• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP Hougang now no government, can play and gamble mahjong at the void deck

RonRon

20111218_yeohc_mahjongden_img_main.jpg

组屋底层楼梯口变麻将馆,麻将声从下午响到深夜,居民大呼受不了!

后港6道第529座组屋底层的楼梯口,几个月前突然成了变相麻将馆。一群阿叔阿伯,每天下午不约而同出现,占据楼梯口,大打“方城战”。

居民说,麻将友一般在下午2、3时出现,他们会从墙角搬出自备的麻将桌,一行四人围坐下来,有时打到三更半夜都还不罢休!

陈先生就说:“有时到了睡觉时间,楼下还不时传来劈里啪喇的麻将声,加上这群人讲话声量大,居民的睡眠已经受到烦扰。”

居民洪女士则说,这群阿叔阿伯把楼梯口当麻将馆,有时还打通宵麻将,由于毗邻就是咖啡店,他们随时可以到隔壁叫茶叫水,甚至买食物果腹。“他们拿到好牌时,还会情不自禁地叫了起来,到了晚上也是如此,真的很吵!”

google translation:D:D

HDB bottom of the stairs become mahjong, mahjong sound effects from the afternoon into the night, residents shouted stand!

Port 6 after the first 529 HDB bottom of the stairs [/ B], a few months ago suddenly became disguised mahjong. A group of Uncle Arbor, coincidentally appeared every afternoon, take the stairs, they played the "war party town."

Residents said that the Friends Mahjong 3 in the afternoon when they move out from the corner owned mahjong table, party of four sat down, and sometimes hit the middle of the night have not give up!

Mr. Chen said: "Sometimes to the sleep time, came downstairs from time to time split in the mahjong La popping sound, speech sound volume together with these people, the residents of sleep has been disturbed."

Ms. Hong said that the residents, these stairs when Uncle Arbor to mahjong, sometimes all night playing mahjong, as is the adjacent coffee shop, they can always call into the water next door called tea, or even to buy food to feed their families. "They get good cards, you also can not help but call up, at night, too, really noisy!"

hello this is so common in AMK where i live. a lot aunties openly play "4 colours", the police see also just walk past close one eyes

Papaya bery de caring 4 elderly...urgent can pee anywhere u 1 in AMK...say AMK under which caring MP har? :confused::D:p

images

Wah shiok! Can gamble mahjong in void deck. I think after Vamjok daddy retire from police boh chenghu liao LOL

In the good old days, Chinese domino and mahjong were allowed in void deck funeral wakes. Chinese domino is also click click clack clack banging table kind of noisy game played with solid tiles. In the good old days, Malays and others didn't complain. They held weddings with bands in full blast, also Chinese didn't complain.

It is PAP's loser George Yeo's fucking fault! Who asked the loser to SORE LOSE it? :rolleyes:;):D:D

These grassroot uncle/aunties are the ones that will win you elections.

Not TCSS here in SBF.

What is the police doing? Who is the home minister? Sack the home minister lah!

These grassroot uncle/aunties are the ones that will win you elections.
Not TCSS here in SBF.

grassroot uncle 1 vote, i also 1 vote!

anyway most peoples don't take part in grassroot activities.

Is it called Chap Ji Kee? I learnt of it by watching those 90s TCS drama reruns recently.

Chinese domino is played with tiles, real domino tiles, just like mahjong. However, winning or losing is much faster than mahjong. Chap Jee Kee wasn't table gaming. It's like daily 4D but it's only 2D. Usually aunties like to buy it at evening and next morning come and ask for result, usually expressed at time, 2D as in hour and minute. The lottery banker use Chinese chess pieces to return the result. Flipped close pieces shuffled and opened two randomly to return the results.

Police are only good for activation for night duties! Knocking at your door at 2a.m. to bring you back to the station! Other than that what can they do? They still haven't settle my punctured car roof problem after 5 years! Suspect still cannot be found! And this is despite giving them the location & the parking lot number and there are only 21 units of the HDB flat they need to check!

What does punctured tyre got to do with police? Go find a mechanic or workshop if you don't know how to change tyre yourself. If you have a suspect of mischief yourself, name him to police. Otherwise how the hell police know how the hell your tyre was punctured? There're more important cases to attend to like robbery, rape or murder. If police waste time investigating punctured tyre, people will accuse police of wasting time not investigating robbery, rape, murder etc.

Punctured roof from killer litter!

grassroot uncle 1 vote, i also 1 vote!

anyway most peoples don't take part in grassroot activities.

This kind of unsanctioned grassroot ah mah/ah pek 1 vote can mobilize for you 10 more votes.

Better be in their good books!

Good Job, WP! ;)

The main problem with mahjong is the noise when you shuffle/play the tiles, and from excited screams of 'pong', 'hu' or 'zimo'.

Well, Malay weddings with karaoke (and usually terrible singing) and Hungry Ghost auctions create more noise pollution.

Please do not get started with the holier-than-thou stance on 'problem gambling'.

It is sheer hypocrisy, considering that Singapore now has two casinos, a Turf club and plenty of SG Pools outlets islandwide.

In fact, you can gamble on anything: chess, football, muay thai fights, cock fighting, Magic cards etc.

Punctured roof from killer litter!

I don't know what to say except you were lucky.

Reminds me of another story. There was once my neighborhood auntie flung her son's bicycle out of 4th storey window. Fortunately it was late at night and there were nobody on the pavement. The quarrel was about her son returning home too late at night. The quarrel was so loud that the volume reached us at 6th storey, especially with the bang of the bicycle on the ground, so some of us busybodies (including me :D) went downstairs busybodying what happened.

He was one of my gang buddies fighting buddies in pri. sch. days. He went downstairs to recover his bicycle. His mother was one of the gangstress madams from the last generation. She beat him up real bad, snatched the half broken bicycle and threw it into the nearby river, i.e. Kallang River.

U talk abt gambling in hougang, u better come to tampines lagi solid , gambling at void deck, halo not one , have seen frequently in void decks.think all pap ice sleeping or drink kopi as usual, juurong side more tok kong , u should see yourself, think ppl must open eyes big , more district in void deck is happening , some gamble in their units esp in woodlands side, overheard ppl.But tampines more gambling .