CPF Life ensures you are paid a stipend till your last breath.S'poreans prefer to err on the side of caution, so work till 68 years old, fearing that they won't have enough to retire. Such people usually do not outlive their life savings.
In KL these colonial bungalows mostly under gomen are wasting away waiting for developers offer. Some were used as residents of chief judges or senior civil servants or Ministers but they prefer to live in their own homes nowadays.I am sure this house is in Hell now
lol
Just 16 bungalows like Lee Kuan Yew's house left in Singapore: Heritage Board
https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...n-yews-house-left-in-singapore-heritage-board
![]()
The home of former prime minister Lee Kuan Yew at 38, Oxley Road. Of the more than 200 bungalows in Singapore conserved to date, only an estimated 16 bungalows belong to the same style and era as 38, Oxley Road.
I find myself wanting far less possessions as I enter my mid-50s. I am no longer shopping for work clothes as I plan to leave before the official retirement age. I also have no yearning to keep up with fashion, preferring casual clothes which I have in abundance for after work activities. I am satisfied with my present car which I hope to drive till it reaches its 10-year lifespan.I agree. It is better to spend money when you are young and want a lot of things.
Even though we cannot take our belongings with us after we pass on, there aren't a lot of things I feel like buying in my mid-50s. Our wants get less even as some needs increase with age.In our sunset years, we ought to just buy whatever we want. Within reason and budget of course. You want that Rolex or Patek, just buy it. Need an electric car, just buy it. Feel like a mediterranean cruise, just do it. We deserve all that we desire.
I agree with you. We've already owned the things we've always wanted. And we've learned that not all things we want are what we need. Hence we spend less and save more. Put those monies into stocks and crypto. And when we get positive returns, we still do not spend. Thereby making us wealthier.Even though we cannot take our belongings with us after we pass on, there aren't a lot of things I feel like buying in my mid-50s. Our wants get less even as some needs increase with age.

Then get scam by ATB how?I agree with you. We've already owned the things we've always wanted. And we've learned that not all things we want are what we need. Hence we spend less and save more. Put those monies into stocks and crypto. And when we get positive returns, we still do not spend. Thereby making us wealthier.![]()
I prefer to spend on my loved ones such as funding my children through their tertiary education; 2 of them are already working. I do intend to drive as long as I am able to maintain my car after retirement as my knees hurt.I agree with you. We've already owned the things we've always wanted. And we've learned that not all things we want are what we need. Hence we spend less and save more. Put those monies into stocks and crypto. And when we get positive returns, we still do not spend. Thereby making us wealthier.![]()
Then too bad lor. Hopefully the fucking was better than great before the scam.Then get scam by ATB how?

I wonder, after coe expires, if you can just pay duties and AP to use your car in jiu hu. Duties normally follow car age so should be cheap. Its AP that is expensive.I find myself wanting far less possessions as I enter my mid-50s. I am no longer shopping for work clothes as I plan to leave before the official retirement age. I also have no yearning to keep up with fashion, preferring casual clothes which I have in abundance for after work activities. I am satisfied with my present car which I hope to drive till it reaches its 10-year lifespan.
Take care of your knees, spend more money on treatment. For me, my lower back isn't what it used to be.I prefer to spend on my loved ones such as funding my children through their tertiary education; 2 of them are already working. I do intend to drive as long as I am able to maintain my car after retirement as my knees hurt.
Since I drive and there are escalators and lifts all over SG, the problem of knee pain from too much walking really affects me when on vacation.Take care of your knees, spend more money on treatment. For me, my lower back isn't what it used to be.
I suppose need replacement is what you need.Since I drive and there are escalators and lifts all over SG, the problem of knee pain from too much walking really affects me when on vacation.
I haven't started to limp yet, so a TKR may be postponed for now.I suppose need replacement is what you need.
Since it is inevitable, better to have it done with, so you can enjoy your walks sooner and for longer. It's your call.I haven't started to limp yet, so a TKR may be postponed for now.
The orthopaedist at Mount E said do the TKR now while the one at NUH said there is no need to, and sent me to a physiotherapist.Since it is inevitable, better to have it done with, so you can enjoy your walks sooner and for longer. It's your call.