• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yesterday apologies, today back to threaten again...WTF

Microsoft

GE: MaiHum Lee believes PAP will do well in Saturday's polls

phpljkuCj.jpg

SINGAPORE : Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong believes the People's Action Party will do well in Saturday's General Election.

However, the party is not taking anyone's vote for granted.

Mr Lee was speaking to reporters after visiting several parts of Ang Mo Kio GRC.

Mr Lee said he would like to ask Singaporeans to support the PAP and think about their own future and that of their children, and make the best choice.

Asked about the likely result in Aljunied GRC, Mr Lee believes the PAP will win, but added that the fight would be a tough one.

He said the candidates and supporters in Aljunied GRC are in good spirits and the fight is still going on.

He said he would be dropping in at the PAP's Aljunied GRC on Thursday night to emphasise the point that the party is fully behind the battle for that division.

Mr Lee commented on rumours which had been spread around using stickers which said the GST would be increased after the election.

The prime minister said the party has decided to print and distribute brochures and additional reading materials to emphasise that the government is not increasing the GST after the polls.

- CNA/al

GE: MaiHum Lee believes PAP will do well in Saturday's polls

phpljkuCj.jpg

SINGAPORE : Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong believes the People's Action Party will do well in Saturday's General Election.

However, the party is not taking anyone's vote for granted.

Mr Lee was speaking to reporters after visiting several parts of Ang Mo Kio GRC.

Mr Lee said he would like to ask Singaporeans to support the PAP and think about their own future and that of their children, and make the best choice.

Asked about the likely result in Aljunied GRC, Mr Lee believes the PAP will win, but added that the fight would be a tough one.

He said the candidates and supporters in Aljunied GRC are in good spirits and the fight is still going on.

He said he would be dropping in at the PAP's Aljunied GRC on Thursday night to emphasise the point that the party is fully behind the battle for that division.

Mr Lee commented on rumours which had been spread around using stickers which said the GST would be increased after the election.

The prime minister said the party has decided to print and distribute brochures and additional reading materials to emphasise that the government is not increasing the GST after the polls.

- CNA/al

What else will you not increase? Can you promise transport fare will not increase too?

dankos

What else will you not increase? Can you promise transport fare will not increase too?

even he say he take 50% paycut i also not interested. i would rather he and all other MIWs take a 3 month severance package and fuck off.

... ... think about their own future and that of their children, and make the best choice. ...
ya, man! ...

dey go 2 china, etc 2 advertise 4 pmet workers ... tink about ur job! ... ur future! ... u children's future! ...

dey let their hdb palaces' prices soar! ... tink about ur children's future! ...

make ze bestest choice! ...

Microsoft

hahaha...pse stay at home for the next 2days.....hide under the beds.

Cnot leh...still mus get my butt out 2 vote on Sat...:biggrin::p

Setting aside gst, inflation and other increment...with the housing price shooting over the roof...and a short ass telling us "u take longer loan u pay less"...which literally suggesting we take up loan beyond 30yrs...how much moni do we left at retirement?? And dun forget...we haben factor in the min sum required for de stupid Annuity...

kukubird58

Cnot leh...still mus get my butt out 2 vote on Sat...:biggrin::p

Setting aside gst, inflation and other increment...with the housing price shooting over the roof...and a short ass telling us "u take longer loan u pay less"...which literally suggesting we take up loan beyond 30yrs...how much moni do we left at retirement?? And dun forget...we haben factor in the min sum required for de stupid Annuity...
hahaha...gv you a tip....we celebrate with duck rice at longhouse after CST is elected..........

Microsoft

hahaha...gv you a tip....we celebrate with duck rice at longhouse after CST is elected..........

Haha!! Same kampong har? After 27yrs guarding PP and still get overwhelming welcome not seen anywhere else...let give Mr Chiam the long overdue GRC he truly deserve...:biggrin::biggrin:

Microsoft

ya, man! ...

dey go 2 china, etc 2 advertise 4 pmet workers ... tink about ur job! ... ur future! ... u children's future! ...

dey let their hdb palaces' prices soar! ... tink about ur children's future! ...

make ze bestest choice! ...

Nowadays...flat pricing ish so insanely high...while most of us here oredi got a flat...ur son how? ur grandson how? Marbo Tan ans 2 our question is longer loan...which mean flat pricing ain't gonna go down...for the sake of ur children...and grandchildren...vote em OUT!! :biggrin::biggrin:

Microsoft

wat? ... take 35 yrs loan, ah? ...

if u buy flat oni @ 30, wen u retire, u stil haven finis paying ur loan ... :eek:

I 4see...such thing will happen...when u reach 65...cpf board send u letter say...pls top up 40k to get monthly ngor bah kor annunity...:wink::biggrin::oIo: