How long did it take for your prayers to be answered ?
it depends on your " luck " ...sometimes it happens sometimes it does'nt ...so can i use the word Coincidently works ?

How long did it take for your prayers to be answered ?
Yes, you can. You can hire 4 dancers for 700 baht, up to a maximum of 8, if I'm not wrong.
I think the geographical location is relevant. That spot at Erawan has very strong magnetic field; otherwise, Nic Tse's mom would have stayed put at HK.
I know have, but my friend told me, once you pray, you have to pray them every year, if not something will happen... I also blur....
you wished it would grow back![]()
it depends on your " luck " ...sometimes it happens sometimes it does'nt ...so can i use the word Coincidently works ?![]()
BTW this topic got nothing to do with buddism leh
It's 'coincidentally', not coincidently.
Bro U,
No worries! We are not talking about Buddhism here....
whahaha..trying to use science to explain supernatural ...somemore can use the word magnectic field ...lol very good hor ...![]()
But certain phenomenon still remain unexplained by science, and there may be scientific explanations yet to be discovered. If certain phenomenon are true, it doesn't matter whether it is placed under the scientific or religious label, imo.
Therefore, I would not go to the extreme to say all phenomenon under the label of religion is untrue.
botak ...you never pray for your hair to grow back meh ?
Go Beijing 101 lah, lolnever pray, never believe
Go Beijing 101 lah, lol![]()
botak ...you never pray for your hair to grow back meh ?
never pray, never believe
uncle botak must be a christain.![]()
I will start debunking supernatural stuff as myth when I'm better qualified than Sir Isaac Newton:
Newton wrote a number of religious tracts dealing with the literal interpretation of the Bible, as he considered himself to be one of a select group of individuals who were specially chosen by God for the task of understanding Biblical scripture.[1] Newton’s conception of the physical world provided a stable model of the natural world that would reinforce stability and harmony in the civic world. Newton saw a monotheistic God as the masterful creator whose existence could not be denied in the face of the grandeur of all creation.
Imo, certain phenomenon may be self fulling prophecies of the human mind which is conditioned. But there are some common phenomenon that science cannot explain, and some fell under the label of various religions.
Imo, notwithstanding charlatans, some practitioners just expanded on it with rituals etc. based on their definitions and interpretations, which provided food for skeptics. And often skeptics are proven right in debunking significance of certain rituals. But certain phenomenon still remain unexplained by science, and there may be scientific explanations yet to be discovered. If certain phenomenon are true, it doesn't matter whether it is placed under the scientific or religious label, imo.
Therefore, I would not go to the extreme to say all phenomenon under the label of religion is untrue.