• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Without PAP there is no Singapore today!!

Frankiestine

And since our ministers are paid like heads of the MNC, they should be similarly accountable.

since when have they actually held themselves accountable for anything....anything goes wrong they just pass the buck down the line..the Mas Selamat issue is one good example..

Big Sexy

bloody jokers.... Ah m&d run away... say Singaporean too comfortable... too complacent.... should not everything also depend on the government....

wtf.. dont know who is complacent????... who is paid to do the job???.. read already also very tulan.. :mad::mad:

anything goes wrong they just pass the buck down the line..the Mas Selamat issue is one good example..

zack123

since when have they actually held themselves accountable for anything....anything goes wrong they just pass the buck down the line..the Mas Selamat issue is one good example..

What to do when we have opposition leaders like LTK who wouldn't want to comment if WKS should be sacked? Another joker of an opposition CJS aka monkey crap who can't control his mouth spewing one rubbish after another turning off the voters.

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Rightly so! Without PAP there will be no Singapore with the following make up:-

Without PAp there will be no COE ERP
Without PAP there will be no SKY HIGH subsidize public housing (HDB)
Without PAP there will be no World's Highest Paid Minister
Without PAP there will be no Highest concentration of approve FT in the world
Without PAP there will be no 154th State time to give us Responsible news
Without PAP there will be no Un-accountability of our reserves
Without PAp there will be no elected president to guard the treasure that he is clueless about
Without PAP there will be no SDP to question us "Where is our Money"
Without PAP there will be no "Urinals with Door" - first in the world?

Frankiestine

what really pissed me off is the constant revamp and tweaking of the CPF withdrawal, it is all so obvious that all is not well at all with our CPF money, thou they have constantly denied that our monies are being used to finance their investment. They are just trying to buy time to stall the withdrawal for as long as possible. :mad::mad:

And it is bloody insulting to hear them saying all these are done in our best interest......:mad::mad::mad:

peasantJUDGE

I learn that PAP win 43 seat out of 51 parliament seat in 1963.

Singapore start grow with the leader ship of Mr.Lee start from 1965.

Singapore is fully independent from 9 Aug 1965 lead by PAP.

Without the leadership of Mr.Lee and PAP members Singapore will be just a small fishing village.

I do not understand why some Singaporean do not recognize the fact?

By the way, I am not local Singaporean.
This is what i think and please contribute your views ..:p

That's bullshit.

Singapore will still be Singapore, without PAP. Singapore will just be different.

People will still make babies. Businesses will still continue, except most of the businesses will be in private hands and not governments'. There will still be a few billionaires, some thousands of millioniares, the middle class and the mostly poor. There will still be successful people and those struggling to make a living. Maybe corruption and bribery may be more obvious, but what the heck, if that's how the system works, then make use of it to your advanage. PAP's Singapore may boast of very low or no corruption, but so what? You dont stand a chance either, unless you volunteer for RC and CCC work to get the right connections. Maybe the housing policies may not be as successful as PAP's, but people will still find a way. PAP or no PAP, society will still be the same. Hongkong, Taiwan, Japan, they all dont have PAP. Are they dying? Even in Malaysia, no matter what you say about their UMNO government, the Chinese are still in control of the economy, and they still manage to send their kids overseas for a good education. There're ways and means to survive. PAP is not everything. PAP may be Heaven's blessing to you, but someone else is suffering from it.

neutralsink

That's bullshit.

Singapore will still be Singapore, without PAP. Singapore will just be different.

People will still make babies. Businesses will still continue, except most of the businesses will be in private hands and not governments'. There will still be a few billionaires, some thousands of millioniares, the middle class and the mostly poor. There will still be successful people and those struggling to make a living. Maybe corruption and bribery may be more obvious, but what the heck, if that's how the system works, then make use of it to your advanage. PAP's Singapore may boast of very low or no corruption, but so what? You dont stand a chance either, unless you volunteer for RC and CCC work to get the right connections. Maybe the housing policies may not be as successful as PAP's, but people will still find a way. PAP or no PAP, society will still be the same. Hongkong, Taiwan, Japan, they all dont have PAP. Are they dying? Even in Malaysia, no matter what you say about their UMNO government, the Chinese are still in control of the economy, and they still manage to send their kids overseas for a good education. There're ways and means to survive. PAP is not everything. PAP may be Heaven's blessing to you, but someone else is suffering from it.

*nod in agreement*

thumbs up and well said! this sums it all for those who always tries to co-link the success of spore and credited it all to useless pappies and the rogue gahmen.

every successful progress made are all from the sweat and hard work of its citizens, not the useless mediocre pappies who only knows how to find ways and means to keep their pocket full and merely doing another phua chu kang's job - demolishing historical buildings and then erecting one and another grand buildings here and there, and all these for the purpose of fattering themselves.

suteerak1099

alot of people doesnt know the true meaning of freedom of speech..

Freedom of speech doesn’t mean you are free to say anything you want. It means you can say what you want, and face the consequences....
sad to say, b4 the speakers r being heard, they're already called in for a kopi session with ISD... the ppl who need to be hearing will never get to hear wat needs to be heard.

while demonstrations n stuff will always be stubbed out b4 its even initiated. look at the mockery we served ourselves during the IMF, when activists werent allowed to speak, n was channlled to batam instead. even the IMF committee was upset that we wouldnt allow ppl's voices be heard.

suteerak1099

What to do when we have opposition leaders like LTK who wouldn't want to comment if WKS should be sacked? Another joker of an opposition CJS aka monkey crap who can't control his mouth spewing one rubbish after another turning off the voters.
LTK kept his mouth shut, to u is wrong, while CSJ speaks too much... is also wrong. then wat do u expect the oppositions to do?

u expect LTK of hammer FC suka suka walk into lightning united office n tell dragonboy to sack his co-captain (on grounds that he cant sing) meh? the drunken master CSJ making alota noise in the spectator stand booing the referee kayu also kena red carded liao... the system is already so screwed, wat more u expect?

suteerak1099

what really pissed me off is the constant revamp and tweaking of the CPF withdrawal, it is all so obvious that all is not well at all with our CPF money, thou they have constantly denied that our monies are being used to finance their investment. They are just trying to buy time to stall the withdrawal for as long as possible. :mad::mad:

And it is bloody insulting to hear them saying all these are done in our best interest......:mad::mad::mad:
this is also 1 trick known to many called moving the cheese..... the marathon runner is told that the end point is only 42km away... so when the runners enters the last stretch n goes for the sprint... the organizers suddenly move the end point further by another 15km.

Big Sexy

like i said..Freedom of speech doesn’t mean a person is free to say anything he want. It means he can say what he want, and face the consequences....

they did have their say.. that is why they are bankrupt... :biggrin: :biggrin:

sad to say, b4 the speakers r being heard, they're already called in for a kopi session with ISD... the ppl who need to be hearing will never get to hear wat needs to be heard.

maninsinsha

Without PAP, there is no Singapore of today?? Maybe..
Without Singapore, there is no PAP of today?? Definitely..

Singapore, since independent, was build up by the people and the early batch of government with LKY being the leader. Please do not forget that a nation's success is not determined by a single person or party. The most important factor with Singapore success today is the hard work of our forefathers who bite the bullets and work hard in building what Singapore is today.

LKY, together with Goh K*ng Sw*e, and the founding members of PAP, kudos to them, have done a tremendous job in shaping Singapore to what it is today, but we have conveniently given credit only to LKY and forgotten about the rest.

Is PAP still the same as before?? NO.... The founding leaders of PAP has the passion, desire and heart to serve the public without demanding for a huge pay nor packed their salary to the private sector. I don't know if any of you remember LKY once said that if one is going after the money, one should not have enter politics. However, now we are seeing the MM, SM, PM, MPs all drawing millions of dollars because the government have to compete with the private sector to retain talents in the cabinet. What a load of bu*lsh*t.... Our leaders have the highest pay package in the whole world, even our MPs are drawing higher salary than the US President and how ridiculous can that be?

HDB was introduce to provide affordable housing for the nation so all citizens can afford to own a house. In the 70s, a 5 room flat cost about S$19,000.00 and the average salary then was S$800.00. Now, a 5 room flat cost an average of S$350,000.00 and the average salary is S$3,000.00. The ratio of salary has gone up about 3.5 times but the ratio of HDB flat has gone up a whopping 18 times. Is HDB housing affordable anymore???

There have been much policies implemented recently (ERP, 7% GST, CPF withdrawal, hike in public transport, etc) which suggest that the government has not been sensitive to the needy and have not heed the voices of its people.

For the coming GE, I think it is high time to give our opposition candidates a shot. Not to form an opposition government but to have a check and balance of our present system.

chinkangkor

The killer part is that no microphones are allowed. How then to reach out to the crowds?

chinkangkor

like i said..Freedom of speech doesn’t mean a person is free to say anything he want. It means he can say what he want, and face the consequences....

You are right.

Face the consequences of summary judgements in the judge chambers without open trials, no legal representation and all this held in compliant courts.

Frankiestine

some times the problem is the truth never sees the light of day, that why everyone assume what is the "truth" to be "true". Take the case of NKF TT Durai, for years he had been suing anyone that claims he had abuse his powers by taking first class, now everyone merely assume that what he did was right becos no one knew the "truth"....but who would know that years to come the real true "truth" would be revealed and he has been actually taking everyone for a ride...

so as in the case of the above, Durai make sure that the other party has to be responsible for his accusation and made them pay for it...likewise for you know who...what is there to say that there is actually another version of the "truth" which no one knows...

twinseeker

Without PAP, there is no Singapore of today?? Maybe..
Without Singapore, there is no PAP of today?? Definitely...........

For the coming GE, I think it is high time to give our opposition candidates a shot. Not to form an opposition government but to have a check and balance of our present system.
For opposition to come into the picture to check on the ruling party may sound good, but at the end, who is the 1 still losing out? Even with more opposition in the house, it cannot guarantee that the suffering will be eased. Who knows, the pain could even be prolonged.

From how things have been turning out since the past 10-15yrs, it's high time for some damage control. Our accelerated growth & development since our independance has also resulted in the engine requiring major overhauling. If the holes aren't patched & repaired anytime soon, future of this island will be similiar to that of "the unsinkable- Titanic"