• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wooden Backs Down From Attacking TJS After Kena Bombardment!

GE: SM Goh declines further comment on Tan Jee Say
By Hetty Musfirah | Posted: 02 May 2011 2211 hrs <LINK rel=image_src href="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/imagegallery/store/phpQkQraE.jpg">
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=260 align=right><TBODY><TR><TD width=20 align=right></TD><TD width=240 align=right>
phpQkQraE.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD height=60 vAlign=top></TD><TD class=update height=80 vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=138>Photos </TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=47>1 of 1</TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnPrev disabled value="<< Previous" src="/images/butt_previous.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=19><INPUT id=bntPlay value="Play - Stop" src="/images/butt_stop.gif" width=19 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnNext disabled value=" Next >> " src="/images/butt_next.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
dotline_240.gif

Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD class=update></TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><!-- for Facebook Like function --><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=510><TBODY><TR><TD colSpan=4><HR align=left color=#dddddd SIZE=1 width=510></TD></TR><TR><TD height=30 vAlign=middle width=510 colSpan=4><?xml:namespace prefix = fb ns = "http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml" /><fb:like class="fb_like fb_edge_widget_with_comment fb_iframe_widget" action="recommend" href="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1126335/1/.html" layout="standard" show_faces="false" width="510"><IFRAME style="BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; WIDTH: 510px; HEIGHT: 22px; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none" id=f3c72a99ab3355c class=fb_ltr title="Like this content on Facebook." src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?action=recommend&api_key=113370852059819&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.fbcdn.net%2Fconnect%2Fxd_proxy.php%3Fversion%3D0%23cb%3Df18c3d1b220c444%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.channelnewsasia.com%252Ff357f211f3a5634%26relation%3Dparent.parent%26transport%3Dflash&href=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.channelnewsasia.com%2Fstories%2Fsingaporelocalnews%2Fview%2F1126335%2F1%2F.html&layout=standard&locale=en_US&node_type=1&sdk=joey&show_faces=false&width=510" frameBorder=0 allowTransparency name=f1e5c7accf4fabf scrolling=no></IFRAME></fb:like></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=4><HR align=left color=#dddddd SIZE=1 width=510></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

SINGAPORE: When asked by reporters about Mr Tan Jee Say's response to Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong's comments about why he left the civil service, Mr Goh declined to add to the comments already made.

He said Mr Tan was an able, dedicated and loyal principal private secretary, and he did not want to say more.

Mr Goh said: "He was an able, dedicated and loyal private principal secretary, and if I were to go further now by elaborating, I probably will hurt him further and damage him further. I would not want to, unless I am compelled to.

"Better let him try and focus on his economic policies, and let the others counter his economic policies."

On a separate issue, Mr Goh said the Prime Minister cannot afford to lose the members of his core team.

This includes Foreign Minister George Yeo.

He said that while the PAP will be sad to lose Aljunied, losing Mr George Yeo is of bigger consequence for Singapore.

Mr Goh was speaking to reporters Monday evening in Joo Chiat.

"George Yeo is too important a person for the cabinet to lose.

=> Why should anyone be indispensable? OK to betray Sporns to FTrash, but not OK to send one useless elite packing?

"During the elections, there (is) a lot of excitement, a lot of allegations, a lot of punching, counter punching by both sides.

"But the day after the elections, when life goes back to normal, how do we make sure, that Singaporeans can have a good life and have their problems resolved?"

- CNA/cc

leoman

goh ct is smart..... tan js is not supid

goh is trying 2 stir up a sentiment ..... tan js juz ans n put no further comment

tan js know their tricks

ivebert

=> Why should anyone be indispensable? OK to betray Sporns to FTrash, but not OK to send one useless elite packing?

- CNA/cc

To be honest, taking away George Yeo is very damaging to MFA and US relations
He has all the networks in U.S. and Sinkies need all his help

But well

Up to you guys lah

steffychun

GE: SM Goh declines further comment on Tan Jee Say
By Hetty Musfirah | Posted: 02 May 2011 2211 hrs <LINK rel=image_src href="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/imagegallery/store/phpQkQraE.jpg">
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=260 align=right><TBODY><TR><TD width=20 align=right></TD><TD width=240 align=right>
phpQkQraE.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD height=60 vAlign=top></TD><TD class=update height=80 vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=138>Photos </TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=47>1 of 1</TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnPrev disabled value="<< Previous" src="/images/butt_previous.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=19><INPUT id=bntPlay value="Play - Stop" src="/images/butt_stop.gif" width=19 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnNext disabled value=" Next >> " src="/images/butt_next.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
dotline_240.gif

Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD class=update></TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><!-- for Facebook Like function --><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=510><TBODY><TR><TD colSpan=4><HR align=left color=#dddddd SIZE=1 width=510></TD></TR><TR><TD height=30 vAlign=middle width=510 colSpan=4><?xml:namespace prefix = fb ns = "http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml" /><fb:like class="fb_like fb_edge_widget_with_comment fb_iframe_widget" action="recommend" href="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1126335/1/.html" layout="standard" show_faces="false" width="510"><IFRAME style="BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; WIDTH: 510px; HEIGHT: 22px; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none" id=f3c72a99ab3355c class=fb_ltr title="Like this content on Facebook." src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?action=recommend&api_key=113370852059819&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.fbcdn.net%2Fconnect%2Fxd_proxy.php%3Fversion%3D0%23cb%3Df18c3d1b220c444%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.channelnewsasia.com%252Ff357f211f3a5634%26relation%3Dparent.parent%26transport%3Dflash&href=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.channelnewsasia.com%2Fstories%2Fsingaporelocalnews%2Fview%2F1126335%2F1%2F.html&layout=standard&locale=en_US&node_type=1&sdk=joey&show_faces=false&width=510" frameBorder=0 allowTransparency name=f1e5c7accf4fabf scrolling=no></IFRAME></fb:like></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=4><HR align=left color=#dddddd SIZE=1 width=510></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

SINGAPORE: When asked by reporters about Mr Tan Jee Say's response to Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong's comments about why he left the civil service, Mr Goh declined to add to the comments already made.

He said Mr Tan was an able, dedicated and loyal principal private secretary, and he did not want to say more.

Mr Goh said: "He was an able, dedicated and loyal private principal secretary, and if I were to go further now by elaborating, I probably will hurt him further and damage him further. I would not want to, unless I am compelled to.

"Better let him try and focus on his economic policies, and let the others counter his economic policies."

On a separate issue, Mr Goh said the Prime Minister cannot afford to lose the members of his core team.

This includes Foreign Minister George Yeo.

He said that while the PAP will be sad to lose Aljunied, losing Mr George Yeo is of bigger consequence for Singapore.

Mr Goh was speaking to reporters Monday evening in Joo Chiat.

"During the elections, there (is) a lot of excitement, a lot of allegations, a lot of punching, counter punching by both sides.

"But the day after the elections, when life goes back to normal, how do we make sure, that Singaporeans can have a good life and have their problems resolved?"

- CNA/cc

Georgy Porgy pudding and pie, kiss the girls and make him cry....

Sleepless

But well

Up to you guys lah

All the more we should vote him out so that he can take on a closer role to the US. He can be our Ambassador in the USA!!!

karmabear

I find it fascinating that he actually attacked MBT and WKS during his defense of George Yeo. It was not even subtly done!

And Ivebert is full of crap as usual on US/Singapore ties. What network does GY have that cannot be replicated?

kulgai

Don't be stupid. Nobody is indispensable. Are you saying each time there's a change in Foreign Minister, all the networks we've developed suddenly disappear??

insomia23

this wooden Goh talk cock. if georgie is so good then why i seek him for help while i get into trouble in overseas and he refused to offer his help to me???

this type of MFA change a better candidate better lah.

He has all the networks in U.S. and Sinkies need all his help ...
lidat, ze mor u nid 2 remov dat burger ...

sg shud not b held by ze neck by any individual ... :mad:

This is how a senior minister treats former loyal subordinates? Tan Jee Say should hound this guy some more and question his integrity.

ahleebabasingaporethief

But well

Up to you guys lah

What fucking rubbish.

No one is indispensable.

In that case we are better off getting closer to CHINA; a growing economy.

US is a dying economy; that way we do not to bail them out again and lose hundreds of billions of our money. Perhaps GY advised our SWF to invest in the US causing us to lose our money. Anyone ever thought of that?

If GY is so good and is so well connected in the US, he never saw the financial crisis coming; when so many were already sounding the alarm bells? Then he is sleeping in his job......another example remember the ROMANIAN driver? Being nice does not mean you can do your job well.

The ALJUNIED factor is not GY. It is the PRIDE of someone higher up that will be dented. GY and the whole ALJUNIED is indeed dispensable. IT IS ALL ABOUT PRIDE!
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

eQuipment

the "too full of themselves" syndrome is a virus that is injected into all the miw as soon as they enter parliament. some of them develop faster than others. some develop until so jialat that the disease cant be remedied.

the symptoms of the disease - they think to themselves that they r demi-gods the moment they become DPM or PM or SM or MM. they forget that while there farting in that chair, a lot of unsung heroes r the ones that get the job done & implemented, just bcos they say so. those that havent get critically affected by the disease, will still acknowlege that they r human and havent reach demi-god level.

this woody took a convenient swipe to say that his principal pte secretary cannot make it, but after TJS presented his resumé & accreditations, floored the listeners... maybe woody's jaw also touched the floor. media ask him for further comments, he suddenly chui-tat-lan.

such r the etiquette of our "leaders"... maybe his recent saga has cost him some votes in his GRC too.

I find it fascinating that he actually attacked MBT and WKS during his defense of George Yeo. It was not even subtly done!

And Ivebert is full of crap as usual on US/Singapore ties. What network does GY have that cannot be replicated?

Raymond Lim was not spared either.

Z

Zombie

this is breaking contact and consolidating power for an attack at Aljunied for the next few days..

Unrepented

Lan jiao:oIo: Again an idiot spouting nonsense. You mean to say GY has to live for a thousand years arh? If he grow old and pass, our relations with the US will be cut and turn bad:confused:

You and your juniors are stupid, but we are not:mad::rolleyes:

But well

Up to you guys lah