• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

where to get good kopi ?

Tiong Bahru hawker center, from your perspective facing the stall it's afew stall to the right of Tiong Bahru Pau stall. The stall is an original old stall in Tiong Bahru market, last time got thick toast that were crispy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the insides.

Got to drink the coffee with milk once served, because it is done just right at a temperature when served.

The best coffee is at a coffeeshop at Kimyong market in Hatyai. Morning breakfast to lunch time only. Note it's not the same place as Sekkimyong where the hotels, brothels and many other coffeeshops are. It's right at the end of the Hatyai exit to highway. The breakfast satay at other market stalls is fantastic too. The coffeeshop sells only one thing, coffee. There's no rule that you can't bring in outside food. Buy your breakfast from the outside stalls and have your coffee there. ;)

Best kopi is kopi thick but sugar little. Kopi-O gao siew tai..

Starbucks is overpay and overkill. Chinese style coffeeshop cofffee is not my taste. Macs still the best for me.

this one is also quite good, you got to try it. dun see small bottle like this, it really can boost your tired mind.

IMG-20110911-00092.jpg

Actually, you can brew your own coffee according to your preference. There are many stalls selling coffee beans. I usually mixed 2 types and ask the stall to grind the beans into powder form. Have to used with traditional cloth coffee bag and use boiling water.

One at commonwealth, don't know if they still there.

Btw, I find Suzuki gold packing with inflated air the best.

Actually, you can brew your own coffee according to your preference. There are many stalls selling coffee beans. I usually mixed 2 types and ask the stall to grind the beans into powder form. Have to used with traditional cloth coffee bag and use boiling water.

One at commonwealth, don't know if they still there.

Btw, I find Suzuki gold packing with inflated air the best.
Hehehe. Used to stay around Commonwealth. Have not been there for ages. Believe these coffee beans are available in most mature estate markets. I also buy from one stall in Chinatown market. For those who are more serious, you can also get the KPT stainless steel coffee pot in Pagoda Street. There are a few shops selling kitchen and cooking stuff. These professional pots not cheap, around SGD 40-60 depending on size.

Bro GD you been there before? I like to sit there sometimes after walking the dog.. Sometimes I will bio a few PRC factory gals having breakfast there after their night shift..:D

Sorry bro. I was referring to the Rangoon Rd kpt. Starlight Rd.

Btw, Upp S'goon? I am familiar with area. Which part has PRC factory gals having breakfast? Kindly share this lobang. Kum sia.

Sorry bro. I was referring to the Rangoon Rd kpt. Starlight Rd.

Btw, Upp S'goon? I am familiar with area. Which part has PRC factory gals having breakfast? Kindly share this lobang. Kum sia.

The coffeeshop located a few mins walk from Potong Pasir MRT, near to the former Jackson Kopitiam.. If not mistaken, there's a POSB branch.. Many factories opposite the POSB branch.. I like to go there on Saturday mornings.. PRC gals working at those factories will usually buy breakfast at those few coffeshops there..

Noted with thanks, bro.