• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Warning Letter from Traffice Police

The Polis today work SMART not Work HARD!!

All they need to do is to go up to the pedestrian bridge set up
their digital camera bingo!!! they snap many many pictures it worth
more than $130.00...each.

so why should they ride motorcycle chasing down motorist for just one summon and Life risking chase?? No smart right?

Thats why today TP only escort VIP lah safety first!!!

Which one would u choose if you're TP Sales Manager, ( OC )
employ digital camera right???

This is called nitpicking and finding fault. 64 kph is not fast. I was caught before along Marine Parade rd for exceeding 50 kph. I told the TP that already at 3rd gear, i was more than 50 kph, so did they expect me to drive on 3rd gear all the time?

Maybe they know that picking on you at 64kph was too much; so to play safe against an angry citizen venting in the press, they resorted to warning letters. Like they can't let you off completely yet too much trouble to really charge you. So they scare you off with warning letters.

Agree that there are more places where the TP could do their jobs more conscientiously instead of terrorising and victimising motorists who just happened to drive a bit faster.

Trouble is when you dont want them, they always pop up; when they are needed -like in traffic jams, they are nowhere to be found. Probably jia kopi in some backlane or in some old roads.

They should invest more time to catch motorists who use handphone while driving. They are the most dangerous lots on the road. Driving speed can drop to 50km/hr and hog the 2nd lane.

More and more motorists are also SMS texting and GPS map reading on their smartphone while driving.

Got a letter from traffic police advising that their officer on patrol noted that I sped at 64 kph along Orchard B,,,,
ard 8 am. It further advised that I cud be fined "$130 plus 4 demerit points" but I am let off with this warning letter.

You sure 64 kph or not? Don't understate your speed just to win sympathy here leh. As far as I can recall, Orchard Road speed limit should be more than 60kph. If you think you have not done anything wrong, you should write to them to ask for explanation.

I still can read n understand simple English...... not sure about you though:D:D:D:D:D:D

Since you are complaining the TP are wasting resources to issue you warning and not give summons, then please go to traffic police dept and tell them they are wasting resources and should issue you summon right away.

Speeding still have to see time? 8am clear road means can speed?

They are indeed monkeys. They should have shoved you with a summon instead of giving you a warning letter.

So next time do the decent thing and challenge them. Morning 8am go and speed above 64km/h and then scan your summon here for us to see. Like that I say you good. No point you challenge them and type your complaint here.

Don't ever think they are wasting time and resources to warn motorist of speeding. One day we never know if its one of our friends or family members walking on that road with motorists dangerously speeding at 8am in the morning.

Do I need to do as you prescribed?
Stick to your warped opinion and preach to yourself for your credibility here is zip!
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

This is the weirdest complain i've ever seen.

In the first place there is nothing to respect about SG police. Then you have a weirdo who needs to be issued a real summon instead of warning. Reason? He was exceeding speed limit at 8am!

Jesus Christ.

Up yours:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Got a letter from traffic police advising that their officer on patrol noted that I sped at 64 kph along Orchard B,,,,
ard 8 am. It further advised that I cud be fined "$130 plus 4 demerit points" but I am let off with this warning letter.

You sure 64 kph or not? Don't understate your speed just to win sympathy here leh.

Who the fcuk are you that he needs to gain your sympathy?
At best you are a moronic prick

Since you are complaining the TP are wasting resources to issue you warning and not give summons, then please go to traffic police dept and tell them they are wasting resources and should issue you summon right away.

Speeding still have to see time? 8am clear road means can speed?

They are indeed monkeys. They should have shoved you with a summon instead of giving you a warning letter.

So next time do the decent thing and challenge them. Morning 8am go and speed above 64km/h and then scan your summon here for us to see. Like that I say you good. No point you challenge them and type your complaint here.

Don't ever think they are wasting time and resources to warn motorist of speeding. One day we never know if its one of our friends or family members walking on that road with motorists dangerously speeding at 8am in the morning.

You are TP spokesman? Bloody prick!!!!:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

just to let you clueless people know, the TP had been sending all these soft warning letters to Sinkies AND THE LAMBOUGHINI FERRARIC CLASS just to cover their own backsides for not doing anything to curb high class dangerous driving...but then what and who the fuck am I telling it to....

You are probably telling people who are taking public transport .

You committed an offence and was let off with a warning.

Instead of being contrite and grateful, you have this fuck-type attitude

Your feelings, respect gone - fuck you! Who cares about how you feel? You watch too much Hollywood Oprah whatever fuck!

You sped and could have caused accident!

Must be a fucked-up young grad who just got driving licence

Fuck you

First reaction was: wah so kind of the police! However on second thot, why would 64 kph at 8 am (not much vehicular traffic nor pple traffic...) be a concern much less traffic offence? Further time and money is wasted in sending me the warning letter as no sensible motorist would regard 64 kph at that time, "speeding"! Clearly we have traffic police paid to do stupid things. Shouldn't they be catching bike and motorised bikes cycling in opposite direction to traffic flow which is a rampant problem? Also cycling along pedestrian paths?? How about bikers using zebra crossing? AND motorists esp taxis not switching on their indicator lights which is now a bloody big problem NOW?

Clearly a fine of $130 & 4 demerit points is either wrong in "sentencing" or very severe for a small infraction like above. So what is the point of threatening this motorist with clean record?

Want to catch traffice cops in action? Go to their HQ in Ubi Rd & see them shakin balls or twiddling their thumbs in full aircond comfort while their chores are performed by contractor traffic warden!!

Like that,,,,,,,,,, is there still a need for traffic police?

For whatever intention the letter was to serve, it backfired as any little respect I had for them is gone!

Besotted or bee soto: you made to many ASSumptions/
Who asked for your shitty opinion??
Fuckoff and stay there ....... in hell:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

PS: who cares what you say?????