• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Did Div 1 Marry China Bride?

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Home > ST Forum > Online Story
</TR>
<!-- headline one : start --><TR>'Why I chose a China bride': Women should seek to understand men better
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I REFER to Ms Sherry Aw's letter last Thursday, 'It's an insult to Singapore women', in reaction to my letter, 'Why I chose a China bride' (Oct 19).
First of all, I strongly suggest Ms Aw to read the article 'Love me, spoil Me' (Feb 24). It provides a view into Singapore women's psyche.
I would also like to reproduce a remark in the same article by Ms Iben Wan, a Danish woman married to a Singaporean:
'If you expect the man to accept you as his equal, you can't also expect him to run around treating you like a porcelain doll on a pedestal. It just does not make sense in our modern world.'
Second, Ms Aw's statement, 'what also puzzles me is how Mr Tan manages to equate wanting a date to be gentlemanly with wanting to be the weaker sex', inadvertently proves my observation that Singapore women interpret feminism in their own way. Yes, it is precisely because it is a puzzling matter that women like Ms Aw should seek to understand what and how men think, preferably from men instead of relying on one-sided women's magazines. My view is that true equality means women do not need men to take care of their every need, emphasis is on 'every'.
Third, her comment that 'not wanting to escort your girlfriend home means you don't care about her' is again one sided. If the man has done 80 out of 100 things a woman expects her date to do, yet does not escort her home, does this one act invalidate his 80 others? Men generally tend to be practical. With rising car ownership and usage costs, heavy reliance on public transport is prevalent. On the other hand, salaries do not increase in tandem with costs. In such a Singapore context, I am not surprised that Singapore men may find their dating plans limited by bus and MRT schedule (regular taxi usage is excluded because it is costly). However, sadly, such a practical and real concern will likely be seen as cheapskate by Singapore women.
Ms Aw is free to keep her definition of 'boyfriend material'. However, any relationship is a two-way street: You have to give as well as take.
To dispel the notion that I am an 'old-fashioned' man from the 1950s and ignoring any cynicism on my 'honeymoon period' of marriage, I go grocery shopping with my wife and I offer to carry, without my wife asking, the groceries home because I am physically stronger than her. My wife and I have a common understanding that whoever cooks is exempted from washing the dishes and cleaning the kitchen. Yes, I do cook and reasonably well at that. Notwithstanding this, there are times when I both cook and wash up, especially if my wife has guests over as this will free her to spend time with them. Yes, I also cut and serve fruit, with or without guests, and with no one 'keeping score' on kitchen duties.
When it comes time to clean the apartment, my wife and I clean together, with me usually mopping a bigger area as it is physically more taxing. There are many more examples but these few are enough to prove I am not old fashioned. I intend to do all this, and more, as long as my marriage lasts and I am physically able.
Alvin Tan <!-- end of for each --><!-- Current Ratings : start --><!-- Current Ratings : end --><!-- vbbintegration : start -->

DIVISION1

Why ?? Because Div1 other nick is Clinton666. What do you expect from someone with a plastic cunt ? Fake personality, fake cunt, fake egg, and obviously marry fake China Bride. :wink:

I strongly object to this association. I am not the other moniker which you speak. And it is wrong of you to call a China bride fake. Can you imagine how hurt she would be?

popdod

Sgmen marry Foreign Brides.
Sgwomen marry Ang Moh grooms.

Whatz the big problem?
Afterall....everything and anything is Foreigners.

Foreigners means good.

:biggrin: :o :biggrin:

TeeKee

Why Did Div 1 Marry China Bride?

Alvin division1? Dun bullshit lah....

I married angmo you know?

ln-mahbt.jpg

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mah_Bow_Tan

angie II

I strongly object to this association. I am not the other moniker which you speak.

well Lucky... notwithstanding that, the majority here i am sure will prefer the well mannered u with no profanities unlike...
either way u will still get f88ked n a complimentary dildo up ur ass (hmm.... now where hav i seen dat?) n we r kind of worried n started 2 miss u oredi... :rolleyes:

http://singaporemind.blogspot.com/2005_08_01_archive.html

well Lucky... notwithstanding that, the majority here i am sure will prefer the well mannered u with no profanities unlike...
either way u will still get f88ked n a complimentary dildo up ur ass (hmm.... now where hav i seen dat?) n we r kind of worried n started 2 miss u oredi... :rolleyes:

http://singaporemind.blogspot.com/2005_08_01_archive.html

who wrote the blog, so sarcastic. USA is number 1 superpower in the world, a proper country. sink city is not even a proper country. bad comparison.

oh i like the siren of TI too.

I strongly object to this association. I am not the other moniker which you speak. And it is wrong of you to call a China bride fake. Can you imagine how hurt she would be?

But u did mention that u've a PRC bride, right?

vamjok

My china wife peels prawn for me... my singapore gf wants me to peel for her...

i met this situation few months back during office hour. there was a buffet and one of the girls wanted the guys to peel prawn for her.

shake head..and that guy was not even her bf.

DIVISION1

It's a dog's instinct to fxxx any bitch it cums across, doesn't it?

Oh dear, I am glad the government of Singapore is in power. If the opposition treats women like objects, it is best that there is weak or no opposition in Singapore.

Bigfuck

Oh dear, you seem to have no respect for women and I see you are into unnatural sexual behavior. Fortunately, most Singaporeans are not like you.

Eh, fucker, cannot be more flexible in sex life ah? Upgrade and be international, man, fuck:biggrin:

ah_phah

............. I REFER to Ms Sherry Aw's letter last Thursday, 'It's an insult to Singapore women', in reaction to my letter, 'Why I chose a China bride' (Oct 19).
First of all, I strongly suggest Ms Aw to read the article 'Love me, spoil Me' (Feb 24). It provides a view into Singapore women's psyche.
I would also like to reproduce a remark in the same article by Ms Iben Wan, a Danish woman married to a Singaporean:
'If you expect the man to accept you as his equal, you can't also expect him to run around treating you like a porcelain doll on a pedestal. It just does not make sense in our modern world.'
Second, Ms Aw's statement, 'what also puzzles me is how Mr Tan manages to equate wanting a date to be gentlemanly with wanting to be the weaker sex', inadvertently proves my observation that Singapore women interpret feminism in their own way. Yes, it is precisely because it is a puzzling matter that women like Ms Aw should seek to understand what and how men think, preferably from men instead of relying on one-sided women's magazines. My view is that true equality means women do not need men to take care of their every need, emphasis is on 'every'.
Third, her comment that 'not wanting to escort your girlfriend home means you don't care about her' is again one sided. If the man has done 80 out of 100 things a woman expects her date to do, yet does not escort her home, does this one act invalidate his 80 others? Men generally tend to be practical. With rising car ownership and usage costs, heavy reliance on public transport is prevalent. On the other hand, salaries do not increase in tandem with costs. In such a Singapore context, I am not surprised that Singapore men may find their dating plans limited by bus and MRT schedule (regular taxi usage is excluded because it is costly). However, sadly, such a practical and real concern will likely be seen as cheapskate by Singapore women.
Ms Aw is free to keep her definition of 'boyfriend material'. However, any relationship is a two-way street: You have to give as well as take.
.............. There are many more examples but these few are enough to prove I am not old fashioned. I intend to do all this, and more, as long as my marriage lasts and I am physically able.
Alvin Tan
wapiang! this fella really good fighter, can represent all of us liao! i bet Ms Aw must be suck thumb & doing all the reading up, after he arrow her to go read those quoted/mentioned articles.

congo9

But i think if Ms Aw meet a ANG MO , she will not only spread her cunt for him, but also spent all of the money she earn on him ?

No more gender equality is in her mind !