he want.

Sent potential jobs to friends and then helped a friend rewrite his resume. Linked up friends with potential business partners. Now going back to work. Busy but fruitful day. :smile:

arsenal

U can't find such unity if all are Singaporeans coz our own kind look down on each other.

Singapore is no longer united. In the past, majority of people support PAP and adore Lee Kuan Yew..

These days, there are 2 groups in Singapore.. One that support elitist policy, grassroots and of course the PAPA.. The other group that feel the pain of the poors, middle income and the PMETs.. We have become vocal and can no longer listening to the cock and bull stories from the PAPA... We no longer believe the policy is targeting to help the majority but the selected fews. We begin to wonder why we are being run like an america MNC than a real country and also the hipocry of the national pledge..

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Yup , got a few clones here until nowadays I not tat friendly to newcomers , hahahah.
They come n go , no pt wasting my time on them......They never pay it forward to other ppl.
Only wuqi is really helpful and "longwinded" and keep repeating his advices thru forum n Pm. :p

Hi Crystal, thanks. There are lots of good people around though, like you, etc who are helping out others as well.
I am a bit long winded at times and my wife always scolded me for being kay poh but i still try to help whenever i
can.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Just assisted another bro with his loan application and changed the name for the purchase to company name.

A good bro wants to go in to have a look at terraces but i told him to check in with another good friend who
has a unit here first so they can deal direct.

Status
Not open for further replies.