sexual abuse related perhaps?
By who? LTK or SL? Maybe Yaw?
sexual abuse related perhaps?
Well, I don't expect much from you though but at least SDP and NSP have responded, though a bit slow in timing but better be late than never.
Bro
Almost all the oppo parties have released a press statement liao. How?
By who? LTK or SL? Maybe Yaw?
This thread is for folks like Goh Meng Seng who clearly have no clue.
Opposition parties are not commenting on the strike now is order not to be accused of politicizing the situation (that has already been politicized by netizens).
If they step in now, it only gives the govt an excuse to distract the situation and muddy the waters.
people are also very divided over whether to support the china bus strikers or to denounce them. There is very little middle ground on this issue AT THE MOMENT.
ALSO: under the law, instigating workers carries the same penalty as striking itself. You don't ever want to be accused of that. The oppo parties know full well how the MSM can twist even the slightest word spoken out of place.
Maybe Yaw did an NBG on him?By who? LTK or SL? Maybe Yaw?
Opposition parties are not commenting on the strike now is order not to be accused of politicizing the situation (that has already been politicized by netizens).
If they step in now, it only gives the govt an excuse to distract the situation and muddy the waters.
people are also very divided over whether to support the china bus strikers or to denounce them. There is very little middle ground on this issue AT THE MOMENT.
ALSO: under the law, instigating workers carries the same penalty as striking itself. You don't ever want to be accused of that. The oppo parties know full well how the MSM can twist even the slightest word spoken out of place.
Hammerrhoid zombies should check and ask their political masters before disgracing themselves.........Just like the good old days of YawGate when Hammerrhoid zombies flip-flop their views at their master’s whip: today support Yaw, tomorrow condemn Yaw……They are going to do another of those countless shameless despicable flip-flopping somersault again, and again, and again, and……
Hammerrhoid zombies, these bunch of sickening rotten low-life degenerates trash are always so predictable.............天生一幅狗奴才…………PHUI!!!
I mean, they attack me like insects, I also don't hate them, what have they done to you?
Goh Meng Seng
Psst! TFBH, SDP, SPP, NSP and even WP have all issued their press statements with regards to this SMRT Strike saga... so are you going to bury your face in the sand now?![]()
Unlike you, the opposition parties verified and ascertained their facts before opening their mouths. Unlike you, they took the stand of protecting the interests and welfare of Singaporeans. (WP: SMRT must address legitimate concerns that have been raised by all its bus drivers since the recent revision of salaries and work hours. It is in Singapore’s interests, and in line with our nation’s values, that all workers are treated fairly, so that they are motivated to perform their jobs with excellence.)
Need I go on?
yah yah. kaptan goh so clever hor. how come you not in parliament har?Haha... quite lame. But in general, they fell short on touching the most important matters, the crux of the whole saga... the need to change the labour law to include anti-discrimination section.
Well, my point still stands, all opposition parties are afraid to make the critical points for fear of losing votes. Votes are important but we need leaders, not opportunistic populist, in showing the right way forward, demonstrating what has to be improved to our Labour law.
There is nothing wrong with what I have written with regards to this saga.... which part of my article is false? I have put up what matters from the point of National Interests. Nobody dares to say the obvious right thing, that only equal pay to foreign workers will help to keep Singaporean's jobs when the cost of employing foreigners are made to be higher than employing locals.
Giving motherhood statements aren't good enough but never mind, better be mediocre than never.
Goh Meng Seng
Unlike you, the opposition parties verified and ascertained their facts before opening their mouths. Unlike you, they took the stand of protecting the interests and welfare of Singaporeans. (WP: SMRT must address legitimate concerns that have been raised by all its bus drivers since the recent revision of salaries and work hours. It is in Singapore’s interests, and in line with our nation’s values, that all workers are treated fairly, so that they are motivated to perform their jobs with excellence.)
Need I go on?
kaptan goh, you want limpeh to dig out more of your shit har? win a seat then come talk big. knn, election loser come here talk machiam like future prime minister like that.BTW, WP has just proven you wrong or you are right... WP is politicising this strike?
Goh Meng Seng
“To use that time-honoured word so hallowed by the PAP, I will be accused by some of trying to “politicise” the issue. The first prime minister’s formulation, which writer Catherine Lim found to her cost, that to involve oneself in politics one must join a political party, is both self-serving and dishonest. All citizens, indeed all people, through the very fact of their existence, are responsible for the political structures, economic conditions and social framework of their community. The word politics stems from the Greek for ‘city’. Living in a city, a community, makes us all responsible for its functioning. In Athens, the cradle of democracy, it was not just a responsibility but a duty. .”