Why does the Govt says we are going to face a spike in CoV cases?

The Straits Times: Covid-19: Singapore rolls out more measures including limiting, where
possible, size of gatherings to 250 people; workplace distancing.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...easures-including-limiting-where-possible-the

This is a fucking joke. The whole of Singapore is packed like sardines and is already a cluster fuck, tight knit gathering of 5.7 MILLION people.

However I can offer a helpful suggestion ie instead of packing people into MRT carriages and buses they should be allowed to use PMDs to get around. This will keep them further apart and the fresh outdoors can help disperse the virus to lower the viral load inhaled.

This Gahmen has failed us in every aspect. Overpaid and do nothing. The virus will spread.

The economy is more important than human lives. But I'm preaching to the choir.

70% like the pink shirt dictator, so that's that.

This is a fucking joke. The whole of Singapore is packed like sardines and is already a cluster fuck, tight knit gathering of 5.7 MILLION people.

However I can offer a helpful suggestion ie instead of packing people into MRT carriages and buses they should be allowed to use PMDs to get around. This will keep them further apart and the fresh outdoors can help disperse the virus to lower the viral load inhaled.
It already more then 6 mil human headcount.
But government did said something during this time.
Whether work or not against the virus
We are on your own

Many businesses suffering.. They should implement suspending of mortgage payments for Sinkies for minimum 3 mths to help everyone...
That's what Italy is doing now!

For the umpteenth time, covid-19 is here to stay. You'll have spikes with people movement across boundaries. This island cannot isolate itself from the world. Same time next year, you'll be kicking yourself wasting the past 12 months fussing over a virus. Sheesh!

The spike will come from the following areas: first stupidity: people who practice poor hygiene and continue to go for big group gathering, second the mild cases released back into community if there is a bed crunch in hospitals, mild symptoms or not sure will spread the current spread ratio is about 1:4 so u do the maths, third not closing of all borders and inconsiderate people flying in, past few days a lot of Indonesians presumably the rich ones since staying in gleneagles manage to hop on a plane and land here and make their way to atas hospitals, last will be a lot of the country efficiency is only in name...cannot produce masks nvm now delay in providing test kit for gp settings due to global over demand for raw materials used in the kit..
Rumours say is fly in with private jet. No scare. :cool:

Many businesses suffering.. They should implement suspending of mortgage payments for Sinkies for minimum 3 mths to help everyone...
Money come from where? U dun chibai wait heng get stroke again! :mad:

And for those who keep reiterating that it's just a normal flu, either you have lots of asset, business earnings and share investments to lose, hence, you try to understate the seriousness of this CoV. Within 2 to 3 weeks, the spike in Italy has seen more than 1000 deaths. Does a normal flu kill more than 1000 in a week or two? Obviously not.
It's not about understating or downplaying the dangers or severity of Covid on the well being of people. I don't have to scare you. You are already doing a good job scaring yourself and many others.
Focus on recovery and stop looking at mortality rates. The ratio of recovery to infection tells you if the country has a good handle of the situation.
The truth is that is how Warren Buffet, Ray Dalio, Jeff Gundlach, et al make their money. They know that fear is running your life.

Italy is beset with their own unique problems and in many ways self inflicted.

Every time the gahmen takes new measures to stop the spread you can bet that something is already cooking in the kitchen. Many cases remain unreported until after they have made announcements on the new measures. Just to show that they are ahead of the curve. Think we are stupid.

You are tight. They knows it way before we do
Nothing surprising

Why does the Govt says we are going to face a spike in CoV cases?
imo..is to say: safe bet is to vote us. vote the wrong team...they are not going to bring you out of crises.