Who owns Wheelock, the Borders place?

Tamiya is only good for tanks. Airfix and Hasegawa for planes. Airfix had a few lousy models too, e.g. the Buccaneer was simply void of details and there was no Vulcan available. These weren't available with other brands too. I actually wrote to Airfix, yeah via schoolboy snail mail, to complain. They actually replied, apologies as not much details were available for planes that were supposed to carry nuclear bombs. Revell was good for battleships especially aircraft carriers. No other brands can match their aircraft carriers.

Wah lau..... i never ask you to explain airfix models lah.... you reminds me of that Stephen Chow "Journey to the West" movie, Sun Wu Kong's teacher, damn fucking lor sor leh. I feel like hanging myself liao....

Alamaking 是怎么死的?

被 Ramseth 烦死的 LOL

I was at Funan & found out that the Computer Book Centre will be closing down in mid Oct. Many of you must be familiar with this store which specialises in computer related books. I asked them if their Clementi branch would also be closing & they told me they don't have a Clementi branch ...
used 2 go there 2 browse comp books ...

u mean dat bookstore near clementi mrt? ... datz clementi book store ... nus students like 2 go there 4 books ...

[/quote] I remember that some Sporean tried the $1 dollar concept & that went bust.[/QUOTE]

Nanz Chong did the $1.99 store chain and went bust; opened at high end malls and couldn't sustain the rental costs.

Yup thats the 1. Going to start a new thread on plastic model hobbies in the hobbies section hope you guys can join in and share your views and interest :)

If you look at what's going on in Funan, there's an increase of shops selling figures of anime, board games & toy soldiers.
There might be a return to more simple things like models?

used 2 go there 2 browse comp books ...

u mean dat bookstore near clementi mrt? ... datz clementi book store ... nus students like 2 go there 4 books ...

I've only heard of, but never visited the Clementi store. Some forummers here claimed that it was owned by the same owner as the Funan store.
When I saw that the Funan store closing I asked if the "Clementi" branch would remain open. Can confirm that they have separate owners:)

Is the store in Clementi still open:confused: With the way book stores are closing it may be the lasy place left togo in Spore:(

I remember that some Sporean tried the $1 dollar concept & that went bust.[/QUOTE]

Nanz Chong did the $1.99 store chain and went bust; opened at high end malls and couldn't sustain the rental costs.[/QUOTE]

I remember that she wrote a book "One Business 99 lessons". Surprised that she has her own website & offers speaking tours.
According to her site she's a Hongkie & that might explain her entrepreneural spirit:)