• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Waiting Time at Starhub and M1

TracyTan866

Dun try to deflect the argument.
You were saying everything can be done online....especially in an 'advance' cuntry like Sg.
Bottomline....online doesn't work with Sg telcos.
That's why there's all the queues.
As for the iPhones....I started one and half month in advance still no go. They din see fit to have an online waiting list, reservation, balloting system etc.
And yes someone who went queuing got the phones (I couldn't bother but that explains the queues and crowds).
Not all Sinkies love to queue but sometimes its the only way due to overcrowding.

Well said. I agree with you.

In this year and age, if anything can be done on line, why wld there be a waiting time of four hours and another for up to 7hrs. Obviously these show the failure of Singapore

Well said. I agree with you.

In this year and age, if anything can be done on line, why wld there be a waiting time of four hours and another for up to 7hrs. Obviously these show the failure of Singapore

Even ICA now only fixes appointments online and require most processes be done online.
How come ICA can be more progressive than telcos? Wait I forgot ICA services mostly FT foreigners....especially those applying to come and stay in Sg.

TracyTan866

Even ICA now only fixes appointments online and require most processes be done online.
How come ICA can be more progressive than telcos? Wait I forgot ICA services mostly FT foreigners....especially those applying to come and stay in Sg.

good points!! Thanks.

Foreigners have priority in Singapore.

In other countries, citizens have priority

Dun try to deflect the argument.
You were saying everything can be done online....especially in an 'advance' cuntry like Sg.
Bottomline....online doesn't work with Sg telcos.
That's why there's all the queues.
As for the iPhones....I started one and half month in advance still no go. They din see fit to have an online waiting list, reservation, balloting system etc.
And yes someone who went queuing got the phones (I couldn't bother but that explains the queues and crowds).
Not all Sinkies love to queue but sometimes its the only way due to overcrowding.

utter full of bullshit. my relatives in sg can order both the iphone 6 and the samsung note edge from the singtel site weeks ago and managed to get their phones. gold versions of both 6 and 6+ have all been sold out. the only 6 available is the 64gb space grey version. the 128gb silver version is running out of inventory. for 6+, the 64gb space grey version is still available. 16gb space grey and silver versions are disappearing. iphone 6/6+ demand is similar at the starhub site.

of course, if you're shopping for an iphone 6/6+ during the holiday season, you'll be in tough luck. the same is happening here in the u.s. the phones were launched in september, and stupid procrastinators wait till late november and december to buy. and when they find inventories exhausted online, they line up in the shops hoping against hope that they get lucky. dumbfucks. most do not get their iphones of choice (gold) and settle for least desirable options. and the only bunch of iphone shoppers who kpkb at apple stores and telco shops are tiongs. in sg, it's not surprising that sinkies are throwing the same fit. :rolleyes:

https://www.singtelshop.com/#

https://www.singtelshop.com/mobile/iphones.jsf

Almost everything can be done on line these days.

tell that to dumbfuck sinkies who are too lazy, impatient, clueless and stupid to navigate and work with online systems. the constant excuse given is that they don't work, but if probed further, these dumbfucks never truly know how to navigate and complete a transaction online. and they think it's instant delivery. :rolleyes:

babuSingh

If you have gone to less frequently visited starhub authorised retailers such as the one at hougang mall, you will not face such a problem.

No point complaining, if you want to go hot areas like plaza sing or nex, you just have to wait.

If you have gone to less frequently visited starhub authorised retailers such as the one at hougang mall, you will not face such a problem.

No point complaining, if you want to go hot areas like plaza sing or nex, you just have to wait.

these bunch of kpkb sinkies will lie, cheat, tell half-truth stories just to con the public when in fact, there are so many alternatives in getting service and attention quickly. but when a hot item is running low on stock or out of stock and the place they pick to buy is a shoppers' crush, these dumbfucks will still line up hoping they can squeeze blood out of rocks. either they're lemmings or they're devoid of logic and facts, pushing their personal and political agenda whenever they're not treated like princes or princesses. all the while, instead of blaming themselves for their stupidity, they blame others.

Telcos offer beyond mobile services....you also have cable, broadband and line land etc.
Also there are corporate and individual customers who hve different needs.
Though most go to a telco shop to procure a phone, there are others who visit the shops for other service.
The 2 shops you mentioned are very different....the one in plaza sing is a full service one vs the hougang mall one thats only a franchisee shop which is not even owned by Starhub.
You can't even pay your bill or return your cable set top box at the latter shop.
Be an intelligent consumer and know the difference.

TracyTan866

singaporepools is the best , serve u 5 mins in non peak time

Yes, Singapore Pools open outlets all over Singapore to make gambling easier for Singaporeans. No wonder gambling addictions, suicides, crimes and family problems are rising in Singapore.

Thanks to pap for making it easy for Singapore Pools and casinos to make money. But even with pap's support, casinos will face problems in 2015.

TracyTan866

Telcos offer beyond mobile services....you also have cable, broadband and line land etc.
Also there are corporate and individual customers who hve different needs.
Though most go to a telco shop to procure a phone, there are others who visit the shops for other service.
The 2 shops you mentioned are very different....the one in plaza sing is a full service one vs the hougang mall one thats only a franchisee shop which is not even owned by Starhub.
You can't even pay your bill or return your cable set top box at the latter shop.
Be an intelligent consumer and know the difference.

Merry Christmas, Narong. Thank you for your posts. You are good, clear and objective unlike some posters who can reason clearly.

Despite some forumners trying to divert the gist of this thread, they never questioned my point that waiting times were 4 hrs and 5 to 7hrs. The crux of the problem is that many facilities cant cope with the overcrowding and influx of 3rd rate foreigners.

Even Health Minister is appealing to singaporeans to stay healthy and not to be hospitalised. GKY is a lame man who misses the root cause of the shortage of hospital bed problem - the pap failing to plan ahead of expected demand. Did LKY contribute to the bed crunch? Did GCT contribute to the bed crunch? Did BYK contribute to the bed crunch? Why didn't LKY, GCT and BYK stay healthy and not be hospitalised? Can GKY please scold pap MPs like LKY, GCT and BYK for getting sick and contributing to the sick bed problem!

Some forumners are like GKY, miss the root cause of the long waiting time

Yes, Singapore Pools open outlets all over Singapore to make gambling easier for Singaporeans. No wonder gambling addictions, suicides, crimes and family problems are rising in Singapore.

Thanks to pap for making it easy for Singapore Pools and casinos to make money. But even with pap's support, casinos will face problems in 2015.

Yes singpools online and hotline services also top notch.
Instant deposit of gambling funds via every method possible.
Great customer service that never put you on hold.
Online requests and updates in websites are almost instantaneous.
Makes you wonder why they can so.....ya because wants to grab your money....
Another one already highlighted is ICA which mostly caters to FTs.
So you see the priorities of vile pappies.
So its not a case of can or cannot but rather they want to do or not.

TracyTan866

Yes singpools online and hotline services also top notch.
Instant deposit of gambling funds via every method possible.
Great customer service that never put you on hold.
Online requests and updates in websites are almost instantaneous.
Makes you wonder why they can so.....ya because wants to grab your money....
Another one already highlighted is ICA which mostly caters to FTs.
So you see the priorities of vile pappies.
So its not a case of can or cannot but rather they want to do or not.

when I comes to making money, pap is very fast.

when it comes to care for the sick and hospitalisation, the pap takes their time

service, stock and delivery will still be impacted if there's a big gift-oriented holiday, especially christmas, massive procrastination, huge demand and a mad rush by tens of thousands to do the same thing at the same time at the same place. no company on this planet can handle such a demand storm without suffering delays or compromising levels of service.

the dumbfucks who kpkb here are obviously a bunch of unrealistic retards, out with a nefarious agenda other than getting shafted in line, just because too many other sinkies are ahead of their royal highness.

i remember that you have posted about how breezy it was to order online (with starhub), and these sinkie morons will continue to ignore or pretend such anecdotal proof doesn't exist. they will continue twisting and turning. i am convinced these dumbfucks are not swayed by evidence, proof, pics, receipts, references and anecdotes but will lie and twist their way with quarter truths and shifty tangents. they are not here for facts and helpful discussions. they're here to trash sg and everything she has to offer because they hate the gov.

Yes my point to my posts is simply one thing that its easy to order online with Starhub (no idea the other service providers) and that I do not need to queue. Thanks to a Starhub staff in Clementi who encouraged me to do this when I got a long queue number. The amazing this is I could take my time to read and choose and modify my existing package all online, remember at the shop I would have just signed everything including some services I do not want. As mentioned only drawback is you get your product a few days later but then its to your doorstep.