• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wooden Backs Down From Attacking TJS After Kena Bombardment!

Honestly, I've never believe the posters here when they say Goh choke tong a sly snake capable of vile and vitriol methods. I had always thought his bewildering statements were genuine gaffs due to age. Now I have seen it for myself.

Porfirio Rubirosa

v simple solution...just create similar post that tommy koh now holds...he can then continue as defacto FM while taining the FM...problem solved...
To be honest, taking away George Yeo is very damaging to MFA and US relations
He has all the networks in U.S. and Sinkies need all his help

But well

Up to you guys lah

Porfirio Rubirosa

LOL...glad u too picked up on that one bro...also Raymond Lim as well!!...this GCT is making a real ass of himself in this GE11...harry not far behind...even PM son had to come out once again n distance himself fm daddy harry...just luvs it man!!
I find it fascinating that he actually attacked MBT and WKS during his defense of George Yeo. It was not even subtly done!

And Ivebert is full of crap as usual on US/Singapore ties. What network does GY have that cannot be replicated?

sense

he did not want to say more... Goh said: "...if I were to go further now by elaborating... I would not want to, unless I am compelled to

GCT wanted to hum-tum JS a lot more but was most probably restrained by someone in his team.

It was only 2 days ago that GCT announced "j***d" [1] on the Opposition but it is likely that someone in his team told him to shut-up before he lost more votes in MParade - let's see if he backs down.

4 more days to go and we'll know how many more votes his team will loses to NSP.

Reference
[1] http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElection/News/Story/STIStory_663768.html

Moment-of-Truth.gif

GE: SM Goh declines further comment on Tan Jee Say
By Hetty Musfirah | Posted: 02 May 2011 2211 hrs <LINK rel=image_src href="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/imagegallery/store/phpQkQraE.jpg">
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=260 align=right><TBODY><TR><TD width=20 align=right></TD><TD width=240 align=right>
phpQkQraE.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD height=60 vAlign=top></TD><TD class=update height=80 vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=138>Photos </TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=47>1 of 1</TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnPrev disabled value="<< Previous" src="/images/butt_previous.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=19><INPUT id=bntPlay value="Play - Stop" src="/images/butt_stop.gif" width=19 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnNext disabled value=" Next >> " src="/images/butt_next.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
dotline_240.gif

Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD class=update></TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><!-- for Facebook Like function --><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=510><TBODY><TR><TD colSpan=4><HR align=left color=#dddddd SIZE=1 width=510></TD></TR><TR><TD height=30 vAlign=middle width=510 colSpan=4><?xml:namespace prefix = fb ns = "http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml" /><fb:like class="fb_like fb_edge_widget_with_comment fb_iframe_widget" action="recommend" href="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1126335/1/.html" layout="standard" show_faces="false" width="510"><IFRAME style="BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; WIDTH: 510px; HEIGHT: 22px; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none" id=f3c72a99ab3355c class=fb_ltr title="Like this content on Facebook." src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?action=recommend&api_key=113370852059819&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.fbcdn.net%2Fconnect%2Fxd_proxy.php%3Fversion%3D0%23cb%3Df18c3d1b220c444%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.channelnewsasia.com%252Ff357f211f3a5634%26relation%3Dparent.parent%26transport%3Dflash&href=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.channelnewsasia.com%2Fstories%2Fsingaporelocalnews%2Fview%2F1126335%2F1%2F.html&layout=standard&locale=en_US&node_type=1&sdk=joey&show_faces=false&width=510" frameBorder=0 allowTransparency name=f1e5c7accf4fabf scrolling=no></IFRAME></fb:like></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=4><HR align=left color=#dddddd SIZE=1 width=510></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

SINGAPORE: When asked by reporters about Mr Tan Jee Say's response to Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong's comments about why he left the civil service, Mr Goh declined to add to the comments already made.

"George Yeo is too important a person for the cabinet to lose.

=> - CNA/cc

George Yeo send a molested woman away from his facebook without rendering her any help. Who is more cruel.

Gallego99

LOL...glad u too picked up on that one bro...also Raymond Lim as well!!...this GCT is making a real ass of himself in this GE11...harry not far behind...even PM son had to come out once again n distance himself fm daddy harry...just luvs it man!!

He's playing the sympathy card. He knows very well that there are sufficient buffers to cushion any swing in votes for the wards or GRCs of RL, WKS and MBT. By playing GY vs WP, the underdog against the favourite, 1 aginst 5, they may very well gain some sympathy votes, perhaps even enuff to swing it in their favor.
The Aljunied campaign by any stretch of the imagination is far from over. The ruling party would like you to believe that they have conceded but this is just a ploy to gauge the shift in voters mood. Any faux pas on the part of WP could easily turn the election at Aljunied on its head.

boman

Are you telling me Raymond Lim, 2nd Minister for Foreign Affairs and Zainul Abidin Rasheed, Senior Minister of State for Foreign Affairs are not good enough to replace George Yeo?

You think government ministers in the US, UK never change one meh? Every few years they change after an election and our MFA has to re-cultivate relations with different government personnel. Even China keeps changing its leaders every 8 to 10 years! I guess we need to keep George because of his contacts in Burma and North Korea. These governments are like Singapore. They never change :smile:

\
To be honest, taking away George Yeo is very damaging to MFA and US relations
He has all the networks in U.S. and Sinkies need all his help

But well

Up to you guys lah