• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Workers’ Party is better off running a circus

MarrickG

I am dumbstruck by WP’s Sylvia Lim’s stupendous admission at the NUS forum that WP is not ready to form a government. [Link: Workers’ Party questioned the ability of opposition parties to form a new government]

Either Sylvia Lim has no freaking idea what politics is about or she happens to be “on one of those days”, the cramps affecting her ability to think clearly.

To quote a forummer, “Politics is all about organising and leading a community of people into uncharted waters, and mobilise the spirits of such a community to work for the collective good of everyone.”

If her being in politics is not to aim to form the next government, then what the hell is she in for, the $10,000+ a month pay as a backbencher? What is the WP manifesto then? To be a bootlicker or Parliament supporter to the ruling PAP party?

Obviously this Sylvia Lim has absolutely no political ambition and has no freaking idea of what to do even if she is elected into Parliament except to “wayang wayang” in Parliament and draw her MP allowance of $10,000+ a month.

Admittedly she has presented some very impressive argument in Parliament but whats the point of all talk and no intention to put it into practise with the right “power” which she would have if WP is elected as majority?

Why she is even in politics I do not know but for sure I know that should accidentally by a stroke of luck the 20+ or so WP candidates be voted into Parliament, PAP will still be running the show and Singaporeans can expect to see ”Yes-men and Yes-women” from the WP doing nothing except to talk cock sing song.

And if I were to let my imagination run wild and picture the WP being voted into Parliament as a majority party and PAP is ousted into a minority party, Sylvia Lim, being the leader of the WP will probably say this to Lee Hsien Loong:

“Sorry hor Mr Lee, we in WP join politics all just play play only nia, we alcho dunno your party can kenna voted out one. Can please take back your PMship and run the country while we just become MP and draw the allowance can liao, we not ready to run the country lor.”

With Sylvia Lim leading the Workers’ Party, it is better off being in the business of a circus with clowns.

Forecaster Extraordinarie II

http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/03/28/workers-party-is-better-off-running-a-circus/

cooleo

Opposition are really good at fucking themselves even without getting fixed by PAPpy dogs. Amazing.

peterpan777

No wonder opposition can't move forward.

It is a fact that no opposition can form the government to lead Singapore. Look at the quality of opposition, already know. If you are not convince, just look at how they fight and most likely going to end up multi-party flight.

Singapore still PAP to lead. But need opposition voice in Parliament.

Whether you like it or not, in this coming election, WP will get the most support from Singaporean compare to other opposition parties.

Have to agree with you completely. Sad but realistic assessment - your first 2 sentences. Deserving - last sentence.

Thick Face Black Heart

Low Thia Khiang is being honest. It is true his party is in no position to take a leadership role in the affairs of state. But then, neither can any other opposition party at this stage.

WP will gain lion's share of the votes because other parties like NSP and RP are still trying to play catch up. RP has imploded. SDA has fragmented. SPP is a one-man show; it may even disappear once Chiam retires. SDP is rising up fast but like NSP it still needs one or two more election cycles to achieve the necessary growth.

We need oppo to win at least one or two GRC to make an impact in parliament.

It is a fact that no opposition can form the government to lead Singapore. Look at the quality of opposition, already know. If you are not convince, just look at how they fight and most likely going to end up multi-party flight.