• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What is MP Pritam Singh's occupation ??

It's his 'heart' that counts. The rest, his education, experience and track records are bullshits. All the pappies have them but so what? With the exception of Dr. Lily Neo who at least change light bulbs for her resident.

Even a cleaner with a good heart become my MP, I don't mind as long as he or she wants to serve his constituency.

Khun Ying Pojaman

It's his 'heart' that counts. The rest, his education, experience and track records are bullshits. All the pappies have them but so what? With the exception of Dr. Lily Neo who at least change light bulbs for her resident.

Even a cleaner with a good heart become my MP, I don't mind as long as he or she wants to serve his constituency.

Please, don't change the context of this question into a right or wrong question. I'm just seeking a simple straightforward fact.

Please don't get defensive over such a question.

If I voted for a cockroach, at least I want to know I voted for a cockroach.

Khun Ying Pojaman

I'm the anytime run-road type. The party cannot depend on me for anything. LTK and Sylvia know that well. I help out whenever and wherever I can only.

Ram, do me a favour. Stay away from this thread if you're going to talk about your personal contributions or experience with WP. This thread is about Pritam, not Ram.

I just needed a simple factual answer with regard to Pritam's work experience.

Ram, do me a favour. Stay away from this thread if you're going to talk about your personal contributions or experience with WP. This thread is about Pritam, not Ram.

I do nobody any favor and post wherever I like. What you need or seek is your problem, I'm not obliged.

Seriously, I think you are one of the dumbest poster here. U go to a govt. website for the Parliament, and u expect to find extensive bios on the oppo members in Parliament? Are u fucking stupid? All you have to do is go to the WP website and they will tell you everything you need to know about him. Or better still, just go to the website you already mentioned i.e. www.opinionasia.com, and u will find out more infor about him there. Dumb fucker like you are stupid, running around with your panties in a bunch when all u need is a mouse click away. Brainless clowns like u are why this country is fucked.

Pritam SinghMP for Aljunied GRC, Eunos Division

Background:

Pritam is the founder of Opinion Asia (www.opinionasia.com), an online commentary syndicate with a focus on Asian issues. He won the Straits Steamship Prize, awarded to the top graduating student reading both History and Political Science, as an undergraduate at the National University of Singapore in 1999. A 2003 Chevening Scholar, he is currently a Juris Doctor candidate at the Singapore Management University.

Pritam is an NSman with the rank of Captain, and a Combat Engineer by vocation.” He also has a Diploma in Islamic Studies (by correspondence) from the International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM). He blogs at http://singapore2025.wordpress.com.

Pritam is attuned to the economic and social well-being of blue-collar workers and less well-off Singaporeans, having been posted to the normal stream after his PSLE examinations. To this end, along with his WP colleagues, Pritam intends to contribute to Singapore through public service.

Pritam was attracted to the WP because of the able leadership of both its Chairman Ms Sylvia Lim, and Secretary-General and MP for Hougang, Mr Low Thia Khiang. In trying circumstances, both have sought to provide credible opposition to the PAP in parliament.

In between juggling his studies and work, Pritam works with the WP Youth Wing to engage young Singaporeans.

Philosophy:

Pritam feels Singaporeans must take ownership of their country by participating actively in the processes behind policy-making and nation-building. A large part of this entails thinking and speaking openly and freely, while continuing to respect the multi-racial and multi-religious pillars of Singapore.

Pritam believes that a system of checks and balances, transparency and accountability will improve standards of governance in Singapore and strengthen our national fabric.

c

Bro, I feel a need to repeat this. I stay away from nothing that I feel that I should be with. Nobody dictates what I should post or stay away from. Do you like that and take it if such is imposed on you? You're a very good forummer. Don't fall into self trap of thinking you can dictate others what to post or not to post. Whatever others posted not to your agreement, you can just post your rebuttal. What the hell is do you a favor, don't post this or that because you don't like it. Even LKY would grin in amusement. Even he didn't do such things.

kingrant

Who cares what his occupation is? White or black, as long as it catches mice.

PAP MPs are part-timers. Look at Yeo Guat Kwang, so many directorships. Can do MP job properly or not? We shld be asking them: serving people or self-service?

Healthy skepticism needs to be applied to both the incumbent and alternative parties. You may think GE2011 is a watershed by virtue of the number of seats won by the opposition, reality paints a different picture. With the exception of CSM in the WP, community leaders and captain of industries generally shy away from running for office. You see that in the dearth of candidates even in the PAP camp.

We cannot expect 20 CSMs in parliament. A candidate like PS definitely has room to grow into a LTK or SL over time, but doing so while in parliament? His lack of business experience is not a deal breaker, but it is certainly a weakness at the polls. Pit him in an SMC with maybe Micheal Palmer (a corporate lawyer if I remember correctly), he may not be in parliament today. Realists would agree that his background raises an eyebrow or two, so for people who don't have time to consider other aspects of his character, a 'career student' generally isn't a very convincing profile for public office. Like it or not, our occupation defines who we are in SG (it creates a quick first impressions at least), and such things do matter to ordinary people no matter how we may rationalize it away for ourselves.

Now that he is in office, he has a lot to prove, just like our favoured child TPL.

M

Mdm Tang

Present Occupation - Opinion Asia Pte Ltd

WTF is that ? If I work as a mechanic @ Honda, can I say my occupation is Honda ?

Career from 2003 - 1006 - Institute of Southeast Asian Studies ?

WTF is that again ?

I mean this is Parliament's website, and they provide this kind of information ?

Was Pritam a gardener @ ISAS ? And now a despatch rider @ Opinion Asia ?

Bro , Inderjit or Pritam ???

Singapore need more Pritams ...

How many young men (S'pore ) in Pritam's shoes willing to join Opp ???

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inderjit_Singh_(politician)

http://www.parliament.gov.sg/mp/pritam-singh?viewcv=Pritam Singh

M

Mdm Tang

1983-1988 PSLE (Woodsville Primary)(Belvedere Primary)
2009-Present Juris Doctor (Singapore Management University)

Present Occupations

Member of Parliament

07.05.2011 Aljunied GRC

Career

Brother , your thread started less than 12 hours ago but already

got 5,858 hits ... :confused::confused::confused:

ssrrvv11

Don't bluff lah. You paid someone to snap and post your pics right because you want to show your handsome face.

But where are the pic ha ?

whoami.jpg

Hello everybody, I am yan tau Ramseth :biggrin:

hairylee

These are two different matters. And what makes you so sure he will kick the ass of MIWs ? More likely sleep with MIWs. Remember "coalition government" ?

Anyway, very little was being said about his career during the GE.

I rather have sleeping oppositions than sleeping MIWs.

I joined WP, put on WP uniform and helped in public. What do I get here? Anonymous cowards posting my pictures and make fun of me. I'm self prepared and self confident enough to take that in stride. No problem. There's not even agenda of vendetta evoked. I just laugh it off. If I dare to do it. I don't mind having it shown. That's why with whatever disagreements, I reserve a good measure of respect for GMS. He also dares to stand behind what he says and what he does.

1. ram, you got my support.
2. five thumbs up to you and your commitment.

kingrant

As long as he has a good head and strong mind on his shoulders, why do we nitpick on whether he has an occupation? Better he didnt have any in the first place, so he can be a full time MP and devote 100% time to his constituency.

What occupation do you think an aspiring Opp MP shld have before you deem him eligible or worth yr vote? We dont need everybody to be like a CSM. In fact, very few PAP MPs can match his calibre.

We have so many PAP MPs with so many prior 'occupations' with GLCs. What good have they brought to their constituencies? In fact, most are so damned busy they have no time for the constituents and assign their grassroots to sieve and filter whom they think they shld see during MTP's sessions since they can hardly afford to do so.

You may not recall a time we had a Howe Yoon Chong, who was a Minister and before that was DBS Chairman. Ended up he offended the people during MTP's sessions as he had a tarrible mouth and a sharp tongue which he used to lash his voters.

His lack of business experience is not a deal breaker, but it is certainly a weakness at the polls. Pit him in an SMC with maybe Micheal Palmer (a corporate lawyer if I remember correctly), he may not be in parliament today. Realists would agree that his background raises an eyebrow or two, so for people who don't have time to consider other aspects of his character, a 'career student' generally isn't a very convincing profile for public office. Like it or not, our occupation defines who we are in SG (it creates a quick first impressions at least), and such things do matter to ordinary people no matter how we may rationalize it away for ourselves.

We have not come to that stage yet, so don't jump the gun and turn this into a right or wrong question.

If he studied all his life, please be clear. And that's about it. The right or wrong question is for another thread for another day.

Careers - 2003 - 2006 - Institute of South Asian Studies
Occupation - Opinion Asia Pte Ltd

The information raises doubts, and it's perfectly alright to ask what he was doing and what he is doing. Even if he was a janitor at ISAS, there is nothing wrong. Even if he is a despatch rider at Opinion Asia, also nothing wrong. Just be clear like every MP in the Parliament.

1. bro, if you need very specific answer to your questions.
2. simple and easy.
3. just visit mr singh during one of his meet-the-resident-sessions at bedok reservoir.
4. you are most welcome to "question" his credentials.
5. btw, i have had witnessed the wp sessions; no red tape or dogs in waiting.
6. it is still under the void deck if you can tahan no air-conditioning.

1. bro, we have easily forgotten the rear-door salah peiling amidst this leh!
2. how about those leftover generals and soldierboys, no-porn & kee chiu.