• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wow!! more money and help for the young parents!!!

SINGAPORE: The Singapore government has announced a S$2b package in another attempt to boost the country's low fertility rate.

To encourage couples to start families earlier, the government is making it easier for couples with young children to get their first homes.

Under the Parenthood Priority Scheme, up to 30 per cent of new public flats in matured and non-matured estates will be set aside for couples with children under the age of 16.

Also new is a Parenthood Provisional Housing scheme for this group of parents, who can rent a flat from the HDB while they wait for their new flats to be ready.

The HDB will launch about 1,150 units of three-, four- and five-room flats by the end of this month which can be rented out at between S$800 and S$1,900.

The latest measures are the third round of enhancements to the Marriage and Parenthood package. It will cost the government S$2 billion a year -- higher than the S$1.6 billion in the 2008 package.

It also covers areas such as assisted reproduction, healthcare and paternity leave.

Fathers will finally get paid paternity leave of one week. This is on top of the one-week leave they can co-share with mothers under the working mother's maternity leave entitlement of four months.

Couples who adopt can look forward to four weeks of paid adoption leave for working mothers.

Employers must make provisions for the various paid leave from 1 May 2013.

For those who have difficulty conceiving, the government will help pay a bigger share of Assisted Reproduction Technology treatments.

It will now cover up to 75 per cent of treatment costs. These will be capped at S$6,300 per cycle for three fresh treatment cycles, and S$1,200 per cycle for three frozen treatment cycles.

The Baby Bonus cash gift will increase by S$2,000 per birth, up to the fourth child.

Every newborn will have a CPF Medisave account with a grant of S$3,000 to support healthcare costs.

The enhanced Baby Bonus and Medisave will apply to all Singapore citizen children born on or after 26 August 2012.

Congenital and neonatal conditions will also be covered under MediShield. The government will extend MediShield to cover such conditions from March 2013.

For existing policyholders, such as insured children, they will automatically receive coverage for any congenital conditions diagnosed on or after 1 March 2013.

This generous government is really world class - care for the young and the young parents giving them so much incentives and financial assistance. Where in the world got such first class government! Majulah Singapura!!!

TuaGow

at least will stop those foreign trash from coming in. a small step to kick those ah tionhs, ah nehs and pinoys out.

the sad thing is singaporean couples ARE NOT PRODUCING!!!...they are too stressed and many are suffering from sub-fertility!...the ones that are reproducing are the immigrants, the new citizens and those singaporeans marrying foreigners....singaporean men marrying singaporean women somehow have less or no babies at all!!!...this is the naked truth!!!

imho the most productive women are those from china, from malaysia and from india....and you can see them all over the place.you can hardly see any singaporean woman who is pregnant:(

the sad thing is singaporean couples ARE NOT PRODUCING!!!...they are too stressed and many are suffering from sub-fertility!...the ones that are reproducing are the immigrants, the new citizens and those singaporeans marrying foreigners....singaporean men marrying singaporean women somehow have less or no babies at all!!!...this is the naked truth!!!

imho the most productive women are those from china, from malaysia and from india....and you can see them all over the place.you can hardly see any singaporean woman who is pregnant:(

Hens stressed cannot lay eggs.

bushtucker

no wonder men like to "steal-eat" outside. the mother hen at home always too tired and stressed-out to copulate and reproduce. :biggrin:

something very wrong with our singaporean hens. they should learn from their japanese and korean counterparts...or even nearer home, the wonderful and vivacious thais who know how to take care of their men in every way:smile:

jubilee1919

Sorry but the 2 billion are not meant only for Singaporeans but also to attract more foreigners to migrate to Singapore so they will enjoy the windfall when their new babies arrived. As long as the parents sumpah before their baby is born on Singapore soil, they will have a Singapore Share at our expense!:mad:

kongsimi

what they actually get (tangible) is one tenth of total value.(intangible)

this country doesn't believe in welfare...

andyfisher

Another policy cock up, pay them millions for fcuk.
Even a average joe knows this wont solve the problems.

Really low calibre ministers. Pinky pls go and bring your morons with you.

The hundreds of thousands of PRC and Indians PR will rush to apply for citizenship. After the money comes through, they can then return to their country.

Raiders

Do you know why? That's because Singaporean women hates to fuck. They expect orgasm to come by pushing a button and they do not kum lan jiao. Neither do they allow to be paint. As a man, if cannot paint and cannot ice cream, then might as well PCC. Kio kway more song. My little tigress and my prc gf allows 69, BBBJ, CIM, AR and swallow some more. Sinkie women how to fight with them? :rolleyes:

Edited: forgot to add, they lick and suck my toes as well :wink:

spotter542

Do you know why? That's because Singaporean women hates to fuck. They expect orgasm to come by pushing a button and they do not kum lan jiao. Neither do they allow to be paint. As a man, if cannot paint and cannot ice cream, then might as well PCC. Kio kway more song. My little tigress and my prc gf allows 69, BBBJ, CIM, AR and swallow some more. Sinkie women how to fight with them? :rolleyes:

Edited: forgot to add, they lick and suck my toes as well :wink:

Bro Raiders ,

Care to intro some PRC to me ?