We die without spending all our money.

If you're in good health and free from illness, then you can enjoy your SGD with your spouse. If not, it's wise to make a will to ensure the responsible transfer of your property and assets to the intended recipients.

I was referring to cash in the bank and liquid assets. Property not included even. We really stupid.
The definition of a millionaire should be at least US$1 million in the bank, and exclude property since even a HDB resident can claim that his 5-room pigeon hole is worth S$1 million.

Why is it YOUR money when you had no say in the creation of the body that made the money.
Cash.jpg

Our greedy politicians think they can bring their $$$ with them after they die

S'poreans prefer to err on the side of caution, so work till 68 years old, fearing that they won't have enough to retire. Such people usually do not outlive their life savings.

View attachment 229609
Our greedy politicians think they can bring their $$$ with them after they die
I am sure this house is in Hell now
lol

Just 16 bungalows like Lee Kuan Yew's house left in Singapore: Heritage Board​

https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...n-yews-house-left-in-singapore-heritage-board

asoxley-0204.jpg

The home of former prime minister Lee Kuan Yew at 38, Oxley Road. Of the more than 200 bungalows in Singapore conserved to date, only an estimated 16 bungalows belong to the same style and era as 38, Oxley Road.

Be honest.
It's the truth.
We stupid?
Take loans, buy assets with loans. Repay loan with cash flow generated by assets. Best part is having excess cash flow then can continue to invest. Then can happily shout- Altogether now!!! HUAT AH!!!

That’s why we donch have inheritance tax…gahmen very kind to poor Sinkies & rich ministers

CPFB no allow people to take out all the money to spend finish before die leh .... bo bian one ... :frown:

In our sunset years, we ought to just buy whatever we want. Within reason and budget of course. You want that Rolex or Patek, just buy it. Need an electric car, just buy it. Feel like a mediterranean cruise, just do it. We deserve all that we desire.