best post of the year ...congrats![]()
If the falling off results from negligence of the house owner or unsafe ID, the house owner is still liable. This is the reason for the existence of home insurance.
best post of the year ...congrats![]()
Sporeans would have gotten nothing and perhaps even kena sued by them for disrupting their transport business?
However, since SMRT chose to compensate, they indirectly admitted that it is their fault. So, $5000 is too little as compensation!
:(
Where are the safety barricades?
I actually agree with you. SMRT is not obliged to pay unless is their fault. So far, there is no proof that SMRT is at fault. Let the court decide.
However, since SMRT chose to compensate, they indirectly admitted that it is their fault. So, $5000 is too little as compensation!
:(
If you pay pek kim (bai jin) to a deceased's family during funeral, does that mean the death is caused by you?
So LTA has to fence off all the roads?. What about the sea? do we have to put barricades along the coast line? Wait a minute.... HDB corridors!!! the barriers are far too low.. anyone can trip and fall over the top!
The millions of kilometers of railway tracks around the world that aren't fenced.
its actually like a doing an act of charity out of compassion. No, neither do you go around funeral wakes to give pek gim..(whether you are related to the deceased or not).