• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF... inhumane SMRT compensate $5000 to Thai girl who lost both legs !!!!!

matamafia

In the bloody 1st place how the fuck did it happened? There is video or not?

She jumped or got pushed or was walking blindly? She was drunk? Sick? Weak?

Floor wet and slippery?

I mean is it our country's fault or not in the fucking 1st place? ?? Why pay our money to her?:confused:

If her own fault then we won't need to pay. If it was badly our MRT's fault then let judge decide how much negligence are the MRT in. Because if MRT is in negligence it could also happen to Singaporeans too.:eek:

If this FT's own fucking fault then ask her to FO! Caused trouble here only! KNN! :*:

If she jumped or was playing there and carelessly fell inside, then MRT should had ran over her CB instead of legs. That way she won't be fucking around our MRT any more to cause us troubles. :mad:

I noticed this in quite a number of 3rd world countries if the accident is carried on the national news. Apparently in these countries the immediate offer of compensation is gain political capital. Just last week, 2 wild elephants in India came out of the forest and killed a man in the city. Before the body could reach the mortuary, the state govt already stated what the compensation will be. In the meantime, thousands who are maimed, struggling to keep a live don't get any attention as it does not make the news.

Also done in Thailand so I guess they think that it is the same here. I am surprised why SMRT offered the money in the first place. Did you slip on puddle of water or something along the lines that negligence was involved.

karmabear

How can she fall inside? The yellow line on the platform is so fucking far from the edge. Unless too crowded and she was standing on the edge lor... Anyway, safety barricades was to stop desperate citizens who committed suicide this way. Way to go, PAP!!!

yellow people

1305784202.jpg

"ขอขอบคุณสำหรับความใจดีของคุณสิงคโปร์ tonychat ต้องโกรธมากตอนนี้" Hehe..

Where are the safety barricades?

So LTA has to fence off all the roads?. What about the sea? do we have to put barricades along the coast line? Wait a minute.... HDB corridors!!! the barriers are far too low.. anyone can trip and fall over the top!

The millions of kilometers of railway tracks around the world that aren't fenced.

If SMRT is not at fault in causing the accident, 5K is a gesture of goodwill. If they are really cold hearted and act by book, there is no need to pay at all !

If the amount is higher - it will only show, SMRT is guilty. First, we need to know the cause of the accident, and whether any grounds to sue SMRT of negligence because SMRT has a duty to ensure its platform is safe. If SMRT is found negligence - which is challenging, because it will become a precedent, then the compensation will be much higher.

Its just like, if you travel on a plane, and the plane crash, u are entitled to compensation by the airline whether the crash is caused by human error or freak of nature.

cooleo

I actually agree with you. SMRT is not obliged to pay unless is their fault. So far, there is no proof that SMRT is at fault. Let the court decide.

However, since SMRT chose to compensate, they indirectly admitted that it is their fault. So, $5000 is too little as compensation!

:(

If you pay pek kim (bai jin) to a deceased's family during funeral, does that mean the death is caused by you?

hillary888

It is an unfortunate incident, no amount of compensation is able to jusitfy victim's pair of legs! If Singaporeans are really concern about her well-being they can make donations directly to her.

I hope she can find peace and stay strong.

If you pay pek kim (bai jin) to a deceased's family during funeral, does that mean the death is caused by you?

its actually like a doing an act of charity out of compassion. No, neither do you go around funeral wakes to give pek gim..(whether you are related to the deceased or not).

So LTA has to fence off all the roads?. What about the sea? do we have to put barricades along the coast line? Wait a minute.... HDB corridors!!! the barriers are far too low.. anyone can trip and fall over the top!

The millions of kilometers of railway tracks around the world that aren't fenced.

If anyone pays to use a facility, the owner of the venue has the obligation to ensure safety measures are in place. The SMRT system is not a public entity like the beach, so they are liable for compensation if found negligent about passenger safety.

CheesePie

saw.jpg

"The main reason why barricades are there is to stop MRT jumpers.
I may consider putting up a
NO JUMP MRT signage soon hehe.."

its actually like a doing an act of charity out of compassion. No, neither do you go around funeral wakes to give pek gim..(whether you are related to the deceased or not).

Compassion ? You mean delusion ? Let them go back their hometown and live like a king ? Remember hung na case ?