• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What Exactly Is the WP Saying about CPF This General Elections?

Workers’ Party

The Workers’ Party is the opposition party with the most number of candidates campaigning. To be expected, in their manifesto, they are quite clear and concise about their CPF recommendations. They are:

Singaporeans should start receiving monthly CPF payouts earlier, at age 60, and not the current Payout Eligibility Age of 65. However, there should be an option to withdraw your funds later if you so desire, in order to earn more interest.

CPF Life and Silver Support payouts should be linked to inflation. This means that your monthly payout after retirement should not be determined by a pre-determined interest rate, as it currently is, but move in line with inflation. In addition, Silver Support should be given monthly instead of quarterly.
CPF members should get paid special dividends during years of good return on investment of CPF monies. At the same time, there should also be transparency in the investment returns of CPF funds.

Some may criticise that these recommendations are no better than the current CPF policies, but there are subtle differences which are meant to improve retirement adequacy.

http://blog.moneysmart.sg/opinion/w...arty-saying-about-cpf-this-general-elections/

WP has so many lawyers in its team.

And that is the problem.

A lot of talk and very little brain (except for CSM), very little intellect, and no conceptual foundation, and worse, lazy to do thorough research.

How does the WP simply come out with a magic number of 60 years? Pluck the number out from thin air?

Just like their election slogan "empower your future" are nothing but just empty words.

You can never talk about empowering a people without talking about human rights and social justice which the WP, sadly, does not sincerely believe in.

So, the WP slogan is nothing but a pack of lies, no foundation, no belief, just like the PAP. *PUI**PUI**PUI*

The WP lawyers should just stick the age of 55 years old for CPF withdrawal age, instead of proposing 60 years old as withdrawal age.

The WP lawyers do not even know what is contractual law.

The Government promised it as 55 years old, so according to an agreement, the Government has to honour their words and keep to the original age of 55 years old.

Simple concept like this, the WP lawyers, and jiak-lioa-bee WP MPs don't even understand.

The blind supporters of WP should ask these WP MPs, in what ways, can the WP help you to empower your future?????

And that is the problem.

A lot of talk and very little brain (except for CSM), very little intellect, and no conceptual foundation, and worse, lazy to do thorough research.

How does the WP simply come out with a magic number of 60 years? Pluck the number out from thin air?

Just like their election slogan "empower your future" are nothing but just empty words.

You can never talk about empowering a people without talking about human rights and social justice which the WP, sadly, does not sincerely believe in.

So, the WP slogan is nothing but a pack of lies, no foundation, no belief, just like the PAP. *PUI**PUI**PUI*

The WP lawyers should just stick the age of 55 years old for CPF withdrawal age, instead of proposing 60 years old as withdrawal age.

The Government promised it as 55 years old, so according to an agreement, the Government has to honour their words and keep to the original age of 55 years old.

Simple concept like this, the WP lawyers, and jiak-lioa-bee WP MPs don't even understand.

The blind supporters of WP should ask these WP MPs, in what ways, can the WP help you to empower your future?????

Very true, they dont call emself wayang party for nothing.

KNN, PAP IB and SDP IB whacking WP yet again!

Besides managing Aljunied TC, i hve not heard their first world parliament slogan taking effect the lsst 4 yrs. Haha!

They do not protest against the PAP for the sake of protesting!

By doing that, they will frighten off the middle voters.

Why can't we discuss ideas without resorting to calling each other names?

They do not protest against the PAP for the sake of protesting!

By doing that, they will frighten off the middle voters.

Exactly, PAP has been telling Sinkies for the Past 50 yrs, WP has learnt to be their echo.

WP are not! They are just being rational. If PAP is correct, they agree with PAP. If they think PAP is wrong, then they whack PAP. This is for the good of the nation and I share that same ideology with WP.

Well some political parties can protest everything the PAP does. No problem, this is democracy. At the end of the day, the middle voters are the real deciders! If those parties cannot woo the middle voters, then is going to be challenging for them to win seats.

I am not surprised that one fine day, is going to be a 2-Party System in Singapore, WP and PAP.

I would love to see more oppositions in the Parliament. Giving Dr P. Tambyah a chance, will check my list of kakis to see who stays around Holland-Bukit Timah... :):):)

And that is the problem.

you twit, 55+65 divide by 2 is magic 60

I would love to see more oppositions in the Parliament. Giving Dr P. Tambyah a chance, will check my list of kakis to see who stays around Holland-Bukit Timah... :):):)
they've got my vote!

Good that they have your vote.
Do more than just giving them your vote as opposition winning is Singaporean finally winning.

MAKE DOUBLY SURE OF YOUR WIN

Singaporeans man your battle stations!
Singapore needs you now!

Put your support for Singapore on Facebook
Twitter to your friends
WhatsApp to your friends
Get a tsunami of support for Singapore Singaporeans

OPPOSITIONS ARE THE DIFFERENT FACES OF THE TRUE SINGAPORE
PAP IS THE FACE OF SEPTIC OVERFLOWING TOILET BOWLS AND CORRUPTIONS AND OF STINKAPORE

Cleanse PAP Stinkapore into Singaporeans Singapore.
Vote only opposition
Vote out all the fucking corrupt PAPs

This fight is not just your voting for opposition, any opposition against the PAP
Singaporeans must do much more than just relying on their single vote.
Give them the money to support them in the fight.
Give them your time and energy to support them in the fight
They fight for you Singaporeans
They fight our common enemy
They fight the PAP and cronies, corrupt and rotten to the core, who stole over 180 billions from Singaporeans, and intent on stealing even more from us.

Support Opposition, any Opposition, all Opposition
Regardless if they have primary school, or O levels or A levels or PhD
Regardless if they wear singlets, or tuxedos
Regardless if they wear slippers, or wear sneakers or shoes
Even if a rat crawl out of a sewer and stand as Opposition
Even if a cockroach with 6 legs and 2 long feelers at the head become Opposition
They will be much better for Singaporeans than the fucking corrupt perverted PAPs who only think of laughing all the way to their banks and back from the banks
Under the fucking PAP, Singaporeans are the 4th class citizens in their own land stolen from them by PAP
PAPs are the 2nd class citizens with the Lee family as the first class aristocrazies
Fts are taken in as the 3rd class citizens kicking singaporeans into the 4th class and sinkies good only to go head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked and tiewed by PAPs laughing all the way to their banks.