• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

whole singapore should hide while police arresting everyone on the street for screeni

†††††

this is very serious police is arresting those with tattoo for screening. Heard they will tell you its a routine screening, then they lock you up in a van and drives you to lockup for 48 hours while awaiting questioning.

I was planning to go to downtown east for a family day, what if police stop me for screening, what should I do? Call 999 and challenge the constable?

†††††

Re: whole singapore should hide while police arresting everyone on the street for scr

it reminds me of the japanese occupation, where everyone on the road were questioned, if you cant give a good answer, "Up the lorry" :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Re: whole singapore should hide while police arresting everyone on the street for scr

It just goes to show the the Poodles have been sleeping or only interested in harassing CSJ instead of doing their duty all these years. Anyway, it's just another wayang. Peesai is going down the drain where law and order is concerned as Sporns become disillusioned with their being betrayed by the Familee Traitors and decide to form their own 'self-help' groups.

Dreamer1

This is not in line with our policy to have more billion gaming dens here and make Spore exceeds LV/Macau as gaming capital of the world.

I wonder who is stepping out of line,perhaps due to a new minister who is supposed to be a top law enforcer and top/brilliant lawyer as well.

commoner

remember in the late 70s and 80s, my friend had tattoo on the inner thigh kena spot check by plain clothes at East Coast, my fren damn sway, being asked to dropped his pants, and the plain clothes saw the tattoo, punched the thigh and claimed punching the tattoo only,,,,,,

Tristan

If you have no dealings with gangs, you have nothing to fear and should feel glad that they are doing the job of screening those who are.

no_faith

th...what if police stop me for screening, what should I do?
u look like 1 chow ah beng wif tattoo?:eek:

dun worry, wan tattoo hor, tattoo lighting logo or lky name lor.:biggrin:

u look like 1 chow ah beng wif tattoo?:eek:

dun worry, wan tattoo hor, tattoo lighting logo or lky name lor.:biggrin:

You do that, they will call in the 'white van', put on a jacket for you & whisk you off, for your holiday at the chalet along Buangkok drive, SINgapore.:biggrin:

cheowyonglee

siao leh.no tatoo also can be a xiao ah beng!!! now ah beng very smart le, they know police will screen check on those with tatoo so they dont do tatoo anymore.

:mad: :mad: :mad:

There is absolutely no reason to fear being screened by the police. If you are not wanted, why be afraid? Police have limited time and resources. I doubt they suka suka bring you back unless they have good grounds to do so or you kuai lan with them when checked. Just be courteous.

Between being screened by the police or being cornered by street corner gangs for various reasons, including mistaken identity, I rather be screened.

So, let's not overreact to being screened. Live life normally. Just be more cautious when surrounded by strangers in hostile environment coz you may well be mistaken for someone else. If that happens, just bad luck.