• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

where to get good kopi ?

er..those kopi tiam kind...meaning Nanyang kopi...not the Shitbucks / Coffee Bean shit.

Kopi o or kopi ...

coffee-you-can-sleep-when-youre-dead.jpg

er..those kopi tiam kind...meaning Nanyang kopi...not the Shitbucks / Coffee Bean shit.

Kopi o or kopi ...

Kopi tiam kopi is ze bestest. Doesn't really matter which kopi tiam.
But always ask ze price first.
Once I went to a kopi tiam and ordered a kopi, the guy brought the kopi, I gave him a dollar coin and asked him how much?
He said "90 cents, but one dollar also can." :( :o

Hainanese kpt's the best. GMS should consider this profession for his own good.

there is one kopitiam along rangoon road, the owner even recommend me to try it. strong flavour and aroma, coffee powder comes in tin with no label. very good indeed!

Upper Serangoon got this old coffeshop.. They make good Kopi O for 80 cents and their Kaya Toast not bad either..

Corner kpt?

Bro GD you been there before? I like to sit there sometimes after walking the dog.. Sometimes I will bio a few PRC factory gals having breakfast there after their night shift..:D

There used to be a place with good kopi run by a Ah Neh. The Ah Neh reitre and now the place run by a Tan family. The Tan kopi is famous for 39% strong only.

Kopi o or kopi ...

IKEA.

piping hot, freshly brewed (close to). if u like cream n sugar, help urself to the creamer/sugar packets as many as u like. u can have unlimited refills as long as u hv the cup and don't break it ;)

PRICE: 50c only & FREE FLOW

Star Price Coffee Sux

Kopi o or kopi ...

Those kind of coffee is for renting a table and a few chairs to chat in a more romantic atmosphere lah. The cheapest coffee really sux. But, if you like to do some chemistry by mixing all sorts of solution, this may be a fun place but not the stupid coffee.

Coffeeshops and those in the hawker centres brew them closer for our local taste lah. Maybe it's the addiction.

IKEA.

piping hot, freshly brewed (close to). if u like cream n sugar, help urself to the creamer/sugar packets as many as u like. u can have unlimited refills as long as u hv the cup and don't break it ;)

PRICE: 50c only & FREE FLOW

Good for you, Ikea is near your home. For me, too inconvenient to go there regularly. I like the Swedish meatballs too.