• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why alternate parties cannot merge

frogcall

Everyone wants to be the boss, simple as that. I only see WP & SDP as the 2 main opposition camps. The tide now is in WP favour, hence they are winning seats.

As for the rest, their future is pretty bleak. PSP will need to find a new cult hero asap, else they will becum Chiam See Tong party part 2

spotter542

Maybe they prefer their own style of politics
Sad to say , the end results show
Workers Party applied the correct method , propose not oppose
People will not see you in a negative light
Of course Hardware Zone are for kiddies and sponsored by Singapore Presstitute Holdings :FU:

KNN my uncle think they think too much KNN most sinkie just want better job with less ft means less crowd with more affordable house and healthcare and have their cpf at 55 besides continuing to eat and play KNN
KNN if the oppies cannot merge then my uncle think they oppose for their own agenda :rolleyes: KNN

3_M

Problem is not with ideology as it just a matter of priority for different parties.

Disparity in strength makes it hard to merge. Would WP wants to merge with with weaker parties like SPP, SDA or RP and let them ride on her coattail?

It just like if you are a A grade student, would you want to form project team with the C or E graders?

It would be easier for parties on same level to form alliance. Namely SPP, RDU, RV, SDA, PPP, RP.
Sdp and WP got their own branding and history. It would be silly to forgo all these attributes just to merge rename themselves.

Other than this, style of politics and character of individual also matters. WP requires potential candidates to do groundworks for a period before considering their candidacy. Things like distributing foods and organising durian tours does seems to be out of line with what many think opposition should do but it activities like this that enables WP to establish their roots in AJ GRC that pap finds it hard to pull out. Would people like KJ or even csj willing to engage in grassroots activities?