• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who thinks RT is a waste of your time?

Is RT a waste of your time?

• Yes, i'd rather happy hr than RT!

Votes: 13 81.3%
  • No, it helps me stay fit n' strong!

Votes: 3 18.8%

• Total voters

DonJuanDemarco

So, i fail my IPPT because i've been drinking, eating n' womanising after i ORD. I still do some excercise every now n' then to "keep fit" but i just can't do 2.4 under 12min :( :p
So, it's RT time, gotta tell my boss i'm not fit coz been drinking, eating n' womanising too much so gotta leave work early to get to Maju camp for some jumping jacks. :confused:

Do bros out there think it's a waste of time or it's really beneficial to us?

I've added a poll to do some reality check :smile:

annexa

Bro, I vote it as a waste of time.

SAF says "keep fit". I say bluff. If RT is for me to "keep fit", the gahmen can keep the SAF out of this business. Because our Singapore Sports Council is the official "fitness" specialists. We should get chiobu trainers from SSC sent to RC to conduct weekly exercise in the evenings. Then just say you must attend total of say 15 or 30 days a year then ok liao.

I think like this, more people will keep fit. And also help you know your neighbour. During voting time, the MP can join in and beg for us to vote for them also.

The RT is not just a waste of time, it is simply OUTDATED mentality of SAF scholars. It is a "penalise" system used in the olden days. Now cannot. Everyone trying to go on positive system to encourage, not negative discourage system.

We should just ask PM to sack the SAF scholars.

All jiak liao bee. So many years also never review the system until we kaopeh.

KNN.

The_Latest_H

So, i fail my IPPT because i've been drinking, eating n' womanising after i ORD. I still do some excercise every now n' then to "keep fit" but i just can't do 2.4 under 12min :( :p
So, it's RT time, gotta tell my boss i'm not fit coz been drinking, eating n' womanising too much so gotta leave work early to get to Maju camp for some jumping jacks. :confused:

If it weren't a waste of time, I wouldn't be out of Singapore right now.

DonJuanDemarco

I seriously hope someone in the SAF or Gahmen is revealing this RT thing. Coz it's really getting on my nerves :mad::mad::mad:

I put this up as my USMS when i went back for reservist:

"If lan lan NSmen fails IPPT n' die die also cannot pass one, they should be allowed to use the SAFRA gyms throughout Singapore."

The thing is, if u want people to keep fit, then open up the SAFRA gyms for people who have no money to sign up at California Fitness or for SAFRA gym membership!!!:mad::mad::mad:

SAFRA gyms can go "own time own target" n' should not need instructors around as most bros knows what they're weak in. Therefore, bros will be able to train on their weak pts.

Don't know if i'm making sense here :smile:

hughgrant

the thought of RT forces me to exercise so that i can pass IPPT and no need to do RT. so RT is good for me :biggrin:

The_Latest_H

I seriously hope someone in the SAF or Gahmen is revealing this RT thing. Coz it's really getting on my nerves :mad::mad::mad:

I put this up as my USMS when i went back for reservist:

"If lan lan NSmen fails IPPT n' die die also cannot pass one, they should be allowed to use the SAFRA gyms throughout Singapore."

The thing is, if u want people to keep fit, then open up the SAFRA gyms for people who have no money to sign up at California Fitness or for SAFRA gym membership!!!:mad::mad::mad:

SAFRA gyms can go "own time own target" n' should not need instructors around as most bros knows what they're weak in. Therefore, bros will be able to train on their weak pts.

Don't know if i'm making sense here :smile:

SAFRA gyms are ill equipped and, also expensive. If you think you can go in just because you're a safra member- like most NSFs and reservists are- then you're wrong. You have to pay another fee monthly, on top of your first safra membership fee.

I think that's terribly wonky. I'd rather join a private club like California or Planet than to join SAFRA. At least one can go in and out many times during the day for your workouts. SAFRA may not be so, although I could be wrong.

Still I find the quality of the SAFRA gyms very much to be desired.

DonJuanDemarco

SAFRA gyms are ill equipped and, also expensive. If you think you can go in just because you're a safra member- like most NSFs and reservists are- then you're wrong. You have to pay another fee monthly, on top of your first safra membership fee.

I think that's terribly wonky. I'd rather join a private club like California or Planet than to join SAFRA. At least one can go in and out many times during the day for your workouts. SAFRA may not be so, although I could be wrong.

Still I find the quality of the SAFRA gyms very much to be desired.

Errr, what i meant was actually making it free for NSmen :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Porfirio Rubirosa

Hey how can the HOFF fail IPPT after all that running on the beach?:biggrin:

royster79

infact, the whole IPPT system is a waste of time.. :biggrin: With such a fast moving economy, we where got time to keep fit.. Even during NS time when we were young and trained full time, i can already see lots and lots of failure liao.. let alone NS-men:rolleyes: