• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What a joke! You can be fined for jaywalking

youallhumsup

74 nabbed for jaywalking
Lianhe Wanbao - 1 hr 34 mins ago

pc_600x450.jpg

Seventy-four people were nabbed this morning for jaywalking! The 74 people were all nabbed within a period of two hours at Ang Mo Kio Hub and City Hall MRT station.

Traffic policemen carried out the operation this morning at 8.30am at Ang Mo Kio Hub. Right off the bat, four people were nabbed within five minutes and had their particulars taken down.

One of the jaywalkers, Mr Hong Gen (70, hawker) said he did so because the pedestrian crossing was too far away so he decided to cross the road right under his flat to buy lottery tickets.

The traffic policemen explained to him that crossing the road without using a pedestrian crossing, but within 50 metres of one is illegal.

There were others however, who were indignant at being slapped with a $20 fine for their offence. Some insist they were not doing anything wrong, while others insist that jaywalking is no big deal.

Many pedestrians were even seen jaywalking when traffic policemen were stationed at both sides of the road nabbing jaywalkers!

Source: Lianhe Wanbao, 14 September 2011.

Ang Mo kio hub and City hall:rolleyes:

Poodles no balls to catch jaywalkers in Geylang:oIo:

What a joke! You can be fined for jaywalking ...
got la ...

1 of their favorite haunts is outside city hall mrt ... dey oso like 2 catch ppl there last time ... o habits die herd ...

Why is it a joke? Advanced countries like the U.S., Canada have such laws, and they do fine people.

So don't laugh if you jaywalk. Def not a joke. You deserved the fine.

If got balls, go geylang and little india lah:rolleyes:

Christmas-Holidays-Little-India-Singapore-The-Crowd.jpg

y don't the TP go little india to catch FT?? they all have diplomatic immunity?? :*:

• Christmas-Holidays-Little-India-Singapore-The-Crowd.jpg
    Christmas-Holidays-Little-India-Singapore-The-Crowd.jpg
    55.7 KB · Views: 183
This is not a fine country, it's a country of fines. I really hate the system.:mad:

sporeans target sporeans but not FT.:eek:
tis is how the amusing system works here.:eek:

imo, we dont need fine for jaywalking
i only want the govt to pass a law - if you jaywalk and u kena langgar, u die your own business, don't blame the car/bus/whatevershitvehicle/driver who knocked you down.
i know this sounds heartless, but i'm sick and tired of all those ah pek and ah mahs and and aunties who cross the road without checking left and right before doing so;
this includes all those idiots who blast music on their earphones and also do not bother to check
worse still, there are those who beo left and right, and then SLOWLY stroll across the road, regardless of incoming car.

The authorities will say they fined them for a good reason. Prevent them from being knock down by cars and they care for their safety.
You don't see TP station along Serangoon road do you? They only "protect" people in selective areas.

imo, we dont need fine for jaywalking
i only want the govt to pass a law - if you jaywalk and u kena langgar, u die your own business, don't blame the car/bus/whatevershitvehicle/driver who knocked you down.
i know this sounds heartless, but i'm sick and tired of all those ah pek and ah mahs and and aunties who cross the road without checking left and right before doing so;
this includes all those idiots who blast music on their earphones and also do not bother to check
worse still, there are those who beo left and right, and then SLOWLY stroll across the road, regardless of incoming car.

Yo, you will get old too, time has no mercy, do not forget that. Spare some thought for people who's not driving, people who cant drive and people who cant afford to drive. Do not be too quick to judge, have some understanding on human behavior. Everything happens for a reason. I'm not condoning jaywalking, I just hate the system. Where're all those fines, those money collected going to???:*:

bassket, one time I kena summun also, the fella gave me summon ticket with 6-digit serial number so I went to buy 4-D on first 4 and last 4 digit, the number came out mid 4 digit second prize

Why didn't you buy the middle 4?

Is it because you only have hair on the side and no hair on the middle? Is that why you didn't buy mid 4?