Why does the Govt says we are going to face a spike in CoV cases?

cloudy

Had we have strict measures in place from Day 1, we wouldn't have reach this stage.

Look at Taiwan and Macau. Despite being relatively close to China, they have managed to avoid any serious spike.

If we had stopped public gatherings, events like stupid Safra singing event, adequate mask supply, etc etc, we wouldn't have reached this serious stage CoV spike.

Did the government fail us? I am not sure, but I believe they could have done more since Day 1.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...-hsien-loong-covid19-dorscon-not-red-12532014

Singapore faces 'serious situation', needs to plan for spike in COVID-19 cases: PM Lee

And for those who keep reiterating that it's just a normal flu, either you have lots of asset, business earnings and share investments to lose, hence, you try to understate the seriousness of this CoV. Within 2 to 3 weeks, the spike in Italy has seen more than 1000 deaths. Does a normal flu kill more than 1000 in a week or two? Obviously not.

Macau should get platinum standards for COVID prevention!

To all those who are in charge, please put aside your monetary and profitability concerns. They are secondary to precious human lives. Money and preservation of your assets will be the downfall when more and more Singaporeans are infected with CoV.

You can always make money when the virus is eliminated. For now, please do your job to stop the spike.

Did the government fail us? I am not sure, but I believe they could have done more since Day 1.
KNN that's where the problem lies lo you are not sure also KNN if everyone is sure rike my uncle then this could not have happened KNN

most likely unleeported cases from "super spreader" wuhan whore who had over hundreds of clients on a social (and sexual) visit pass. she not only spread viruses but also spread her legs wide to maximize earnings.

The spike will come from the following areas: first stupidity: people who practice poor hygiene and continue to go for big group gathering, second the mild cases released back into community if there is a bed crunch in hospitals, mild symptoms or not sure will spread the current spread ratio is about 1:4 so u do the maths, third not closing of all borders and inconsiderate people flying in, past few days a lot of Indonesians presumably the rich ones since staying in gleneagles manage to hop on a plane and land here and make their way to atas hospitals, last will be a lot of the country efficiency is only in name...cannot produce masks nvm now delay in providing test kit for gp settings due to global over demand for raw materials used in the kit..

I hv ideas that may reduce the spread but it may run out of stocks sabo myself..... so it become ISA....

And for those who keep reiterating that it's just a normal flu, either you have lots of asset, business earnings and share investments to lose, hence, you try to understate the seriousness of this CoV. Within 2 to 3 weeks, the spike in Italy has seen more than 1000 deaths. Does a normal flu kill more than 1000 in a week or two? Obviously not.

Between Apr and Dec 2009 swine flu (H1N1) killed around 17,000 people in the USA alone. That works out to about 600 per week or 1200 in 2 weeks.

This was despite the fact that Tamiflu was available to fight the infection and vaccines were already available which helped.

The difference was that we didn't have twitter, facebook, instagram etc spreading messages of doom which cause people like yourself go haywire over what is a relatively minor infection.

And ironically those at financial risk are not the wealthy business owners or those with assets. They are the ordinary employees that have mortgages to pay and are facing the distinct possibility of losing their income. You obviously don't know how the world works.

If singapore action the extreme in day one.
Most business would have fail closed and many people make jobless
Then the jobless would go banging on government doors for cpf withdrawal and other freebies
Our government cannot accept that

If singapore action the extreme in day one.
Most business would have fail closed and many people make jobless
Then the jobless would go banging on government doors for cpf withdrawal and other freebies
Our government cannot accept that
In other words gov is simply guarding cpf vault more than sinkie life yet sinkies failed to see it :unsure:

To all those who are in charge, please put aside your monetary and profitability concerns. They are secondary to precious human lives. Money and preservation of your assets will be the downfall when more and more Singaporeans are infected with CoV.

You can always make money when the virus is eliminated. For now, please do your job to stop the spike.
That is not found in PAP dictionary. Whore Jinx wanted none of your nonsense, the expensive MPs and cronies need to fake inflations to be fed in order to continue supporting PAP. I suspect, this cuntry is long bankrupted by the current Leegime. Otherwise, why not enough hospitals to house the infected cases and why some hospitals need to be sponsored by wealthy tycoon to be named after them? A wealthy country kept worrying about hospital shortage is a complete joke whenever there is impending crisis. Either the PApp has hide away money for less important infrastructure or the country has no money to spend on hospital.

papies predicted spike in cv19, then why no lockdown to prevent further spread

Lockdown? You got to be kidding. Election is drawing near, any further cause panic from the citizens are going to cast their angry votes against the incompetent govt. You know what I meant.

Between Apr and Dec 2009 swine flu (H1N1) killed around 17,000 people in the USA alone. That works out to about 600 per week or 1200 in 2 weeks.

This was despite the fact that Tamiflu was available to fight the infection and vaccines were already available which helped.

The difference was that we didn't have twitter, facebook, instagram etc spreading messages of doom which cause people like yourself go haywire over what is a relatively minor infection.

And ironically those at financial risk are not the wealthy business owners or those with assets. They are the ordinary employees that have mortgages to pay and are facing the distinct possibility of losing their income. You obviously don't know how the world works.

In 2009 during H1N1, no one in SG gave a flying fuck!

I was wondering why my profitability in 2009 sucked, and only YEARS LATER did i realize there had been a pandemic!

In other words gov is simply guarding cpf vault more than sinkie life yet sinkies failed to see it :unsure:
From day one we should know that they value country economy gain more important then others.
From day one we should know that more immigrants has come into our population and become part or it.
So we do not mention Singaporean life as it can be replaced.

All your imported Indonesian sick ayams are the spike. Fucking Lee Hsien Loong that greedy motherfucker.

big deal skolars oredi can c dat there wud b a spike in covid cases ...

big, big, big deal skolar oredi bz making grand plans 2 steps ahead 4 economy recovery ...

big deal skolars cannot even c 2 steps ahead of a microscopic virus n stop it dead in iz tracks ...

All of us have the benefit of hindsight...what's perplexing is that so many governments in the world has been relying on easy money (taxes corruption print money aka capitalism as we know it) that more than half the world cannot survive if it were to go into a total shutdown for a month (of course detractors will say shutting down dosent solve any problems, work life should go on, only mild symptoms etc)...guess the people are lazy themselves and gave the power to the wrong people to run the country (also base on hindsight lol)